advertisement
Bizarre Things: Matter & Energy
March 26, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:38am EDT

More Bizarre Things: Matter & Energy
March 26, 2019

Mar. 18, 2019 — Researchers have developed a technique to grow custom-fit bone implants to repair jawbone injuries from a patient's own ... read more

Mar. 18, 2019 — 'Frustration' plus a pulse of laser light resulted in a stable ... read more

Mar. 18, 2019 — Inspired by jellyfish, researchers have created an electronic skin that is transparent, stretchable, touch-sensitive, and repairs itself in both wet and dry conditions. The novel material has ... read more

Near-Perfect Performance in Low-Cost Semiconductors

Mar. 15, 2019 — Researchers redefine what it means for low-cost semiconductors, called quantum dots, to be near-perfect and find that quantum dots meet quality standards set by more expensive ... read more

Mar. 15, 2019 — An interface system that uses augmented reality technology could help individuals with profound motor impairments operate a humanoid robot to feed themselves and perform routine personal care tasks ... read more

Mar. 14, 2019 — At relatively balmy temperatures, heat behaves like sound when moving through graphite, study ... read more

Mar. 14, 2019 — Researchers have developed an algorithm to simulate returning a particle briefly to the past. The results suggest new paths for exploring the backward flow of time in quantum systems. They also open ... read more

Scientists Use a Blender to Reveal What's in Our Smartphones

Mar. 14, 2019 — Scientists blended an entire smartphone to dust before conducting a chemical analysis of the dissolved results to demonstrate why we should all take a keener interest in what is contained within ... read more

Mar. 13, 2019 — Researchers have built a set of magnetic 'tweezers' that can position a nano-scale bead inside a human cell with unprecedented precision. The nano-bot has already been used to study the ... read more

Powering Devices -- With a Desk Lamp?

Mar. 13, 2019 — Batteries power most of our devices, and even some cars. But researchers now report in ACS Applied Materials & Interfaces a step toward running electronic devices in homes and offices on the ... read more

Mar. 12, 2019 — Scientists have developed a novel 3D printer that uses patterns of visible and ultraviolet light to dictate which of two monomers are polymerized to form a solid material. Different patterns of light ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — Researchers believe they have become the first to create an AI-controlled robotic limb driven by animal-like tendons that can even be tripped up and then recover within the time of the next footfall, ... read more

Mar. 11, 2019 — Researchers have developed a robotic system that can feed people who need someone to help them ... read more

Mar. 8, 2019 — Researchers have created a quantum circuit that enables them to listen to the weakest radio signal allowed by quantum mechanics. This new quantum circuit opens the door to possible future ... read more

Mathematics of Sea Slug Movement Points to Future Robots

Mar. 7, 2019 — Mathematicians recently discovered a lot of new, powerful geometries involved in frilly surfaces. They developed the mathematics to describe these surfaces -- inflected nonsmooth surfaces, which ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have created tiny functional, remote-powered, walking robots, developing a multistep nanofabrication technique that turns a 4-inch specialized silicon wafer into a million microscopic ... read more

Fireflies, Heart Beats, and the Science of Sync

Mar. 7, 2019 — New experiments in the 'science of sync' may ultimately lead to improved tools for controlling power grids and heart ... read more

Mar. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a simple method that could turn ordinary semiconducting materials into quantum machines -- superthin devices marked by extraordinary electronic behavior that could help to ... read more

1 + 1 Does Not Equal 2 for Graphene-Like 2D Materials

Mar. 6, 2019 — Physicists have discovered that when two atomically thin graphene-like materials are placed on top of each other their properties change, and a material with novel hybrid properties emerges, paving ... read more

Mar. 6, 2019 — Information escapes from black holes via Hawking radiation, so it should be possible to capture it and use it to reconstruct what fell in: if given time longer than the age of the universe. However, ... read more

Monday, March 18, 2019
Friday, March 15, 2019
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Monday, March 11, 2019
Friday, March 8, 2019
Thursday, March 7, 2019
Wednesday, March 6, 2019
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Monday, March 4, 2019
Thursday, February 28, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com