advertisement
New Species News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:23pm EST

More New Species News
December 14, 2018

Dec. 3, 2018 — A new approach uses data analytics and machine learning to predict the conservation status of more than 150,000 plants worldwide. Results suggest that more than 15,000 species likely qualify as ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — A new study helping to improve how sustainability is measured for popular reef fish could help better assess the eco-friendly seafood options at the dinner ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — If discovered as fossils, grey and ringed seals are so different that they could be classified as belonging to different families. Yet, a seal pup born in 1929 was found to be an almost perfect ... read more

Climate Change Risks 'Extinction Domino Effect'

Nov. 29, 2018 — New research reveals the extinction of plant or animal species from extreme environmental change increases the risk of an 'extinction domino effect' that could annihilate all life on Earth. ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Following a long-year study of the family of twirler moths, scientists have discovered a startling total of 44 new species, including as many as 22 species inhabiting various regions throughout ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Some fungi are smelly and coated in mucus. Others have gills that glow in the dark. Some are delicious; others, poisonous. Some spur euphoria when ingested. Some produce antibiotics. All of these ... read more

The Warm and Loving Tegu Lizard Becomes a Genetic Resource

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have sequenced the genome of the tegu, Salvator merianae: a lizard that has taken an evolutionary step toward warm-bloodedness. It is also a highly desired pet, that can often be ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — A new project shows that animal footprints contain enough DNA for species identification. The study extracted DNA from snow samples collected within animal tracks and applied newly developed ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Months of old-fashioned fieldwork helped define the range and unique characteristics of the recently discovered Atlantic Coast leopard frog. A recent study pinpointed the frog's range along the ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — New research demonstrates that consumer-grade drones are effective tools for monitoring marine species across multiple sites in the wild. The work shows that the technology can be a valuable platform ... read more

Australian Mammals at Greatest Risk from Cats and Foxes

Nov. 20, 2018 — New research has revealed which Australian mammals are most vulnerable to cats and foxes, and many much-loved potoroos, bandicoots and bettongs, as well as native rodents, are at the top of the ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — A new scientific article shows that 25 European waterbird species can change their wintering areas depending on winter weather. Warm winters allow them to shift their wintering areas northeastwards, ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — Heavily armed, new species of tomato genus Solanum is not the villain but the 'star' in its ecosystem in Brazil. Despite its large thorn formations and sticky stems, it turns out that newly ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — Population geneticists have found that eleven seal species only narrowly escaped ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — As part of the cellular conservation of endangered species, our group initiated a primary cell culture project aimed at preserving endangered avian species in Japan, such as the Okinawa rail. ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — A study using animal-attached technology to measure food consumption in four very different wild vertebrates has revealed that animals using a high-risk strategy to find rarer food are particularly ... read more

Human Activity May Influence the Distribution and Transmission of Bartonella Bacteria

Nov. 15, 2018 — A new study suggests that humans play an important role in disease risk, infection patterns, and distribution of Bartonella, advancing current understanding of Bartonella's evolutionary history ... read more

Tropical Trees in the Andes Are Moving Up -- Toward Extinction

Nov. 14, 2018 — In the most comprehensive study of its kind, biologists have found that tropical and subtropical forests across South America's Andes Mountains are responding to warming temperatures by ... read more

Advanced Computer Technology and Software Turn Species Identification Interactive

Nov. 14, 2018 — Representing a group of successful biocontrol agents for various pest fruit flies, a parasitic wasp genus remains overlooked, with its most recent identification key dating back to 1969, even though ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — When the Rhizostoma luteum jellyfish was discovered at the beginning of the 19th century in the waters of the Strait of Gibraltar, only nine specimens were identified. For years, it was so ... read more

Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com