advertisement
Consumerism News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:27am EST

More Consumerism News
December 12, 2018

Views of Ideal Female Appearance in China Are Changing

Nov. 28, 2018 — A researcher found that young women in China, living in a rapidly changing society with more personal independence, disposable income and exposure to Western media than ever before, are also altering ... read more

A World Without Brick-and-Mortar Stores? Even Avid Online Shoppers Say, 'No, Thanks'

Nov. 14, 2018 — The majority of consumers, even those who prefer online shopping, think the extinction of brick-and-mortar stores would be bad for society, according to a new study that explores consumers' ... read more

Public Opinion on GMOs Might Impact Similar Technologies in Stores

Oct. 16, 2018 — Researchers have found that an individual's perception of genetically modified organisms might impact their judgments about whether or not nanotechnology-enabled products should be labeled in ... read more

Is Replying to Online Reviews Always Good? New Research Shows Downside of Over-Responding

Oct. 3, 2018 — When managers respond to online reviews, it's possible that those responses could actually stimulate additional reviewing activity and an increased number of negative reviews, a new study ... read more

Social Class Determines Whether Buying Experiences or Things Brings Greater Happiness

Oct. 3, 2018 — What is the best way to spend money to increase your happiness? It may depend, in part, on how wealthy you are, according to new ... read more

Emotionally Stable People Spend More During the Holidays, According to New Study

Sep. 13, 2018 — Comparing the spending habits and personality traits of over 2,100 people over the Christmas season, personality psychology researchers found significant relationships between spending amounts over ... read more

Irony Is the New Black

Aug. 22, 2018 — Consuming brands ironically is a way to secretly signal our identity or beliefs to people who know us, according to new ... read more

CEOs Paid Less Than Peers More Likely to Engage in Layoffs, Research Finds

Aug. 21, 2018 — CEOs who are paid less than their peers are four times more likely to engage in layoffs, according to new ... read more

Mandatory Labels Reduce GMO Food Fears

June 27, 2018 — As national regulators work to develop labeling standards for foods containing genetically modified ingredients, a researcher finds that consumer opposition to GMOs dropped significantly after ... read more

Twenty-Five Per Cent of Seafood Sold in Metro Vancouver Is Mislabelled

June 19, 2018 — A new study used DNA barcoding to determine that 70 of 281 seafood samples collected in Metro Vancouver between September 2017 and February 2018 were ... read more

Using Mathematical Approaches to Optimally Manage Public Debt

June 7, 2018 — Large government debt negatively impacts long-term economic growth and the debt-to-gross domestic product (GDP) ratio is an important indicator of a country's financial leverage. Financial ... read more

Equal Subsidies 'Surprisingly Powerful,' in Promoting Use of Gold-Standard Medications

May 8, 2018 — International aid groups promoting gold-standard anti-malarial treatments subsidize each pharmaceutical companies equally. The goal is to reduce the price consumers ultimately pay, encouraging more ... read more

Are Millennials Taking Over the Supply Chain?

Apr. 16, 2018 — The way you get a cup of coffee, cook a meal at home and even purchase clothing is changing. Each consumer wants something completely unique, which has disrupted the entire supply chain and created ... read more

Census Data Can Level the Playing Field for Small Businesses

Apr. 3, 2018 — Local governments and small businesses could save thousands of dollars a year in consulting and research fees if they just used information that's already publicly ... read more

Squaring the Circle: Merchandising Embarrassing Products

Mar. 5, 2018 — Packaging shapes and colors of embarrassing products, as well as where the products are placed in stores, make a difference in how likely shoppers are to follow through on purchase ... read more

Proceed to Checkout? Not on Your Mobile, Say Researchers

Jan. 5, 2018 — Shoppers hoping to bag a bargain in the post-Christmas sales are much less likely to go through with their purchases if they are using phones and tablets to buy goods ... read more

Why Digital Strategies Matter in Bond Markets

Dec. 21, 2017 — Information technology investments are often valued favorably by the stock market because of their strategic nature and important role in influencing revenue and profit growth of firms. New research ... read more

Discounting Humanity: Bargain Hunters See Customer Service Workers as Less Human

Dec. 20, 2017 — Everyone loves a bargain, but new research suggests some employees may be getting short-changed when it comes to how consumers perceive them when they are ... read more

Will People Eat Relish Made from 'Waste' Ingredients? Study Finds They May Even Prefer It

Dec. 12, 2017 — A new study found strong potential for consumer acceptance of a new category of foods created from discarded ingredients. But the big question has been this: Will consumers accept products made from ... read more

How Displaying Real-Time Sales and Stock Levels Online Affects Shoppers

Nov. 27, 2017 — Researchers have shown that providing real-time cues about the number of items sold and current levels of stock - easily presentable in the digital age - can be a viable retailing strategy, even for ... read more

Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Monday, October 16, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Monday, January 9, 2017
Friday, January 6, 2017
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Wednesday, September 7, 2016
Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Friday, August 26, 2016
Thursday, August 25, 2016
Monday, August 22, 2016
Tuesday, August 9, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Friday, July 15, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Thursday, July 7, 2016
Monday, June 20, 2016
Thursday, June 9, 2016
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Monday, May 16, 2016
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Monday, May 9, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Thursday, April 28, 2016
Monday, April 25, 2016
Friday, April 22, 2016
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Thursday, March 31, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com