advertisement
Human Quirks News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:38pm EST

More Human Quirks News
February 15, 2019

Psychology: Robot Saved, People Take the Hit

Feb. 8, 2019 — To what extent are people prepared to show consideration for robots? A new study suggests that, under certain circumstances, some people are willing to endanger human lives -- out of concern for ... read more

The Good and Evil of Ghosts, Governments, and Machines

Feb. 6, 2019 — Good and evil may spring from the human mind, but new research reveals how they extend beyond humans to the artificial and ... read more

Stock Market Shows Greater Reaction to Forecasts by Analysts With Favorable Surnames

Feb. 6, 2019 — Financial analysts whose surnames are perceived as favorable elicit stronger market reactions to their earnings forecasts, new research has ... read more

New Study Shows How Vegans, Vegetarians and Omnivores Feel About Eating Insects

Jan. 30, 2019 — Many non-vegan vegetarians and omnivores are open to including insects in their diet. For vegans, however, that is not an option, a new study shows. Researchers examined consumers' intentions to ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Engineers have designed an ingestible, Jell-O-like pill that, upon reaching the stomach, quickly swells to the size of a soft, squishy ping-pong ball big enough to stay in the stomach for an extended ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — In a scientific first, neuroengineers have created a system that translates thought into intelligible, recognizable speech. This breakthrough, which harnesses the power of speech synthesizers and ... read more

Artificial Skin Could Give Superhuman Perception

Jan. 28, 2019 — A new type of sensor could lead to artificial skin that someday helps burn victims 'feel' and safeguards the rest of us. Researchers wanted to create a sensor that can mimic ... read more

Whopping Big Viruses Prey on Human Gut Bacteria

Jan. 28, 2019 — Sequencing gut microbiomes typically turns up new microbes and other denizens of the intestinal tract, including viruses or phages that prey on these microbes. A new study has discovered the largest ... read more

Jan. 27, 2019 — Chickens that are genetically modified to produce human proteins in their eggs can offer a cost-effective method of producing certain types of drugs, research suggests. Researchers say the findings ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — A newly developed graphene-based implant can record electrical activity in the brain at extremely low frequencies and over large areas, unlocking the wealth of information found below 0.1 ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — By studying the phenomenon of contagious yawning, the researchers learned that people's reactions in virtual reality can be quite different from what they are in actual reality. They found that ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Over a year and a half after the successful separation of two infant twins joined at the top of their heads, surgical team leaders report on this dramatic case. The surgeons describe the innovative ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Using active genetics technology, biologists have developed the world's first CRISPR/Cas9-based approach to control genetic inheritance in a mammal. The achievement in mice lays the groundwork ... read more

Erasing Memories Associated With Cocaine Use Reduces Drug Seeking Behavior

Jan. 22, 2019 — Researchers identified the brain circuits that form memories associating environmental cues with cocaine use. Targeting these memories may improve the success of exposure therapy to prevent ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Having ancestors who were frequently exposed to stressors can improve one's own immune response to stressors, according to researchers. The results suggest that family history should be ... read more

New Explanation for Alexander the Great's Death

Jan. 22, 2019 — Did Alexander the Great meet his demise more than 2,300 years ago because of the neurological disorder Guillain-Barré Syndrome ... read more

Fecal Transplants: The 'Super-Donor' Phenomenon

Jan. 21, 2019 — Fecal transplants could be used to treat intestinal disorders like inflammatory bowel disease -- and perhaps even help prevent Alzheimer's and cancer -- if we can unlock the secrets of the ... read more

Jan. 17, 2019 — A study by researchers from Sweden and Hungary shows that white, painted stripes on the body protect skin from insect bites. It is the first time researchers have successfully shown that ... read more

Jan. 17, 2019 — Scientists have developed a biological system which lets cells form a desired shape by molding their surrounding material -- in the first instance creating a self-curving cornea. The astonishing ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — Vampire bats could hold the key to new treatments for a range of serious medical problems, but researchers have hit a snag accessing the specimens needed to advance their work. Now scientists have ... read more

Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Sunday, January 27, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com