advertisement
Weird World News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:18pm EST

More Weird World News
February 15, 2019

Psychology: Robot Saved, People Take the Hit

Feb. 8, 2019 — To what extent are people prepared to show consideration for robots? A new study suggests that, under certain circumstances, some people are willing to endanger human lives -- out of concern for ... read more

The Good and Evil of Ghosts, Governments, and Machines

Feb. 6, 2019 — Good and evil may spring from the human mind, but new research reveals how they extend beyond humans to the artificial and ... read more

Stock Market Shows Greater Reaction to Forecasts by Analysts With Favorable Surnames

Feb. 6, 2019 — Financial analysts whose surnames are perceived as favorable elicit stronger market reactions to their earnings forecasts, new research has ... read more

Mean Streets: Self-Driving Cars Will 'Cruise' to Avoid Paying to Park

Jan. 31, 2019 — If you think traffic in city centers is bad now, just wait until self-driving cars emerge on the scene, cruising around to avoid paying hefty downtown parking ... read more

Recycle Your Old Mobile Phone to Save Gorilla Populations

Dec. 5, 2018 — The link between hoarding disused mobile phones and the decimation of Grauer gorilla habitats is explored in a new ... read more

Wriggly, Giggle, Puffball: What Makes Some Words Funny?

Nov. 27, 2018 — Upchuck, bubby, boff, wriggly, yaps, giggle, cooch, guffaw, puffball, and jiggly: the top 10 funniest words in the English language, according to a new study. The researchers determined that there ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — A massive new survey reveals some distinct global preferences concerning the ethics of autonomous vehicles, as well as some regional variations in those ... read more

Schadenfreude Sheds Light on Darker Side of Humanity

Oct. 23, 2018 — Psychologists propose a novel framework to systematically explain schadenfreude, a common, yet poorly understood, ... read more

Oct. 22, 2018 — The way we breathe may affect how well our memories are consolidated (i.e. reinforced and stabilized). If we breathe through the nose rather than the mouth after trying to learn a set of smells, we ... read more

To Crash or Swerve? Study Reveals Which Actions Taken by Self-Driving Cars Are Morally Defensible

Oct. 9, 2018 — Researchers asked the public what they believed would be the most morally and ethically sound behavior for an autonomous vehicle (AV) faced with an oncoming collision. Even a perfectly functioning AV ... read more

It's a Beautiful Game, but How You See It Is All in the Mind

Oct. 3, 2018 — Researchers have used MRI scanning to try and find out how people can have such different takes on ... read more

Sep. 25, 2018 — Conspiracy theories have been cooked up throughout history, but they are increasingly visible lately. So what draws people to them? New research suggests that people with certain personality traits ... read more

Facial Hair on Pilots: Study Busts Myth

Sep. 21, 2018 — Do airline pilots need a clean-shaven face to ensure a proper seal on face masks during emergency cabin depressurization? A recent study offers an ... read more

Method for Video Promo Clips Via Facial Expression Tracking

Sep. 14, 2018 — Researchers have developed a method to effectively compress the plot of a feature-length film in just a few, sometimes, silent ... read more

Corruption Is Hard to Hide If You're a Politician Whose Face Is Wide

Sep. 12, 2018 — A new study shows that people can separate corrupt politicians from clean ones by simply looking at portraits of the ... read more

Sep. 11, 2018 — Researchers have devised a way to automatically transform the content of one video into the style of another, making it possible to transfer the facial expressions of comedian John Oliver to those of ... read more

Is the Key to Sparking Climate Action a Game?

Sep. 6, 2018 — Regardless of political affiliation, most participants in the World Climate Simulation -- a role-playing game of the UN climate talks -- showed increased motivation to combat climate change, a recent ... read more

Could AI Robots Develop Prejudice on Their Own?

Sep. 6, 2018 — Showing prejudice towards others does not require a high level of cognitive ability and could easily be exhibited by artificially intelligent machines, new research has ... read more

Mongrel Mob Gang Opens Up to New Zealand Researchers for the Good of Their Health

Aug. 30, 2018 — A gang known as the Mongrel Mob has opened up to New Zealand researchers, who have assessed the hepatitis prevalence, knowledge, and liver health risk factors of 52 gang members, affiliates and ... read more

Diplomats' Mystery Illness Linked to Radiofrequency/microwave Radiation, Researcher Says

Aug. 29, 2018 — In a new article, a researcher makes the case that publicly reported symptoms and experiences of a 'mystery illness' afflicting American and Canadian diplomats in Cuba and China strongly ... read more

Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com