advertisement
Black Holes News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 8:20pm EST

More Black Holes News
December 14, 2018

Newly Detected Microquasar Gamma-Rays 'Call for New Ideas'

Oct. 4, 2018 — The first-ever detection of highly energetic radiation from a microquasar has astrophysicists scrambling for new theories to explain the extreme particle acceleration. A microquasar is a black hole ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — A new model is bringing scientists a step closer to understanding the kinds of light signals produced when two supermassive black holes, which are millions to billions of times the mass of the Sun, ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — A team of astronomers using the latest set of data from ESA's Gaia mission to look for high-velocity stars being kicked out of the Milky Way were surprised to find stars instead sprinting ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — If dark matter consists of a plethora of primordial black holes, then their gravitational lensing -- magnifying and brightening distant objects -- should be detectable. Physicists analyzed 740 known ... read more

Sep. 20, 2018 — Astronomers report the first detection of matter falling into a black hole at 30% of the speed of light, located in the center of the billion-light year distant galaxy PG211+143. The team used data ... read more

Sep. 19, 2018 — A simulation has suggested what astronomers should look for if they search the skies for a direct collapse black hole in its early ... read more

Aug. 16, 2018 — Scientists have uncovered a sprawling new galaxy cluster hiding in plain sight. The cluster, which sits a mere 2.4 billion light years from Earth, is made up of hundreds of individual galaxies and ... read more

July 28, 2018 — Scientists have clarified how gravity affects the shape of matter near the black hole in binary system Cygnus X-1. Their findings may help scientists further understand the physics of strong gravity ... read more

July 30, 2018 — Observations made with ESO's Very Large Telescope have for the first time clearly revealed the effects of Einstein's general relativity on the motion of a star passing through the extreme ... read more

Black Holes Really Just Ever-Growing Balls of String

July 26, 2018 — Black holes aren't surrounded by a burning ring of fire after all, suggests new ... read more

July 26, 2018 — Findings from a new study provide further evidence that the outskirts of spiral galaxies host massive black holes. These overlooked regions are new places to observe gravitational waves created when ... read more

July 12, 2018 — The VERITAS array has confirmed the detection of gamma rays from the vicinity of a supermassive black hole. While these detections are relatively common for VERITAS, this black hole is potentially ... read more

July 12, 2018 — An new study finds black holes and neutron stars are key to measuring our expanding ... read more

June 18, 2018 — Scientists have been able to prove the existence of small black holes and those that are super-massive but the existence of an elusive type of black hole, known as intermediate-mass black holes ... read more

June 14, 2018 — Scientists get first direct images showing fast-moving jet of particles ejected as a supermassive black hole at the core of a galaxy shreds a passing ... read more

June 14, 2018 — Many large galaxies have a bright central region called an active galactic nucleus, powered by matter spiraling into a supermassive black hole. Gas clouds around the AGN emit light at characteristic ... read more

Short Gamma-Ray Bursts Do Follow Binary Neutron Star Mergers

June 14, 2018 — Researchers have confirmed that last fall's union of two neutron stars did in fact cause a short gamma-ray ... read more

June 6, 2018 — A new study finds that violent crashes may be more effective at activating black holes than more peaceful ... read more

May 29, 2018 — A star that wanders too close to the supermassive black hole in the center of its galaxy will be torn apart by the black hole's gravity in a violent cataclysm called a tidal disruption event ... read more

Black Holes from an Exacomputer

May 29, 2018 — What happens when two black holes merge, or when stars collide with a black hole? This has now been simulated using a novel numerical method. The simulation code 'ExaHyPE' is designed in ... read more

Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Saturday, December 23, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Friday, September 1, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Friday, August 4, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Friday, June 2, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com