advertisement
Endangered Animals News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:24am EST

More Endangered Animals News
December 12, 2018

Recycle Your Old Mobile Phone to Save Gorilla Populations

Dec. 5, 2018 — The link between hoarding disused mobile phones and the decimation of Grauer gorilla habitats is explored in a new ... read more

Set Your Teeth on EDGE: World's Weirdest Sharks and Rays on the Brink of Extinction

Dec. 4, 2018 — Sharks that use a whip-like tail to stun their prey, rays with saws on their faces, and river rays half the length of a bus are among the most unique species at risk of extinction, according to the ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — A new approach uses data analytics and machine learning to predict the conservation status of more than 150,000 plants worldwide. Results suggest that more than 15,000 species likely qualify as ... read more

The Secret Contamination of Polar Bears

Dec. 3, 2018 — Using a new approach to measure chemical contaminants in polar bears, scientists found a large variety of new chlorinated and fluorinated substances, including many new polychlorinated biphenyl ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — If discovered as fossils, grey and ringed seals are so different that they could be classified as belonging to different families. Yet, a seal pup born in 1929 was found to be an almost perfect ... read more

Climate Change Risks 'Extinction Domino Effect'

Nov. 29, 2018 — New research reveals the extinction of plant or animal species from extreme environmental change increases the risk of an 'extinction domino effect' that could annihilate all life on Earth. ... read more

Global Warming Increases the Risk of an Extinction Domino Effect

Nov. 28, 2018 — The complex network of interdependencies between plants and animals multiplies the species at risk of extinction due to environmental change, according to a new ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — An unlikely collaboration between archaeologists desperate to put names to shells at Mayan dig sites and an ichthyologist led to the first molecular study of Mexican and Central American freshwater ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — New research demonstrates that consumer-grade drones are effective tools for monitoring marine species across multiple sites in the wild. The work shows that the technology can be a valuable platform ... read more

Drying Canadian Wetland Drives Muskrat Decline

Nov. 26, 2018 — Over the last half-century, Canada's Peace-Athabasca Delta has been slowly drying. A new study shows this loss of habitat is likely responsible for the decline of semi-aquatic muskrat, and could ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Cows eat grass. It seems simple enough. But just which kind of grass cows and their vegetarian comrades munch on can influence the entire ... read more

Australian Mammals at Greatest Risk from Cats and Foxes

Nov. 20, 2018 — New research has revealed which Australian mammals are most vulnerable to cats and foxes, and many much-loved potoroos, bandicoots and bettongs, as well as native rodents, are at the top of the ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — Population geneticists have found that eleven seal species only narrowly escaped ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — As part of the cellular conservation of endangered species, our group initiated a primary cell culture project aimed at preserving endangered avian species in Japan, such as the Okinawa rail. ... read more

First Tally of US-Russia Polar Bears Finds a Healthy Population

Nov. 14, 2018 — The first scientific assessment of polar bears that live in the Chukchi Sea region that spans the US and Russia finds the population is healthy and does not yet appear to be suffering from declining ... read more

Tropical Trees in the Andes Are Moving Up -- Toward Extinction

Nov. 14, 2018 — In the most comprehensive study of its kind, biologists have found that tropical and subtropical forests across South America's Andes Mountains are responding to warming temperatures by ... read more

Misunderstood Flying Fox Could Prove Bat Species Demise, Warn Scientists

Nov. 12, 2018 — A large fruit-eating bat native to Mauritius is the subject of controversy over the announcement of a major cull to protect the Indian island's fruit crops, despite a lack of evidence as to the ... read more

Nov. 12, 2018 — A warming climate is pushing organisms towards the circumpolar areas and mountain peaks. A recently conducted study on changes in bird populations reveals that protected areas slow down the ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — A new study shows that simulating a clock shift of six hours causes hatchling Blanding's turtles to shift their course, demonstrating that the sun is central to their navigational ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that daily nest predation of shorebirds has increased threefold over the last 70 years. The data suggest the larger increase in the Arctic relative to the tropics ... read more

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com