advertisement
Saturn News
March 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:50am EDT

More Saturn News
March 19, 2019

Dec. 13, 2017 — Immense northern storms on Saturn can disturb atmospheric patterns at the planet's equator, finds the international Cassini ... read more

Dec. 12, 2017 — A Langmuir probe, flown to Saturn on the Cassini spacecraft, has made exciting discoveries in the atmosphere of the planet. They discovered that there is a strong coupling, both chemically and ... read more

Nov. 22, 2017 — A computer simulation shows how icy moon heats water in a porous rock core. This study also offers among others an answer to the long-standing question of where the energy that can support water in ... read more

Nov. 21, 2017 — Recently reported unexpected behavior on Titan, the largest moon of Saturn, is due to its unique atmospheric chemistry. Titan is the largest moon of Saturn, is bigger than the planet Mercury, and is ... read more

Nov. 1, 2017 — Forty years ago, the twin Voyagers spacecraft were launched to explore the frontiers of our solar system, and have since made countless discoveries, including finding magnetic bubbles around two of ... read more

Oct. 19, 2017 — Researchers with NASA's Cassini mission found evidence of a toxic hybrid ice in a wispy cloud high above the south pole of Saturn's largest moon, ... read more

Oct. 17, 2017 — For three decades, astronomers thought that only Saturn's moon Janus confined the planet's A ring -- the largest and farthest of the visible rings. But after poring over NASA's Cassini ... read more

Oct. 12, 2017 — Titan, the largest of Saturn's more than 60 moons, has surprisingly intense rainstorms, according to research by a team of UCLA planetary scientists and geologists. Although the storms are ... read more

Oct. 12, 2017 — As NASA's Cassini spacecraft made its fateful dive into the upper atmosphere of Saturn on Sept. 15, the spacecraft was live-streaming data from eight of its science instruments, along with ... read more

Sep. 27, 2017 — The spectacular planetary nebula NGC 7009, or the Saturn Nebula, emerges from the darkness like a series of oddly-shaped bubbles, lit up in glorious pinks and blues. This colourful image was captured ... read more

Sep. 16, 2017 — A thrilling epoch in the exploration of our solar system has come to a close, as NASA's Cassini spacecraft made a fateful plunge into the atmosphere of Saturn, ending its 13-year tour of the ... read more

Aug. 24, 2017 — NASA's James Webb Space Telescope will use its infrared capabilities to study the "ocean worlds" of Jupiter's moon Europa and Saturn's moon Enceladus, adding to observations ... read more

Aug. 23, 2017 — The Dragonfly mission concept would use an instrumented, radioisotope-powered, dual-quadcopter to explore Saturn's largest moon, Titan, one of our solar system’s “ocean ... read more

Aug. 22, 2017 — Cassini gazes across the icy rings of Saturn toward the icy moon Tethys, whose night side is illuminated by Saturnshine, or sunlight reflected by the ... read more

Aug. 15, 2017 — Mere weeks away from its dramatic, mission-ending plunge into Saturn, NASA's Cassini spacecraft has a hectic schedule, orbiting the planet every week in its Grand Finale. On a few orbits, ... read more

Aug. 12, 2017 — NASA's Cassini spacecraft will enter new territory in its final mission phase, the Grand Finale, as it prepares to embark on a set of ultra-close passes through Saturn's upper atmosphere ... read more

July 28, 2017 — Saturn's frigid moon Titan has a curious atmosphere. In addition to a hazy mixture of nitrogen and hydrocarbons, like methane and ethane, Titan's atmosphere also contains an array of more ... read more

July 5, 2017 — The lakes of liquid methane on Saturn's moon, Titan, are perfect for paddling but not for surfing. New research has found that most waves on Titan's lakes reach only about 1 centimeter ... read more

July 4, 2017 — A serendipitous detection of the organic molecule methanol around an intriguing moon of Saturn suggests that material spewed from Enceladus undertakes a complex chemical journey once vented into ... read more

May 31, 2017 — Enceladus -- a large icy, oceanic moon of Saturn -- may have flipped, the possible victim of an out-of-this-world wallop. While combing through data collected by NASA's Cassini mission during ... read more

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Monday, October 31, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Monday, March 28, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com