advertisement
Political Science News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:57am EST

More Political Science News
December 12, 2018

Drug Use, Religion Explain 'Reverse Gender Gap' on Marijuana

Nov. 26, 2018 — Women tend to be more conservative than men on political questions related to marijuana. A recent study finds that this gender gap appears to be driven by religion and the fact that men are more ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — A new study explains how partisan groupings evolve to become extreme, ultimately resulting in the formation of 'echo chambers' in which political beliefs go unchallenged and increase in ... read more

Teachers and Trump: Response to 2016 Election

Nov. 5, 2018 — Teachers felt immense pressure from school leaders and families to respond in a certain way -- or not at all -- in their classrooms following the 2016 presidential election, according to new ... read more

Voters' Preexisting Opinions Shift to Align With Political Party Positions

Nov. 2, 2018 — The views expressed by political party leaders can change how individual voters feel about an issue, according to findings from a longitudinal study of voters in New ... read more

Why Polarized Politicians Can Represent Citizens Best

Oct. 31, 2018 — Do ideologically extreme politicians deemed 'polarized' misrepresent a more moderate populace? According to a new article, that's not the case. In fact, researchers argue, enacting ... read more

Targeted Facebook Ads Shown to Be Highly Effective in the 2016 US Presidential Election

Oct. 25, 2018 — Intensive, micro-targeted Facebook adverts increased Republican turnout by up to 10 per cent among key voter groups, according to a new study. The study raises important questions about whether more ... read more

Political Competition Is Hurting Our Charitable Giving, Study Finds

Oct. 24, 2018 — As the U.S. midterm election heats up and the fallout of the Supreme Court nomination rings across the political divide, a new study presents a unique angle of American politics: how party ... read more

For Some Young Adults, the 2016 US Election Was a 'Traumatic Experience'

Oct. 22, 2018 — A new study shows that for 25 percent of young adults given a psychological assessment, the 2016 US presidential election race between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton caused symptoms often seen in ... read more

Neo-Colonial Attitudes to Security in War-Torn Nations out-of-Date and Unhelpful

Oct. 18, 2018 — Developed countries imposing their own Security Sector Reform (SSR) processes onto nations recovering from war often rely on entrenched colonial attitudes with no guarantee of success. Researchers ... read more

New Model of Polarization Sheds Light on Today's Politics

Oct. 3, 2018 — Americans are no longer voting for just the candidates who suit them best -- they're also voting strategically to empower their preferred political party in the legislature, and it's ... read more

Commitment to Democratic Values Predict Climate Change Concern, Study Finds

Sep. 20, 2018 — In a new study comparing climate change attitudes across 36 countries, including the United States, commitment to democratic values is the strongest predictor of climate change concern ... read more

How News Choices Impact Political Participation Among Young People

Aug. 10, 2018 — Young people who seek out news online on their own, rather than relying on conventional news media or news articles posted on social media, are more likely to participate in political activism and ... read more

How People View Crime Depends on the Politics of When They Were Growing Up

Aug. 7, 2018 — A new study indicates that the different political periods in which people 'came of age' has an important influence on their perception of crime, even decades ... read more

Analysis Chronicles Changes in US Investment

Aug. 3, 2018 — A new analysis examines how changes in innovation within firms and a shortage of human capital in the United States in the fields of software and IT have driven US multinational companies to ... read more

Are Caries Linked to Political Regime?

July 28, 2018 — Scientists sought to determine whether prolonged exposure to a given political regime affected the decay-missing-filled (DMF) Index in various countries according to the political typologies of ... read more

Three-Quarters of U.S. Lawmakers Don't Look to University Scientists for Behavioral Health Research

July 11, 2018 — A study designed to demystify the way research gets into legislators' hands found that the majority don't look to universities to inform their behavioral health ... read more

Political Leaning Influences City Water Policies as Strongly as Climate

June 19, 2018 — Researchers examined city water policies over the course of four years to create a database of water conservation policies. They also developed an associated index of the number of different ... read more

June 19, 2018 — Do liberals really drink more lattes? According to a new study, liberals in America are indeed more likely than conservatives to drink lattes. The researchers believe this is because liberals are ... read more

Claiming Credit for Cyberattacks

June 12, 2018 — The decision to acknowledge sponsorship of an attack is often linked to whether the attacker hopes to draw attention to a cause or to actually influence events, say political ... read more

Who Should Be on the $10 and $20 Bills? How Race, Gender, and Politics Shape Public Opinion

June 6, 2018 — Race, gender, political affiliation, and the prejudices and biases associated with them (racism, sexism, and political ideology) seem to be at the forefront of citizen's minds when it comes to ... read more

Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Friday, February 23, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Monday, July 31, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com