advertisement
Schizophrenia News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:49am EST

More Schizophrenia News
December 12, 2018

'Master Key' Gene Has Links to Both ASD and Schizophrenia

Nov. 5, 2018 — Researchers analyzed mice partially lacking ... read more

How LSD Changes Perception

Oct. 30, 2018 — LSD changes the communication patterns between regions of the brain, new research shows. The study also provides insights into how mental health disorders develop and how these could be ... read more

Brain Cells in a Dish Used to Study Genetic Origins of Schizophrenia

Oct. 16, 2018 — A study has established a new analytical method for investigating the complex genetic origins of mental illnesses using brain cells that are grown in a dish from human embryonic stem ... read more

Recognizing the Uniqueness of Different Individuals With Schizophrenia

Oct. 10, 2018 — Individuals diagnosed with schizophrenia differ greatly from one another. Researchers have demonstrated that very few identical brain differences are shared amongst different patients. Therefore, ... read more

Oct. 1, 2018 — Scientists report on the discovery and implementation of a new, more efficient method for generating an important brain stem cell in the laboratory. The findings pave the way for greater ... read more

Sep. 20, 2018 — Using a new technique known as laser-capture RNA seq, that involves cutting out dopamine neurons from a human brain section with a laser, investigators have cataloged more than 70,000 novel elements ... read more

Resynchronizing Neurons to Erase Schizophrenia

Sep. 17, 2018 — By increasing the excitability of a subpopulation of 'defective' inhibitory neurons, researchers have demonstrated that it is possible to suppress certain behavioral symptoms associated ... read more

Sep. 11, 2018 — Common genetic variants may underlie autism spectrum disorder and schizophrenia across human populations, according to a new study. In line with previous studies in Caucasians, the researchers found ... read more

Neuropsychiatric Disorders: Dopamine Study Offers Hope for Improved Treatments

Sep. 4, 2018 — New work sheds light on how dopamine receptors signal within cells, opening the door for more targeted -- and more tolerable -- therapeutics to treat an array of neuropsychiatric ... read more

Switching Anti-Psychotic Medications Doesn't Improve Outcomes in First Episode Schizophrenia Patient

Aug. 13, 2018 — Switching anti-psychotic medications does not improve clinical outcomes in patients with first-episode schizophrenia who haven't responded to treatment, researchers have shown for the first ... read more

Targeting a Brain Mechanism Could Treat Aggression

Aug. 9, 2018 — Neuroscientists have identified a brain mechanism that is linked to aggression and violent behavior, potentially forming the basis for treating aggression in several psychiatric ... read more

Machine Learning Helps to Predict the Treatment Outcomes of Schizophrenia

July 12, 2018 — Researchers have used artificial intelligence to help identify patients suffering from schizophrenia and to ascertain if they would respond to ... read more

Treatment Prevents Symptoms of Schizophrenia in Tests With Rats

July 12, 2018 — Researchers carried out studies in animal model that mimics condition in children and adolescents considered at risk for development of the disease in adulthood. Young and hypertense rats displaying ... read more

Stress Affects People With Schizophrenia Differently

July 11, 2018 — Stressful situations affect the brain and body differently in people with schizophrenia compared to people without the mental illness or individuals at high risk for developing psychosis, a new study ... read more

People With Schizophrenia Account for More Than One in 10 Suicide Cases

June 22, 2018 — A new study shows that people with schizophrenia account for more than one in 10 cases of suicide in Ontario, and that young people are disproportionately affected. People with schizophrenia also had ... read more

Genes Associated With Infantile Forms of Schizophrenia Identified

June 19, 2018 — Scientists have identified novel genes associated with a specific form of ... read more

Rare Mutation of Gene Carried by Quebec Family Gives Insight Into How the Brain Is Wired

June 18, 2018 — The study of a Quebec family with an unusual gene provides novel insight into how our brain is built and, according to scientists, offers a better understanding of psychiatric disorders such as ... read more

Scientists Discover Schizophrenia Gene Roles in Brain Development

June 8, 2018 — A USC research team identified 150 proteins affecting cell activity and brain development that contribute to mental disorders, including schizophrenia, bipolar condition and ... read more

May 30, 2018 — A new study shows how the hand-held device RETeval may prove to be a more accessible way to diagnose schizophrenia, predict relapse and symptom severity, and assess treatment ... read more

May 29, 2018 — Neuroscientists have identified a neural circuit in the amygdala, the brain's seat of emotion processing, that gives rise to anxiety. Their insight has revealed the critical role of a molecule ... read more

Monday, November 5, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Monday, May 28, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Friday, February 16, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Friday, November 24, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Monday, October 2, 2017
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Thursday, August 3, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Wednesday, June 28, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com