advertisement
Educational Policy News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:57am EST

More Educational Policy News
December 12, 2018

Media Coverage of Disasters Can Have Lasting Effects on Children's Mental Health

Dec. 6, 2018 — Disaster communication experts say disaster media coverage can have lasting effects on children's mental health and suggest teachers and parents be prepared to respond to questions during and ... read more

The Powerful Impact of Real-World Learning Experiences for Kids

Dec. 4, 2018 — Real-world learning experiences, like summer camps, can significantly improve children's knowledge in a matter of just days, a new study suggests. Researchers found that 4- to 9-year-old kids ... read more

Parents: To Prepare Kids Financially, Give Them Practice With Money

Nov. 27, 2018 — Providing children with hands-on experience with money is essential to preparing them for financial success, a new study ... read more

Artificial Intelligence May Fall Short When Analyzing Data Across Multiple Health Systems

Nov. 9, 2018 — A new study shows deep learning models must be carefully tested across multiple environments before being put into clinical ... read more

Teachers and Trump: Response to 2016 Election

Nov. 5, 2018 — Teachers felt immense pressure from school leaders and families to respond in a certain way -- or not at all -- in their classrooms following the 2016 presidential election, according to new ... read more

Why Relationships -- Not Money -- Are the Key to Improving Schools

Oct. 25, 2018 — Strong relationships between teachers, parents and students at schools has more impact on improving student learning than does financial support, new research shows. The study found that social ... read more

For Some Young Adults, the 2016 US Election Was a 'Traumatic Experience'

Oct. 22, 2018 — A new study shows that for 25 percent of young adults given a psychological assessment, the 2016 US presidential election race between Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton caused symptoms often seen in ... read more

Social Media for Medical Journals Operates in 'Wild West,' Needs More Support to Succeed

Oct. 18, 2018 — In this first study to examine social media editor roles at medical journals, researchers found that while medical journals are using social media more to extend the reach of new research, the ... read more

Attending the 'Best' High School May Yield Benefits and Risks for Students

Oct. 17, 2018 — Parents often go to great lengths to ensure that their children attend top schools, surrounded by high-achieving peers who often come from advantaged backgrounds. But data collected from individuals ... read more

Teenaged Girls Did Not Engage in Riskier Sexual Behavior After HPV Vaccination Introduced in School

Oct. 15, 2018 — Despite fears to the contrary, sexual behaviors of adolescent girls stayed the same or became safer after publicly funded school-based HPV vaccinations were introduced in British Columbia (BC), ... read more

Why Don't We Understand Statistics? Fixed Mindsets May Be to Blame

Oct. 12, 2018 — The first study of why people struggle to solve statistical problems reveals a preference for complicated rather than simpler, more intuitive solutions -- which often leads to failure in solving the ... read more

Artificial Intelligence Helps Reveal How People Process Abstract Thought

Oct. 9, 2018 — As artificial intelligence becomes more sophisticated, much of the public attention has focused on how successfully these technologies can compete against humans at chess and other strategy games. A ... read more

Link Between Childhood Adversity, Burnout and Depression

Oct. 9, 2018 — A new study has found that undergraduate nursing students who were exposed to a higher number of adverse childhood experiences (ACEs) -- such as abuse, neglect or family dysfunction -- encountered ... read more

Community Efforts to Combat Childhood Obesity Can Be Effective, Study Finds

Oct. 9, 2018 — New research examines how broadly and successfully communities across the US implement programs and policies to prevent obesity in ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Researchers found that in teaching English learners -- students who aren't fluent in English and often come from homes where a language other than English is spoken -- the Latin roots of words ... read more

Social Class Determines Whether Buying Experiences or Things Brings Greater Happiness

Oct. 3, 2018 — What is the best way to spend money to increase your happiness? It may depend, in part, on how wealthy you are, according to new ... read more

Elementary School Student Support Leads to Lower High School Dropout, Study Finds

Oct. 3, 2018 — Elementary-school students who participated in a comprehensive support intervention in the Boston public school district had about half the odds of dropping out of high school as students not in the ... read more

For Better Multiple-Choice Tests, Avoid Tricky Questions, Study Finds

Oct. 3, 2018 — Although people often think about multiple-choice tests as tools for assessment, they can also be used to facilitate learning. A new study offers straightforward tips for constructing multiple-choice ... read more

One More Year of High School May Shape Waistlines Later in Life

Oct. 2, 2018 — Together, genetics and years of education can influence whether or not someone becomes obese, a new study ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — Cash-strapped environmental regulators have a powerful and cheap new weapon. Machine learning methods could more than double the number of violations detected, according to ... read more

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com