advertisement
Dark Matter News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:20pm EST

More Dark Matter News
December 14, 2018

July 24, 2018 — One of the candidates for 'dark energy' is the symmetron field. Researchers have developed an experiment capable of measuring extremely small forces with the help of neutrons. The ... read more

July 23, 2018 — The discovery of a dark ribbon of weak hydrogen ion emissions that encircles Jupiter has overturned previous thinking about the giant planet's magnetic ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Researchers have succeeded in the direct, high-precision measurements of cosmic-ray electron spectrum up to 4.8 TeV, based on observations with the Calorimetric Electron Telescope (CALET). ... read more

July 18, 2018 — A new mission called HaloSat will help scientists search for the universe's missing matter by studying X-rays from hot gas surrounding the Milky Way ... read more

July 18, 2018 — With its increased reliability and its data on the polarization of relic radiation, the Planck mission corroborates the standard cosmological model with unrivaled precision for these parameters, even ... read more

July 13, 2018 — Scientists have imposed conditions on how dark matter may interact with ordinary matter. In the search for direct detection of dark matter, the experimental focus has been on WIMPs, or weakly ... read more

Centenary of Cosmological Constant Lambda

July 11, 2018 — Physicists are now celebrating the 100th anniversary of the cosmological constant. On this occasion, two recent articles highlight its role in modern physics and cosmology. Before becoming widely ... read more

July 9, 2018 — Astronomers found a quasar with the brightest radio emission ever observed in the early universe, due to it spewing out a jet of extremely fast-moving material. Scientists have revealed in ... read more

June 25, 2018 — Researchers used sophisticated computer simulations to devise a test that could answer a burning question in astrophysics: is there really dark matter? Or does Newton's gravitational law need to ... read more

June 20, 2018 — Researchers have helped to find the last reservoir of ordinary matter hiding in the ... read more

June 7, 2018 — Dark matter and dark energy may have driven inflation, the exponential expansion of the Universe moments after the Big Bang. A new cosmological model proposed by physicists, which takes dark ... read more

June 6, 2018 — Pinning down the mass of a galaxy may seem like an esoteric undertaking, but scientists think it holds the key to unraveling the nature of the elusive, yet-to-be-seen dark matter, and the fabric of ... read more

May 29, 2018 — Experimental results from the XENON1T dark matter detector limit the effective size of dark matter particles to one-trillionth of one-trillionth of a centimeter squared -- the most stringent limit ... read more

May 23, 2018 — Astronomers have identified at least six candidates for dark galaxies -- galaxies that have a few (if any) stars in them and are, for that reason, notoriously difficult to detect with current ... read more

May 14, 2018 — A multiverse -- where our universe is only one of many -- might not be as inhospitable to life as previously thought, according to new ... read more

Apr. 24, 2018 — Using observational data from the Hubble Space Telescope and the Subaru Telescope, the size and mass of galaxy clusters have precisely been measured. The research team analyzed those data and found a ... read more

Apr. 16, 2018 — New research examines an interesting light source that was captured by four different telescopes each pointing in a different direction in the ... read more

Apr. 13, 2018 — This NASA/ESA Hubble Space Telescope image shows a massive galaxy cluster glowing brightly in the ... read more

Apr. 10, 2018 — A well-known experiment with young people bouncing a ball showed that when an observer focuses on counting the passes, he does not detect if someone crosses the stage disguised as a gorilla. ... read more

Apr. 10, 2018 — Scientists have decoded faint distortions in the patterns of the universe's earliest light to map huge tubelike structures invisible to our eyes -- known as filaments -- that serve as ... read more

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Friday, April 6, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Friday, July 7, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Friday, March 10, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Friday, February 17, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com