advertisement
Memory News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:50pm EST

More Memory News
February 15, 2019

Epigenetics Contribute to Male and Female Differences in Fear Memory

Jan. 17, 2019 — In a mouse model of traumatic memory, male mice recall fear-related memories better than female mice, according to a new ... read more

A New Way by Which the Human Brain Marks Time

Jan. 15, 2019 — With a little help from HBO's 'Curb Your Enthusiasm,' neurobiologists have uncovered a key component of how the human brain marks ... read more

Early Child Deprivation and Neglect Impair Memory and Executive Functioning at Age 16

Jan. 15, 2019 — Young children experiencing deprivation and neglect in institutional settings have impaired memory and executive functioning at ages 8 and 16 compared with peers placed early in quality foster homes, ... read more

Jan. 14, 2019 — Researchers have identified cells in the brains of male rats that appear to control future food intake by preserving memories of past meals. The study lends support to the idea of boosting meal ... read more

The Human Brain Works Backwards to Retrieve Memories

Jan. 14, 2019 — When we remember a past event, the human brain reconstructs that experience in reverse order, according to a new ... read more

Men and Women Remember Pain Differently

Jan. 10, 2019 — Scientists increasingly believe that one of the driving forces in chronic pain -- the number one health problem in both prevalence and burden -- appears to be the memory of earlier pain. Research ... read more

Jan. 9, 2019 — Researchers have uncovered part of the explanation for why poor sleep is linked to Alzheimer's disease. They found that older people who have less slow-wave sleep -- the deep sleep you need to ... read more

Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder: Alleviating Flashbacks by Playing Tetris

Jan. 8, 2019 — A behavioral intervention procedure including the computer game Tetris could help people with post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) to alleviate involuntarily recurring visual memories of traumatic ... read more

Drug Can Temporarily Boost Long-Term Memory of Objects

Jan. 8, 2019 — Allergy sufferers may use antihistamines to reduce symptoms, but new research reveals that better long-term memory might be possible with pro-histamine treatment. Long-term memory is used to remember ... read more

New Insight Into the Process of Generation of New Neurons in the Adult Brain

Jan. 3, 2019 — Researchers have discovered a novel and unexpected function of nestin, the best known marker of neural stem ... read more

Long-Term Memory Encoding Engram Neurons Are Established by the Transcriptional Cycling

Dec. 27, 2018 — Long-term memory (LTM) is formed by repetitive training trials with rest intervals and LTM formation requires transcription factors, including CREB and c-Fos. Researchers found that ERK activity is ... read more

New Insight on How Memory Works

Dec. 26, 2018 — Researchers have explored how memory is tied to the hippocampus, with findings that will expand scientists' understanding of how memory works and ideally aid in detection, prevention, and ... read more

New Memory Study First to Use Intracranial Recordings

Dec. 19, 2018 — New research is first memory study to use intracranial recordings to better understand how maturation of the prefrontal cortex drives memory ... read more

How the Brain Reacts to Loss of Vision

Dec. 19, 2018 — If mice lose their vision immediately after birth due to a genetic defect, this has a considerable impact, both on the organization of the cerebral cortex and on memory. Researchers demonstrated ... read more

Lasting Impact of Concussions on Young Adults

Dec. 19, 2018 — Researchers have found that young adults who experienced repetitive mild traumatic brain injury (mTBI), or concussions, can experience persistent cognitive changes as well as altered brain ... read more

Unrelated Events Are Linked in Memory When They Happen Close Together

Dec. 17, 2018 — When two events occur within a brief window of time they become linked in memory, such that calling forth memory of one helps retrieve memory for the other event, according to research. This happens ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — Returning to the context where a memory was formed temporarily brings back vivid details of the episode by increasing the electrical excitability of the engrams that store the memory in the brain, a ... read more

Improved Treatment of Anxiety Disorders

Dec. 11, 2018 — Traumatic experiences can become deeply entrenched in a person's memory. How can fears following a traumatic event be reduced in the long term and prevented from becoming a permanent ... read more

Music Evokes Powerful Positive Emotions Through Personal Memories

Dec. 11, 2018 — Music is known to evoke emotions through a range of mechanisms. A new study gives insights into the way positive emotional reactions can be triggered by music and ... read more

Memory Tests Predict Brain Atrophy and Alzheimer's Disease

Dec. 10, 2018 — Use of two episodic memory tests help in predicting brain atrophy and Alzheimer's disease, as indicated by a study. Researchers suggest that comprehensive use of memory tests could improve the ... read more

Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Friday, July 13, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com