advertisement
ESA News
January 16, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:21am EST

More ESA News
January 16, 2019

Dec. 13, 2018 — On Nov. 26, NASA's InSight mission knew the spacecraft touched down within an 81-mile-long (130-kilometer-long) landing ellipse on Mars. Now, the team has pinpointed InSight's exact ... read more

Sep. 19, 2018 — Our Milky Way galaxy is still enduring the effects of a near collision that set millions of stars moving like ripples on a pond, the Gaia star mapping mission has ... read more

Sep. 13, 2018 — The NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope has started a new mission to shed light on the evolution of the earliest galaxies in the Universe. The BUFFALO survey will observe six massive galaxy clusters and ... read more

Stellar 'Swarms' Help Astronomers Understand the Evolution of Stars

Aug. 28, 2018 — Researchers have identified nearly a thousand potential members and 31 confirmed members of stellar associations -- stars of similar ages and compositions that are drifting together through space -- ... read more

Aug. 16, 2018 — Hubble and other space and ground-based telescopes, astronomers have assembled one of the most comprehensive portraits yet of the universe's evolutionary ... read more

Historic Space Weather Could Clarify What's Next

Aug. 13, 2018 — Scientists have discovered an underlying repeatable pattern in how space weather activity changes with the solar cycle - having analysed solar activity for the last half ... read more

Aug. 7, 2018 — 400 kilometers above Earth, researchers examined waves in complex plasma under microgravity conditions and found that the microparticles behaved in nonuniform ways in the presence of varying ... read more

Aug. 7, 2018 — Forty-four planets in planetary systems beyond our own have been unveiled in one go, dwarfing the usual number of confirmations from extrasolar surveys, which is typically a dozen or less. The ... read more

July 26, 2018 — In summer 2018 the planets Mars and Saturn are, one after the other, in opposition to Earth. During this event the planets are relatively close to Earth, allowing astronomers to observe them in ... read more

July 26, 2018 — A thin gap has been discovered on the Hertzsprung-Russell Diagram (HRD), the most fundamental of all maps in stellar astronomy, a finding that provides new information about the interior structures ... read more

July 26, 2018 — Radar data collected by ESA's Mars Express point to a pond of liquid water buried under layers of ice and dust in the south polar region of ... read more

How to Weigh Stars With Gravitational Lensing

July 20, 2018 — Astronomers have published the predictions of the passages of foreground stars in front of background stars. A team of astronomers, using ultra-precise measurements from the Gaia satellite, have ... read more

July 18, 2018 — With its increased reliability and its data on the polarization of relic radiation, the Planck mission corroborates the standard cosmological model with unrivaled precision for these parameters, even ... read more

July 12, 2018 — In a global observation campaign, scientist have for the first time located a source of high-energy cosmic neutrinos, ghostly elementary particles that travel billions of light years through the ... read more

July 12, 2018 — Using the power and synergy of two space telescopes, astronomers have made the most precise measurement to date of the universe's expansion ... read more

June 25, 2018 — Researchers used sophisticated computer simulations to devise a test that could answer a burning question in astrophysics: is there really dark matter? Or does Newton's gravitational law need to ... read more

June 20, 2018 — Researchers have helped to find the last reservoir of ordinary matter hiding in the ... read more

Surgery in Space

June 20, 2018 — With renewed public interest in manned space exploration comes the potential need to diagnose and treat medical issues encountered by future space ... read more

June 18, 2018 — Scientists have been able to prove the existence of small black holes and those that are super-massive but the existence of an elusive type of black hole, known as intermediate-mass black holes ... read more

June 12, 2018 — The planets and moons of our solar system are continuously being bombarded by particles from the sun. On the Moon or on Mercury, the uppermost layer of rock is gradually eroded by the impact of sun ... read more

Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com