advertisement
Conflict News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:27pm EST

More Conflict News
December 15, 2018

Peace, Not War, Responsible for Deforestation in Armed Conflict Zones

Dec. 5, 2018 — Rates of deforestation in war zones increase dramatically once peace is declared, according to a new ... read more

Using Social Media to Weaken the Wrath of Terror Attacks

Nov. 15, 2018 — Governments and police forces around the world need to beware of the harm caused by mass and social media following terror events. In a new report, leading counter-terrorism experts from around the ... read more

'Good Guys' in Superhero Films More Violent Than Villains

Nov. 2, 2018 — New research found that protagonists in superhero films engage in more violent acts, on average, than the ... read more

Domestic Violence Is Widely Accepted in Most Developing Countries, New Study Reveals

Oct. 31, 2018 — Societal acceptance of domestic violence against women is widespread in developing countries, with 36 per cent of people believing it is justified in certain ... read more

Does Putting the Brakes on Outrage Bottle Up Social Change?

Oct. 23, 2018 — While outrage is often generally considered a hurdle in the path to civil discourse, a team of psychologists suggest outrage -- specifically, moral outrage -- may have beneficial outcomes, such as ... read more

Tough Laws Prevent Gun Deaths, Global Report Finds

Oct. 19, 2018 — A major global report confirms gun-related homicides, suicides and accidents are falling in Australia after the introduction of anti-gun laws, and that the effect of such tough laws is similar ... read more

Neo-Colonial Attitudes to Security in War-Torn Nations out-of-Date and Unhelpful

Oct. 18, 2018 — Developed countries imposing their own Security Sector Reform (SSR) processes onto nations recovering from war often rely on entrenched colonial attitudes with no guarantee of success. Researchers ... read more

One in 3 US Veteran Firearm Owners Keeps a Gun Loaded and Unlocked

Aug. 27, 2018 — One third of United States armed forces veterans store at least one firearm loaded with ammunition and unlocked, according to a new study that reports on the first survey of a nationally ... read more

Aug. 13, 2018 — Ethics Unwrapped, a video-based behavioral ethics curriculum adopted by educational institutions around the world, effectively increases student understanding of ethics and human behavior, according ... read more

July 19, 2018 — The historic peace treaty in Colombia which brought an end to half a century of violence has led to mass deforestation. Once FARC soldiers were disarmed, it led to a vacuum of power which is being ... read more

PTSD Rate Among Prison Employees Equals That of War Veterans

July 16, 2018 — Prison employees experience PTSD on par with Iraq and Afghanistan war veterans, a new study from a Washington State University College of Nursing researcher ... read more

July 12, 2018 — In today's hyper-connected world, a growing number of nations are acting as 'middlemen' in the seafood supply chain. This makes it increasingly difficult to trace where seafood goes ... read more

Intimate Partner Violence Doesn't End With the Relationship

July 11, 2018 — Violence that occurs between intimate partners does not end with the relationship's conclusion, yet few resources exist to help survivors move beyond the betrayal of abusive relationships in ... read more

Ranking Locations for Lion Conservation in Southern Africa -- A New Approach

July 5, 2018 — An international team of scientists has developed a new strategy to rank locations for lion conservation activities, based on GPS collar data revealing lions' ... read more

In the Brain, Dislike and Dehumanization Are Not the Same Thing

June 25, 2018 — It has long been thought that when people characterized others as less-than-human, it was an expression of extreme dislike. New research shows that in fact judgements about dislike and dehumanization ... read more

Social Bonding Key Cause of Soccer (Football) Violence

June 24, 2018 — As World Cup fever sets in, increased hooliganism and soccer (football) related violence are legitimate international concerns. Previous research has linked sports-related hooliganism to 'social ... read more

Lion Conservation Research Can Be Bolstered by Input from a Wide-Range of Professionals

June 19, 2018 — To tackle the sharp decline in lion numbers, conservation research should consider wild prey, livestock and the environment, not just human-lion interaction, a new review ... read more

June 18, 2018 — A new paper examines whether smarter animals might be better at learning to live in cities -- but, at the same time, also may come into more conflict with ... read more

More Harm Than Good: Assessing the Nuclear Arsenal Tipping Point

June 13, 2018 — The first study of its kind shows how detrimental nuclear attack would be for the aggressor ... read more

Claiming Credit for Cyberattacks

June 12, 2018 — The decision to acknowledge sponsorship of an attack is often linked to whether the attacker hopes to draw attention to a cause or to actually influence events, say political ... read more

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Friday, March 2, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Friday, September 8, 2017
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Friday, May 26, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Monday, May 1, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com