advertisement
Space Exploration News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:51am EST

More Space Exploration News
February 20, 2019

Weak Spots for Mission to Mars Revealed

Feb. 17, 2019 — Researchers are developing a predictive model to help NASA anticipate conflicts and communication breakdowns among crew members and head off problems that could make or break the Mission to ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — The Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter got a closer look at Chang'e 4 on the lunar far side. This time the small Yutu-2 rover shows up (two pixels) just north of the lander. Also, shadows cast by the ... read more

New Technology Helps Address Big Problems for Small Satellites

Feb. 6, 2019 — The small size and relatively low cost of CubeSats have made them a popular choices for commercial launches in recent years, but the process to propel such satellites in space comes with a number of ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — This dazzling region of newly forming stars in the Large Magellanic Cloud (LMC) was captured by the Multi Unit Spectroscopic Explorer instrument (MUSE) on ESO's Very Large Telescope. The ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Two of the planets which are orbiting the star Kepler 107 could be the result of an impact similar to that which affected the Earth to produce the ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — In astrobiology, there is an increasing interest in whether life as we know it is a quirk of the particular evolutionary history of the Earth or, instead, if life might be governed by more general ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — A clever use of non-science engineering data from NASA's Mars rover Curiosity has let a team of researchers to measure the density of rock layers in Gale ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Astronomers using the NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope to study some of the oldest and faintest stars in the globular cluster NGC 6752 have made an unexpected finding. They discovered a dwarf galaxy ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — The latest data release from the Sloan Digital Sky Survey (SDSS) includes observations revealing the internal structure and composition of nearly 5,000 nearby galaxies observed during the first three ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — On Jan. 4, 2019, at 4:37 a.m. EST the CAPER-2 mission launched from Norway. The rocket flew through active aurora borealis, or northern lights, to study the waves that accelerate electrons into our ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — For the first time ever, astronomers have detected a 1.3 km radius body at the edge of the Solar System. Kilometer sized bodies like the one discovered have been predicted to exist for more than 70 ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Data recorded by NASA's Chandra X-ray Observatory of a neutron star as it passed through a dense patch of stellar wind emanating from its massive companion star provide valuable insight about ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — New simulations have combined decades-old theories to provide new insight about the driving mechanisms in plasma jets that allows them to steal energy from black holes' powerful gravitational ... read more

Brain Condition Related to Long-Term Spaceflights Needs More Attention, Data

Jan. 24, 2019 — More people are poised to explore space than ever before; those who do will experience the effects of microgravity on the human ... read more

Environmental Protection in Outer Space?

Jan. 24, 2019 — Should regulations for environmental protection be valid beyond our solar system? Currently, extra-terrestrial forms of life are only deemed worth protecting if they can be scientifically ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — It has taken researchers almost three years to produce the deepest image of the Universe ever taken from space, by recovering a large quantity of 'lost' light around the largest galaxies in ... read more

Prolonged Spaceflight Could Weaken Astronauts' Immune Systems

Jan. 23, 2019 — Researchers report impaired NK-cell function during long-duration space ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Astronomers have found a group of stars very poor in metals and shrouded in a high fraction of iron dust, situated in the Large Magellanic ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Juna Kollmeier and Sean Raymond kicked off an internet firestorm late last year when they posted a draft of their article about submoons on a preprint server. The online conversation obsessed over ... read more

Shedding Light on Saturn's Moon Titan's Mysterious Atmosphere

Jan. 23, 2019 — A new study tackles one of the greatest mysteries about Titan, one of Saturn's moons: the origin of its thick, nitrogen-rich atmosphere. The study posits that one key to Titan's mysterious ... read more

Sunday, February 17, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Monday, December 31, 2018
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com