advertisement
Extrasolar Planets News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:50am EST

More Extrasolar Planets News
February 20, 2019

Dec. 17, 2018 — Lab simulations nix the common wisdom that atmospheric oxygen and organic compounds are good evidence that a planet harbors ... read more

Narrowing the Universe in the Search for Life

Dec. 17, 2018 — In the search for life on other planets, scientists traditionally have looked for a world with water. But a geophysicist now wonders if we should look to rocks ... read more

Dec. 14, 2018 — Astronomers have captured one of the most detailed views of a young star taken to date, and revealed an unexpected companion in orbit around ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — 'Where did the hot Neptunes go?' This is the question astronomers have been asking for a long time, faced with the mysterious absence of planets the size of Neptune. Researchers have just ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Astronomers used the powerful ALMA telescope to discover that in other parts of the Milky Way Galaxy (seen here) there is potentially a large population of young planets -- similar in mass to Neptune ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Astronomers have concluded that the surface of dwarf planet Ceres is rich in organic matter. Data from NASA's Dawn spacecraft indicate that Ceres's surface may contain several times the ... read more

Dec. 7, 2018 — The first unbiased survey of protoplanetary disks surrounding young stars in the Taurus star-forming region turned up a higher-than-expected number of disks with features suggesting nascent planets, ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Although helium is a rare element on Earth, it is ubiquitous in the universe. It is, after hydrogen, the main component of stars and gaseous giant planets. Despite its abundance, helium was only ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — The Earth formed relatively quickly from the cloud of dust and gas around the Sun, trapping water and gases in the planet's mantle, based on neon isotopes from the depths of the Earth and deep ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Astronomers using a combination of ground and space based telescopes have reported more than 100 extrasolar planets (exoplanets) in only three months. These planets are quite diverse and expected to ... read more

Nov. 21, 2018 — New research from astronomers gives updated climate models for the seven planets around the star TRAPPIST-1. The work also could help astronomers more effectively study planets around stars unlike ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — New observations of a young gas giant demonstrate the power of a ground-based method for searching for signatures of ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — The nearest single star to the Sun hosts an exoplanet at least 3.2 times as massive as Earth -- a so-called super-Earth. One of the largest observing campaigns to date using data from a world-wide ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — After nine years in deep space collecting data, NASA's Kepler space telescope has run out of fuel needed for further science operations. NASA has decided to retire the spacecraft within its ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that compact, multiple-planet systems are more likely to form around stars that have lower amounts of heavy elements than our own ... read more

Oct. 18, 2018 — Flares from the youngest red dwarfs surveyed are 100 to 1,000 times more energetic than when the stars are older. This younger age is when terrestrial planets are forming around their ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Astrophysicist now have a way of finally telling whether newly forming planets are migrating within the disc of dust and gas that typically surrounds stars or whether they are simply staying put in ... read more

Oct. 15, 2018 — Researchers have identified a young star with four Jupiter and Saturn-sized planets in orbit around it, the first time that so many massive planets have been detected in such a young system. The ... read more

Oct. 3, 2018 — On the hunt for distant worlds, researchers have identified an exomoon candidate around the transiting exoplanet Kepler-1625b that indicates the presence of a previously unknown gas-giant ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — Astronomers have discovered a new extremely distant object far beyond Pluto with an orbit that supports the presence of an even-farther-out, Super-Earth or larger Planet ... read more

Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com