advertisement
Weird World News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:18pm EST

More Weird World News
December 14, 2018

Recycle Your Old Mobile Phone to Save Gorilla Populations

Dec. 5, 2018 — The link between hoarding disused mobile phones and the decimation of Grauer gorilla habitats is explored in a new ... read more

Wriggly, Giggle, Puffball: What Makes Some Words Funny?

Nov. 27, 2018 — Upchuck, bubby, boff, wriggly, yaps, giggle, cooch, guffaw, puffball, and jiggly: the top 10 funniest words in the English language, according to a new study. The researchers determined that there ... read more

Schadenfreude Sheds Light on Darker Side of Humanity

Oct. 23, 2018 — Psychologists propose a novel framework to systematically explain schadenfreude, a common, yet poorly understood, ... read more

It's a Beautiful Game, but How You See It Is All in the Mind

Oct. 3, 2018 — Researchers have used MRI scanning to try and find out how people can have such different takes on ... read more

Sep. 25, 2018 — Conspiracy theories have been cooked up throughout history, but they are increasingly visible lately. So what draws people to them? New research suggests that people with certain personality traits ... read more

Facial Hair on Pilots: Study Busts Myth

Sep. 21, 2018 — Do airline pilots need a clean-shaven face to ensure a proper seal on face masks during emergency cabin depressurization? A recent study offers an ... read more

Mongrel Mob Gang Opens Up to New Zealand Researchers for the Good of Their Health

Aug. 30, 2018 — A gang known as the Mongrel Mob has opened up to New Zealand researchers, who have assessed the hepatitis prevalence, knowledge, and liver health risk factors of 52 gang members, affiliates and ... read more

Diplomats' Mystery Illness Linked to Radiofrequency/microwave Radiation, Researcher Says

Aug. 29, 2018 — In a new article, a researcher makes the case that publicly reported symptoms and experiences of a 'mystery illness' afflicting American and Canadian diplomats in Cuba and China strongly ... read more

Traffic Noise May Make Birds Age Faster

Aug. 28, 2018 — Traffic noise may be associated with an increased rate of telomere loss in Zebra finches that have left the nest, according to a new study. Telomeres are caps on the ends of chromosomes that protect ... read more

Aug. 23, 2018 — In a series of experiments, the speed of a countdown clock affected the patience and decision-making of video game players, both during and after the game. Researchers found that participants ... read more

Aug. 22, 2018 — Electrically charged volcanic ash short-circuited Earth's atmosphere in 1815, causing global poor weather and Napoleon's defeat, says new ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Researchers have developed an economic game in which a participant is confronted with the fair behavior of one player and the unfair provocations of another player. They observed which areas were ... read more

Aug. 15, 2018 — Young children are significantly more likely than adults to have their opinions and decisions influenced by robots, according to new ... read more

Aug. 9, 2018 — A fantastical scenario involving a space-exploring robot crashing on a distant planet is the premise of a video game developed for middle schoolers by researchers to study whether video games can ... read more

Nordic Nations, North Americans and Antipodeans Rank Top in Navigation Skills

Aug. 9, 2018 — People in Nordic countries, North America, Australia, and New Zealand have the best spatial navigational abilities, according to a new ... read more

Broadband Internet Causes Sleep Deprivation, a New Study Finds

Aug. 2, 2018 — Individuals with DSL access tend to sleep 25 minutes less than their counterparts without DSL Internet. They are significantly less likely to sleep between 7 and 9 hours, the amount recommended by ... read more

Lennon or McCartney? Can Statistical Analysis Solve an Authorship Puzzle?

July 28, 2018 — Mathematicians have applied a stylometric approach to help answer who wrote the Beatles' songs for which it's not known whether it was John Lennon or Paul ... read more

Are Caries Linked to Political Regime?

July 28, 2018 — Scientists sought to determine whether prolonged exposure to a given political regime affected the decay-missing-filled (DMF) Index in various countries according to the political typologies of ... read more

New Insights Into School Friendship Patterns Could Boost Research Into Infectious Disease Outbreaks

July 26, 2018 — Children's friendship groups in secondary school remain consistent over time and are often structured around gender, with boys forming the most tight-knit bands, according to new research. The ... read more

Brain Activity Cautions Against Buying Stocks

July 26, 2018 — Despite long-term profit expectations, many people shy away from investing their money in supposedly riskier forms of investment. Why? Scientists have now developed a model that makes real-life stock ... read more

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Friday, February 2, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Monday, March 20, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com