advertisement
Nebulae News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:20am EST

More Nebulae News
December 12, 2018

Aug. 17, 2018 — A team of scientists using the highest-frequency capabilities of the Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA) has uncovered jets of warm water vapor streaming away from a newly forming ... read more

Aug. 16, 2018 — Researchers have discovered the unusual evolution of the central star of a planetary nebula in our Milky Way galaxy. The finding sheds light on the future evolution, and more importantly, the ... read more

Aug. 2, 2018 — Observations from the Gemini South and other telescopes in Chile played a critical role in understanding light echoes from a stellar eruption which occurred almost 200 years ago. Gemini spectroscopy ... read more

July 11, 2018 — New observations show the star cluster RCW 38 in all its glory. This image was taken during testing of the HAWK-I camera with the GRAAL adaptive optics system. It shows RCW 38 and its surrounding ... read more

June 29, 2018 — For the first time, astronomers have directly observed the magnetism in one of astronomy's most studied objects: the remains of Supernova 1987A (SN 1987A), a dying star that appeared in our ... read more

June 27, 2018 — Our galaxy is rich in grease-like molecules, according to new research. Astronomers used a laboratory to manufacture material with the same properties as interstellar dust and used their results to ... read more

June 27, 2018 — `Oumuamua, the first interstellar object discovered in the Solar System, is moving away from the Sun faster than expected. This anomalous behavior was detected by a worldwide astronomical ... read more

June 11, 2018 — Experiments have helped to confirm that samples of interplanetary particles -- collected from Earth's upper atmosphere and believed to originate from comets -- contain dust leftover from the ... read more

June 7, 2018 — Scientists have published a detailed study of the evolution of the nebula surrounding the symbiotic star R Aquarii. The study employed observations from telescopes at the Roque de los Muchachos ... read more

June 7, 2018 — Using a pioneering method, researchers have found a neutron star of about 2.3 Solar masses -- one of the most massive ever ... read more

May 30, 2018 — Glowing brightly about 160,000 light-years away, the Tarantula Nebula is the most spectacular feature of the Large Magellanic Cloud, a satellite galaxy to our Milky Way. A new image reveals a cosmic ... read more

May 16, 2018 — Astronomers have discovered an unusual laser emission that suggests the presence of a double star system hidden at the heart of the 'spectacular' Ant Nebula. The extremely rare phenomenon ... read more

May 7, 2018 — Scientists agree the sun will die in approximately five billion years, but they weren't sure what would happen next -- until now. A team of international astronomers predicts it will turn into a ... read more

Apr. 19, 2018 — This colorful cloud of glowing interstellar gas is just a tiny part of the Lagoon Nebula, a vast stellar nursery. This nebula is a region full of intense activity, with fierce winds from hot stars, ... read more

Apr. 18, 2018 — Researchers have completed an unprecedented 'dissection' of twin galaxies in the final stages of merging. The new study explores a galaxy called NGC 6240. While most galaxies in the ... read more

Apr. 9, 2018 — Astronomers have published the results of 15 years of gamma ray observations of the Milky Way. Its telescopes installed in Namibia have studied populations of pulsar wind nebulae and supernova ... read more

Apr. 5, 2018 — New images reveal a rich landscape of stars and glowing clouds of gas in one of our closest neighboring galaxies, the Small Magellanic Cloud. The pictures have allowed astronomers to identify an ... read more

Apr. 5, 2018 — Work by astronomers suggests there may be a cosmic lack of a chemical element essential to ... read more

Mar. 7, 2018 — New data from the Atacama Large Millimeter/submillimeter Array (ALMA) and other telescopes have been used to create this stunning image showing a web of filaments in the Orion Nebula. These features ... read more

Feb. 13, 2018 — New research offers an explanation for the discrepancy between the size and age of the Rosetta Nebula's central cavity and that of its central ... read more

Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Friday, August 18, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Friday, April 7, 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Friday, March 17, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017
Friday, February 3, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Monday, January 30, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Monday, January 16, 2017
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Friday, November 4, 2016
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Thursday, October 6, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Friday, September 2, 2016
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Thursday, July 7, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Monday, June 13, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com