advertisement
Relationships News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:50am EST

More Relationships News
December 12, 2018

Activating Parts of the Brain Could Help Alleviate Opioid-Related Social Isolation

Dec. 10, 2018 — One of the many painful and challenging aspects of the US opioid crisis is that people abusing opioids often isolate themselves from family and friends, making it difficult for loved ones to help ... read more

'Hangxiety' Higher in Shy People

Dec. 6, 2018 — Very shy people are more likely to suffer 'hangxiety' -- anxiety during a hangover -- than their extrovert friends, new research ... read more

An Understudied Form of Child Abuse and 'Intimate Terrorism': Parental Alienation

Nov. 27, 2018 — According to Colorado State University social psychologist Jennifer Harman, about 22 million American parents have been the victims of behaviors that lead to something called parental alienation. ... read more

Sexist Men Underestimate Their Power in Romantic Relationships

Nov. 26, 2018 — Heterosexual men with sexist attitudes may underestimate how much power they actually have in their romantic relationships, which could lead to increased aggression toward their female partners or ... read more

Nov. 13, 2018 — A new study explains how partisan groupings evolve to become extreme, ultimately resulting in the formation of 'echo chambers' in which political beliefs go unchallenged and increase in ... read more

No Cooperation Without Open Communication

Nov. 12, 2018 — In models that explore how humans act when their reputation is at stake, usually assumptions were made that are at odds with reality. In a new, more realistic model, scientists explore what happens ... read more

Social Media Use Increases Depression and Loneliness, Study Finds

Nov. 8, 2018 — Facebook, Snapchat, and Instagram may not be great for personal well-being. The first experimental study examining use of multiple platforms shows a causal link between time spent on these social ... read more

Conversion 'Therapy' Begins at Home

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that attempts by parents and religious leaders or therapists to change the sexual orientation of LGBT adolescents ('conversion therapy') contribute to multiple health and ... read more

Brain Learns to Recognize Familiar Faces Regardless of Where They Are in the Visual Field

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that recognition of faces varies by where they appear in the visual field and this variability is reduced by learning familiar faces through social interactions. The findings ... read more

Bullying 'Follows' LGB People from School to Work

Nov. 7, 2018 — A new study finds bullying against minorities is more likely to persist over several ... read more

Subtle Visual Cues Nudge Users to Reveal More in Online Forum

Nov. 6, 2018 — Pictures may be worth a thousand words, but icons may be even more powerful in nudging people to disclose more information online, according to an interdisciplinary ... read more

Prejudice Against Women in Power Is Greater Than We Think

Nov. 5, 2018 — People are more prejudiced against women leaders than the statistics might indicate. This could be because participants in surveys investigating attitudes towards men and women in leadership ... read more

Take a Lot of Sick Days? Who You Know and Where You Live Might Be Partly to Blame

Nov. 1, 2018 — New research suggests that knowing people in high places may not always be good for your health. The culprit? Economic ... read more

Domestic Violence Is Widely Accepted in Most Developing Countries, New Study Reveals

Oct. 31, 2018 — Societal acceptance of domestic violence against women is widespread in developing countries, with 36 per cent of people believing it is justified in certain ... read more

Why People Have Lateral Preferences When Kissing and Hugging

Oct. 29, 2018 — Typically, a person will initiate a hug with the right hand. Similar preferences are also present in other forms of social touch. The question of right resp. left-handedness plays a role in the ... read more

Lifetime Peer Influences, and Parenting, Predict Adult Coercive Relationships

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have found peer socialization and disruptive parenting were strong predictors of whether adults age 28-30 years were in a coercive romantic relationship. The 230 study participants were ... read more

Why Relationships -- Not Money -- Are the Key to Improving Schools

Oct. 25, 2018 — Strong relationships between teachers, parents and students at schools has more impact on improving student learning than does financial support, new research shows. The study found that social ... read more

When You Are Unhappy in a Relationship, Why Do You Stay? The Answer May Surprise You

Oct. 22, 2018 — Why do people stay in unsatisfying romantic relationships? A new study suggests it may be because they view leaving as bad for their partner. The study, being published in the November 2018 issue of ... read more

Oct. 18, 2018 — A new study found that the social lives of sweat bees -- named for their attraction to perspiration -- are linked to patterns of activity in specific genes, including ones linked to ... read more

Hormone Alters Male Brain Networks to Enhance Sexual and Emotional Function

Oct. 17, 2018 — Scientists have gained new insights into how the 'master regulator' of reproduction affects men's ... read more

Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com