advertisement
Food and Agriculture News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:54pm EST

More Food and Agriculture News
December 14, 2018

Transforming Our Food System to Ensure a Sustainable Future

Dec. 6, 2018 — By 2050, the world will have almost 10 billion people. It will be impossible to feed everyone without exacerbating poverty, accelarting deforestation and increasing GHG emissions unless we start ... read more

Increasing Crop Insurances Adoption in Developing Countries

Dec. 6, 2018 — A bad crop can have severe consequences for farmers in developing countries. Despite the significant advantages crop insurances would offer in alleviating this risk, only a small percentage of ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — In the Loess Plateau region of northwestern China, potato is the main food crop. However, the area has a dry climate with uneven precipitation. Researchers are finding the best combination of tillage ... read more

The Secret to Better Berries? Wild Bees

Nov. 28, 2018 — New research shows wild bees are essential for producing larger and better blueberry yields - with plumper, faster-ripening berries. The study is the first to show that wild bees improve not only ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — The nutritional qualities of shellfish could be significantly reduced by future ocean acidification and warming, a new study ... read more

Persistence of Pesticides Threatens European Soils

Nov. 26, 2018 — A new study finds pesticide residues in the soils of 11 European countries in six different cropping ... read more

Crowdsourced Field Data Shows Importance of Smallholder Farms to Global Food Production

Nov. 23, 2018 — A new global field size data set collected as part of a crowdsourcing citizen science project has shown that the proportion of smallholder farms may be much larger than previously thought, ... read more

Fish and Veggies: Water Flow for More Efficient Aquaponic Systems

Nov. 20, 2018 — In aquaponics, the hydroponic crops use the nutrients from fish waste as fertilizer while the fish benefit from the plants' nutrient uptake capability to improve water quality. The treated water ... read more

Farmers Will Benefit from a New Method of Monitoring Pasture Nutrients

Nov. 15, 2018 — Farmers can now quickly monitor changes in pasture nutrients and adapt their animals' grazing methods accordingly, using a new, real-time method to check nutrient levels in grassland. This ... read more

Resistant Bacteria: Can Raw Vegetables and Salad Pose a Health Risk?

Nov. 15, 2018 — Salad is popular with people who want to maintain a balanced and healthy diet. Salad varieties are often offered for sale ready-cut and film-packaged. It is known that these types of fresh produce ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — A new study found that 21 percentof the United States' greenhouse gas pollution (1.2 Pg CO2e year) could be removed through enhanced management of forest, grassland, agricultural, and coastal ... read more

Nov. 14, 2018 — New research suggests that, over time, less phosphorus fertilizer may be necessary on agricultural ... read more

Farmer Adjustments Can Offset Climate Change Impacts in Corn Production

Nov. 9, 2018 — New research looks closely at the future of maize crop yields with the effects of climate ... read more

Waking Sleeping Plants With Plasmas

Nov. 8, 2018 — A critical concern for commercial farmers is to have good and synchronized tree growth. The problem in mild winter climates is that plants do not receive enough chilling, and growth resumption ... read more

Turning Marginal Farmlands Into a Win for Farmers and Ecosystems

Nov. 5, 2018 — Many farms have areas where the ground either floods or does not retain enough water or fertilizer for crops to thrive. Such marginal lands could become useful and potentially profitable if they are ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Increased production of corn in the United States has largely been credited to advances in farming technology but new research shows that changing temperatures play a significant role in crop ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — The trick to boosting crops in drought-prone, food-insecure areas of West Africa could be a ubiquitous native shrub that persists in the toughest of growing conditions. Growing these shrubs ... read more

Nov. 1, 2018 — Researchers compared wild bee communities in the tropical dry forest of Mexico living in three habitat conditions: preserved vegetation, agricultural sites and urbanized ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Researchers dug into how fertilizing with manure affects soil quality, compared with inorganic ... read more

Cappuccino Made With Jackfruit Seed Flour Has Chocolate Aroma

Oct. 26, 2018 — A study conducted in Brazil shows that flour made from roasted jackfruit seeds can replace cocoa powder in a mixture of milk and coffee used to make ... read more

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com