advertisement
Learning Disorders News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:49pm EST

More Learning Disorders News
February 15, 2019

Positive Findings With Dasotraline for ADHD in Children Ages 6-12

Feb. 4, 2019 — A new study in children aged 6 to 12 years of dasotraline, a promising new treatment for attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), showed significant improvement in efficacy in the treatment ... read more

Genetic Risk for ADHD Manifest in Brain Structure in Childhood

Jan. 24, 2019 — There is only scant scientific evidence on whether the genetic risk for developing specific psychiatric disorders or cognitive traits is manifest in brain structure from childhood and, to date, ... read more

Natural Disaster Affects Children's Schooling Years Later

Jan. 24, 2019 — A new study looked at changes in children's academic performance after major bushfires in Australia. The study concluded that children in regions affected significantly by bushfires demonstrated ... read more

Meta-Analysis Highlights Important Challenges in Cognitive Processing for Adults With ASD

Jan. 2, 2019 — New study results contribute to understanding of patterns of cognitive functioning in adults with autism and highlight the importance of a broader approach when studying ... read more

Boys With Social Difficulties Most Susceptible to Early Substance Use

Dec. 3, 2018 — Boys who enter sixth-grade with co-occurring social skills, anxiety, learning and conduct problems are at the greatest risk of developing aggressive behavior and using tobacco, alcohol and marijuana ... read more

Learning to Read Comes at a Cost

Dec. 3, 2018 — Learning how to read may have some disadvantages for learning grammar. Children who cannot read yet often treat multiword phrases as wholes ('how-are-you'). After learning to read, children ... read more

Music Supports the Auditory Skills of Hearing-Impaired Children

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have found evidence that children with hearing impairment and cochlear implants can benefit from hobbies involving music and especially ... read more

First Genetic Map of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder

Nov. 26, 2018 — An international study, focused on the analysis of the genome of more than 50,000 people worldwide, has identified twelve specific fragments of DNA related to the vulnerability of the attention ... read more

Kindergarten Difficulties May Predict Academic Achievement Across Primary Grades

Nov. 19, 2018 — Identifying factors that predict academic difficulties during elementary school should help inform efforts to help children who may be at risk. New research suggests that children's executive ... read more

Children With Autism Thrive in Mainstream Pre-Schools

Nov. 12, 2018 — In a world first, breakthrough research has shown that toddlers with autism are just as capable of learning important life skills through early-intervention delivered in mainstream pre-schools as in ... read more

Music Improves Social Communication in Autistic Children

Nov. 5, 2018 — Improved communication skills may be linked to increased connectivity between auditory and motor regions of the brain, researchers ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — Autism spectrum disorder (ASD) affects children's social and intellectual development. Conventional diagnostic methods for ASD rely on behavioral observation. Researchers have now identified a ... read more

Football Players' Concussions Linked to Dyslexia Gene

Oct. 23, 2018 — A gene associated with dyslexia, a learning disorder, may make some athletes less susceptible to concussions, reports a new study. This is believed to be the first time that this gene has been ... read more

Oct. 18, 2018 — Volunteers aged 9-10 with dyslexia took less time to read passages from children's books, possibly thanks to attenuated excitability of the cerebral ... read more

Father's Nicotine Use Can Cause Cognitive Problems in Children and Grandchildren

Oct. 16, 2018 — A father's exposure to nicotine may cause cognitive deficits in his children and even grandchildren, according to a new study. The effect, which was not caused by direct secondhand exposure, may ... read more

Higher Levels of Urinary Fluoride Associated With ADHD in Children

Oct. 10, 2018 — Higher levels of urinary fluoride during pregnancy are associated with more ADHD-like symptoms in school-age ... read more

Nurseries May Trump Informal or Childminder Care for Kids' Psychological Development

Oct. 1, 2018 — Attendance at a nursery/crèche staffed by professionals may be linked to better psychological development than being looked after by family/friends or a childminder in early childhood, suggests new ... read more

Scientists Use AI to Develop Better Predictions of Why Children Struggle at School

Sep. 30, 2018 — Scientists using machine learning -- a type of artificial intelligence -- with data from hundreds of children who struggle at school, identified clusters of learning difficulties which did not match ... read more

Compound Improves Social Interaction in Autism Mouse Model

Sep. 26, 2018 — Children with autism often find social interactions awkward, leaving them isolated. Now scientists report that they have discovered a first-of-its-kind compound that promotes social interaction among ... read more

American Girls Read and Write Better Than Boys

Sep. 20, 2018 — As early as the fourth grade, girls perform better than boys on standardized tests in reading and writing, and as they get older that achievement gap widens even ... read more

Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com