advertisement
Economics News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:27pm EST

More Economics News
February 15, 2019

Artificial Intelligence Could Help to Foil Online Dating Scams

Feb. 12, 2019 — Dating apps and websites could soon use computing algorithms that 'think' like humans to pinpoint fake profiles designed to con victims out of thousands of ... read more

Streetcars Don't Guarantee Heightened Development Activity

Feb. 12, 2019 — Development outcomes along streetcar corridors can't be entirely attributed to the presence of the streetcar, researchers found. Streetcar investment is commonly accompanied with a healthy ... read more

Stock Market Shows Greater Reaction to Forecasts by Analysts With Favorable Surnames

Feb. 6, 2019 — Financial analysts whose surnames are perceived as favorable elicit stronger market reactions to their earnings forecasts, new research has ... read more

How Private Households Can Stall Economic Growth

Feb. 4, 2019 — How quickly the economy recovers after an economic shock also depends on the behavior of private households. Using a complex theoretical model, economists demonstrated that growing income uncertainty ... read more

Advocating for Social Issues at Work More Likely to Succeed Linking Morality and Mission, Study Says

Feb. 4, 2019 — When convincing management to consider advocating for a particular social issue, employees may think it is wise to focus on the benefits to the bottom line but making a moral argument may be a better ... read more

Risk Aversion Rises With Violent Crime

Jan. 31, 2019 — Fear in the wake of violent conflicts causes people to take fewer risks, which may come at the expense of bettering their lives and the economy. Researchers looked at longitudinal survey data taken ... read more

Lower Obesity Rates Linked With Public Transportation Use, Study Shows

Jan. 29, 2019 — Public transportation systems provide numerous economic benefits for a community. An added public health bonus provided by such systems may be lower obesity rates. A new study compared and analyzed ... read more

Future Changes in Human Well-Being to Depend More on Social Factors Than Economic Factors

Jan. 28, 2019 — The changes in the perception of personal well-being that could take place in the next three decades, on a global level, depend much more on social factors than on economic ... read more

Biosecurity Strategy Needed for China's Belt and Road Initiative

Jan. 24, 2019 — China's Belt and Road Initiative (BRI), launched five years ago, includes more than 120 countries, linked by six proposed land-based Economic Corridors between core cities and key ports along ... read more

Economist Find a Global Tax on Carbon May Be Feasible

Jan. 17, 2019 — There is a consistently high level of public support across nations for a global carbon tax if the tax policy is carefully designed, according to a recent ... read more

Most Parents Say Hands-On, Intensive Parenting Is Best

Jan. 16, 2019 — Most parents say a child-centered, time-intensive approach to parenting is the best way to raise their kids, regardless of education, income or ... read more

Research Reveals Strategies for Combating Science Misinformation

Jan. 14, 2019 — Nowhere has the impact of scientific misinformation been more profound than on the issue of climate change in the US, where a well-funded network has coalesced around the goal of undercutting the ... read more

Gamblers Predicted Brexit Before Financial Traders, Study Finds

Jan. 11, 2019 — Research shows how financial markets should have predicted Brexit hours before they eventually did, and that betting markets beat currency markets to the result by an hour -- producing a 'close ... read more

Satellite Images Reveal Global Poverty

Jan. 7, 2019 — How far have we come in achieving the UN's sustainable development goals that we are committed to nationally and internationally? Yes, it can be difficult to make a global assessment of poverty ... read more

Americans Are Happier in States That Spend More on Libraries, Parks and Highways

Jan. 7, 2019 — Americans are happier in states where governments spend more on public goods, among them libraries, parks, highways, natural resources and police protection, a new study has ... read more

How Economic Theory and the Netflix Prize Could Make Research Funding More Efficient

Jan. 2, 2019 — Scientists have used the economic theory of contests to illustrate how the competitive grant-application system has made the pursuit of research funding inefficient and unsustainable -- and that ... read more

Study Offers New View of How Cartels Work

Dec. 19, 2018 — Less data-sharing among firms can actually lead to more collusion, economists ... read more

Austerity Results in 'Social Murder' According to New Research

Dec. 19, 2018 — The consequence of austerity in the social security system -- severe cuts to benefits and the 'ratcheting up' of conditions attached to benefits -- is 'social murder', according ... read more

Scientific Basis for EPA's Endangerment Finding Is Stronger Than Ever

Dec. 13, 2018 — The evidence used to support the EPA's 2009 Endangerment Finding on greenhouse gases is even stronger and more conclusive now. This finding comes three months after a senior Republican senator ... read more

Rules to Boost Fuel Economy for Passenger Vehicles Will Do More Good Than Harm, New Study Shows

Dec. 6, 2018 — Experts conclude that rules on the books to increase fuel economy for passenger vehicles will do more good than harm, contradicting claims by the Trump administration as it seeks to roll back fuel ... read more

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com