advertisement
Smoking Addiction News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:50am EST

More Smoking Addiction News
February 20, 2019

Graphic Warnings Snuff out Cigarettes' Appeal to Kids

Dec. 7, 2018 — New research suggests graphic warning labels on cigarette ads have the same anti-smoking effect as similar warning labels on cigarette ... read more

Don't Treat E-Cigarettes Like Cigarettes, Say Experts

Oct. 1, 2018 — Assuming e-cigarettes are equal to cigarettes could lead to misguided research and policy initiatives, argue experts in a new commentary, which distills articles and published studies that compare ... read more

Smoking and Drinking Can Damage Arteries 'Very Early in Life'

Aug. 28, 2018 — The arteries of teenagers who drink alcohol and smoke, even very occasionally, are already beginning to stiffen by age 17, according to new ... read more

Potential Drugs Developed to Help Curb Smoking

Aug. 28, 2018 — Researchers have created more than a dozen candidate drugs with the potential to curb smokers' desire for nicotine by slowing how it is broken down in the body. The researchers hope the ... read more

The Youngest Smoke More

Aug. 24, 2018 — An increasing number of children under 15 years old have started to smoke during the last 40 years in ... read more

Male Tobacco Smokers Have Brain-Wide Reduction of CB1 Receptors

Aug. 15, 2018 — Chronic, frequent tobacco smokers have a decreased number of cannabinoid CB1 receptors, the 'pot receptor', when compared with non-smokers, reports a new ... read more

Safety Claims Up in Smoke

Aug. 3, 2018 — A new study found that just a half-hour of hookah smoking resulted in the development of cardiovascular risk factors similar to what has been seen with traditional cigarette ... read more

Alarming Trend Shows First-Time Smoking Among Young Adults

July 9, 2018 — Millennials living more dangerously and settling down later could be creating a new generation of addicted smokers and e-cigarette users, according to the surprising new ... read more

Ex-Smokers Crave Lost Identity, Study Shows

July 5, 2018 — Ex-smokers may not be able to resist lighting up again in order to recover a sense of 'who they are'. New findings suggest that smokers who have quit often relapse because they want to ... read more

Exposure to Paint, Varnish, Other Solvents Linked to Increased Risk of MS

July 3, 2018 — People who have been exposed to paint, varnish and other solvents and who also carry genes that make them more susceptible to developing multiple sclerosis (MS) may be at much greater risk of ... read more

#Hookahlife: Social Media Posts Spread Misleading Information on Hookah Use

June 28, 2018 — A new study finds that Instagram users using #hookah or #shisha portray hookah use in an overwhelmingly positive manner, despite its serious health risks. The study authors examined nearly 300 ... read more

Kids Sneak Smoking Substitute Into School

June 26, 2018 — An easily-concealed device designed to wean smokers off tobacco is turning up in classrooms as kids puff the discreet JUUL device to get a nicotine dose. Scientists surveyed thousands of social media ... read more

Nicotine Alters Neurotransmission in Habit-Forming Brain Region

June 25, 2018 — A study of rat brain slices demonstrates how nicotine interacts with cells that regulate the output of a brain region involved in habit formation. The research could inform efforts to help people ... read more

Smoking and Diabetes Linked to Brain Calcifications

June 12, 2018 — People who smoke or have diabetes may be at increased risk of calcifications in a region of the brain crucial to memory, according to a new ... read more

Ex-Smokers Might Be Better Off With High Rather Than Low Nicotine E-Cigs

June 8, 2018 — Vapers using low rather than high nicotine e-cigarettes may be using their devices more intensely, potentially increasing the risk of exposure to toxins in the vapor, according to new ... read more

Dieting Associated With Risky Behaviors in Teenage Girls

June 1, 2018 — Teenage girls who diet are more likely to engage in other health-compromising behaviors, including smoking, binge drinking, and skipping breakfast, a study recently ... read more

Ban E-Cig Flavors and Misleading Advertisements to Protect Youth, Says Global Respiratory Group

May 30, 2018 — Respiratory doctors and scientists from six continents have warned of the dangers posed to children and adolescents by electronic cigarettes. They are calling for an immediate ban on flavorings and ... read more

Smoking, Lack of Exercise Linked to Early Death After Divorce

May 29, 2018 — A growing body of research links divorce to a wide range of poor health outcomes, including greater risk for early death. A new study points to two possible culprits: a greater likelihood of smoking ... read more

Young People Are Choosing Marijuana Before Cigarettes and Alcohol

May 17, 2018 — More young people are turning to marijuana as their first substance of choice, rather than smoking cigarettes or drinking alcohol, an expert says. He says that young people who start off on marijuana ... read more

Obesity Linked to Increased Risk of Taking Up Smoking and Smoking Frequency

May 16, 2018 — Being obese is associated with an increased risk of taking up smoking and smoking frequency (number of cigarettes smoked per day), finds a new ... read more

Friday, December 7, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Friday, December 29, 2017
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, October 12, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Monday, June 5, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Monday, May 29, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com