advertisement
Land Management News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 5:57pm EST

More Land Management News
December 15, 2018

Transforming Our Food System to Ensure a Sustainable Future

Dec. 6, 2018 — By 2050, the world will have almost 10 billion people. It will be impossible to feed everyone without exacerbating poverty, accelarting deforestation and increasing GHG emissions unless we start ... read more

Natural Habitats Larger Than Greece Created to Offset Economic Developments

Nov. 26, 2018 — New data has found that natural habitats occupying an area larger than Greece have been created to offset economic developments. This data could eventually provide a basis to help improve our ... read more

Turning Marginal Farmlands Into a Win for Farmers and Ecosystems

Nov. 5, 2018 — Many farms have areas where the ground either floods or does not retain enough water or fertilizer for crops to thrive. Such marginal lands could become useful and potentially profitable if they are ... read more

How People Perceive Cities and Suburbs Is Not Merely a Matter of Boundary Lines

Oct. 30, 2018 — What separates cities and suburbs isn't always a geographic boundary. Subjective social factors also play a role, particularly school quality and public safety, according to a new ... read more

Innovative Tool Allows Continental-Scale Water, Energy, and Land System Modeling

Oct. 12, 2018 — A new large-scale hydroeconomic model will allow researchers to study water systems across whole continents, looking at sustainability of supply and the impacts of water management on the energy and ... read more

Land-Based Bird Populations Are at Risk of Local Extinction

Sep. 20, 2018 — A new report finds that land-based bird populations are becoming confined to nature reserves in some parts of the world -- raising the risk of global extinction -- due to the loss of suitable ... read more

Europe's Renewable Energy Directive Poised to Harm Global Forests, Experts Argue

Sep. 12, 2018 — Europe's decision to promote the use of wood as a 'renewable fuel' will likely greatly increase Europe's greenhouse gas emissions and cause severe harm to the world's ... read more

Preemptive Overfishing: Promising to Solve Environmental Problem May Initially Worsen It, Study Suggests

Aug. 27, 2018 — As ocean conservation efforts kick into high gear amid concerns over climate change, food insecurity and habitat degradation, a disturbing phenomenon may also be on the rise: preemptive overfishing ... read more

Environmentally Friendly Farming Practices Used by Nearly One Third of World's Farms

Aug. 27, 2018 — Nearly one-third of the world's farms have adopted more environmentally friendly practices while continuing to be productive, according to a global assessment by 17 scientists in five countries. ... read more

Aug. 22, 2018 — A new study tracked birds in suburban Seattle and found that as long as tree cover remains above a certain threshold, pileated woodpeckers and housing developments can ... read more

North American Diets Require More Land Than We Have, Study Finds

Aug. 9, 2018 — Researchers found that if the global population followed the United States Department of Agriculture's dietary guidelines, there would not be enough land to provide the food ... read more

Climate Taxes on Agriculture Could Lead to More Food Insecurity Than Climate Change Itself

July 30, 2018 — New research has found that a single climate mitigation scheme applied to all sectors, such as a global carbon tax, could have a serious impact on agriculture and result in far more widespread hunger ... read more

Scientists Warn That Proposed US-Mexico Border Wall Threatens Biodiversity, Conservation

July 24, 2018 — Scientists highlight ecological harm that could result from the construction of a wall along the US-Mexico ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Roughly four out of five Americans support the Endangered Species Act, and only one in 10 oppose it, found a survey of 1,287 Americans. Support has remained stable for the past two ... read more

July 19, 2018 — The historic peace treaty in Colombia which brought an end to half a century of violence has led to mass deforestation. Once FARC soldiers were disarmed, it led to a vacuum of power which is being ... read more

July 18, 2018 — Cities can serve as useful proxies to study and predict the effects of climate change, according to a research review that tracks urbanization's effects on plant and insect ... read more

July 16, 2018 — As the world seeks to curb human-induced climate change, will protecting the carbon of tropical forests also ensure the survival of their species? A study suggests the answer to this question is far ... read more

Ranking Locations for Lion Conservation in Southern Africa -- A New Approach

July 5, 2018 — An international team of scientists has developed a new strategy to rank locations for lion conservation activities, based on GPS collar data revealing lions' ... read more

Some of the World's Poorest People Are Bearing the Costs of Tropical Forest Conservation

July 5, 2018 — Researchers show that new conservation restrictions in Madagascar bring very significant costs to local people (representing up to 85 percent of local annual incomes). The researchers estimate that ... read more

Lion Conservation Research Can Be Bolstered by Input from a Wide-Range of Professionals

June 19, 2018 — To tackle the sharp decline in lion numbers, conservation research should consider wild prey, livestock and the environment, not just human-lion interaction, a new review ... read more

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Saturday, August 5, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Thursday, June 15, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com