advertisement
Genetically Modified News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 7:23am EST

More Genetically Modified News
December 12, 2018

Public Opinion on GMOs Might Impact Similar Technologies in Stores

Oct. 16, 2018 — Researchers have found that an individual's perception of genetically modified organisms might impact their judgments about whether or not nanotechnology-enabled products should be labeled in ... read more

New Route of Acquiring Antibiotic Resistance in Bacteria Is the Most Potent One to Date

Oct. 11, 2018 — For the first time in 60 years, researchers have discovered a new mechanism of genetic transduction, the process by which bacteriophages transfer bacterial DNA between bacteria. This new mechanism ... read more

Creating Custom Brains from the Ground Up

Oct. 10, 2018 — Scientists describe a new way to create customized mouse models for studying the brain. After killing off young brain cells, the developing forebrain can then be reconstituted from genetically ... read more

Oct. 10, 2018 — For centuries, gardeners have attempted to breed blue roses with no success. But now, thanks to modern biotechnology, the elusive blue rose may finally be attainable. Researchers have found a way to ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Long-term exposure to periodontal disease bacteria causes inflammation and degeneration of brain neurons in mice that is similar to the effects of Alzheimer's disease in humans. Periodontal ... read more

Oct. 2, 2018 — Scientists have developed and demonstrated a pioneering synthetic biology tool to deliver DNA programming into a broad range of ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — The immune system's macrophage cells are critical to growing muscle tissues in a lab, say the biomedical engineers who earlier reported the world's first self-healing lab-grown muscles. The ... read more

Pioneering Biologists Create a New Crop Through Genome Editing

Oct. 1, 2018 — For the first time, researchers have created, within a single generation, a new crop from a wild plant -- the progenitor of our modern tomato -- by using a modern process of genome editing. Starting ... read more

Sep. 27, 2018 — To rapidly detect the presence of E. coli in drinking water, food scientists now can employ a bacteriophage -- a genetically engineered virus -- in a test used in hard-to-reach areas around the ... read more

DNA Islands Effective as 'Anti-Bacterial Drones'

Sep. 24, 2018 — Genomic 'islands' that evolved from viruses can be converted into 'drones' that disable Staphylococcus aureus, bacteria that are often resistant to antibiotics, a new study ... read more

Gene Therapy Via Skin Protects Mice from Lethal Cocaine Doses

Sep. 17, 2018 — A new study shows that skin stem cells, modified via CRISPR and transplanted back to donor mice, can protect addicted mice from cocaine-seeking and ... read more

Scientists Block RNA Silencing Protein in Liver to Prevent Obesity and Diabetes in Mice

Sep. 10, 2018 — Obesity and its related ailments like type 2 diabetes and fatty liver disease pose a major global health burden, but researchers report that blocking an RNA-silencing protein in the livers of mice ... read more

Synthetic Microbiome? Genetic Engineering Allows Different Species of Bacteria to Communicate

Aug. 31, 2018 — What if the bacteria that live in your gut could monitor your health, report disease, and produce beneficial molecules? Researchers have gotten one step closer to creating such a 'synthetic ... read more

Aug. 25, 2018 — A new genetic analysis of invasive pythons captured across South Florida finds the big constrictors are closely related to one another. In fact, most of them are genetically related as first or ... read more

Aug. 24, 2018 — Engineers have altered a virus to arrange gold atoms into spheroids measuring a few nanometers in diameter. The finding could make production of some electronic components cheaper, easier, and ... read more

Aug. 22, 2018 — Researchers have uncovered a destructive mechanism at the molecular level that causes a well-known phenomenon associated with obesity: leptin resistance. They found that mice fed a high-fat diet ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Scientists have, for the first time, created a biosynthetic spider silk that behaves like the real thing. And they may soon make it even ... read more

Genetic Differences in Trees Untouched by Mountain Pine Beetles

Aug. 16, 2018 — A researcher has discovered that mountain pine beetles may avoid certain trees within a population they normally would kill due to genetics in the ... read more

Most Americans Accept Genetic Engineering of Animals That Benefits Human Health

Aug. 16, 2018 — Americans' views of possible uses of genetic engineering in animals vary depending on the mechanism and intended purpose of the technology, particularly the extent to which it would bring health ... read more

Aug. 14, 2018 — Researchers have developed mathematical models to predict the performance of multi-input synthetic biological circuits that can be used to engineer bacteria and other organisms to regulate cellular ... read more

Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com