advertisement
Extrasolar Planets News
December 11, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 12:50pm EST

More Extrasolar Planets News
December 11, 2018

Oct. 2, 2018 — Astronomers have discovered a new extremely distant object far beyond Pluto with an orbit that supports the presence of an even-farther-out, Super-Earth or larger Planet ... read more

Astronomers Use Earth's Natural History as Guide to Spot Vegetation on New Worlds

Sep. 24, 2018 — By looking at Earth's full natural history and evolution, astronomers may have found a template for vegetation fingerprints -- borrowing from epochs of changing flora -- to determine the age of ... read more

Sep. 7, 2018 — The reason Pluto lost its planet status is not valid, according to new ... read more

Sep. 5, 2018 — Using data from NASA's Kepler Space Telescope, an international team has discovered a new exoplanet twice the size of Earth. It orbits its star every six days and is thus very close to it, about ... read more

Aug. 31, 2018 — The conditions for life surviving on planets entirely covered in water are more fluid than previously thought, opening up the possibility that water worlds could be habitable, according to a new ... read more

Stellar 'Swarms' Help Astronomers Understand the Evolution of Stars

Aug. 28, 2018 — Researchers have identified nearly a thousand potential members and 31 confirmed members of stellar associations -- stars of similar ages and compositions that are drifting together through space -- ... read more

Aug. 27, 2018 — Researchers can now show how Jupiter was formed. Data collected from meteorites had indicated that the growth of the giant planet had been delayed for two million years. Now the researchers have ... read more

Aug. 18, 2018 — Scientists have shown that water is likely to be a major component of those exoplanets (planets orbiting other stars) which are between two to four times the size of Earth. It will have implications ... read more

Aug. 15, 2018 — The Earth's building blocks seem to be built from 'pretty normal' ingredients, according to researchers working with the world's most powerful telescopes. Scientists have measured ... read more

Aug. 15, 2018 — Exoplanets can orbit close to their host star. When the host star is much hotter than our sun, then the exoplanet becomes as hot as a star. The hottest 'ultra-hot' planet was discovered ... read more

Aug. 9, 2018 — An unusual kind of star-planet hybrid atmosphere is emerging from studies of ultrahot planets orbiting close to other ... read more

Aug. 7, 2018 — Forty-four planets in planetary systems beyond our own have been unveiled in one go, dwarfing the usual number of confirmations from extrasolar surveys, which is typically a dozen or less. The ... read more

Aug. 3, 2018 — Astronomers have detected a possible planetary-mass object with a surprisingly powerful magnetic field some 20 light-years from Earth. It can help scientists better understand magnetic processes on ... read more

Aug. 1, 2018 — Scientists have identified a group of planets outside our solar system where the same chemical conditions that may have led to life on Earth ... read more

July 31, 2018 — Earthbound detectives rely on fingerprints to solve their cases; now astronomers can do the same, using 'light-fingerprints' instead of skin grooves to uncover the mysteries of ... read more

July 30, 2018 — There may be more habitable planets in the universe than we previously thought, according to geoscientists, who suggest that plate tectonics -- long assumed to be a requirement for suitable ... read more

July 26, 2018 — In summer 2018 the planets Mars and Saturn are, one after the other, in opposition to Earth. During this event the planets are relatively close to Earth, allowing astronomers to observe them in ... read more

July 24, 2018 — Liquid metallic hydrogen is not present naturally on Earth and has only been created in a handful of places. Now scientists are researching the properties of liquid metallic hydrogen to understand ... read more

July 18, 2018 — To discover the presence of a planet around stars, astronomers wait until it has completed three orbits. However, this effective technique has its drawbacks since it cannot confirm the presence of ... read more

July 17, 2018 — Twelve new moons orbiting Jupiter have been found -- 11 'normal' outer moons, and one that they're calling an 'oddball.' Astronomers first spotted the moons in the spring of ... read more

Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com