advertisement
Intelligence News
December 11, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 12:49pm EST

More Intelligence News
December 11, 2018

Dec. 4, 2018 — Using precise brain measurements, researchers predicted how people's eyes move when viewing natural scenes, an advance in understanding the human visual system that can improve a host of ... read more

The 'Best Prospect' for Ensuring Success in Demanding Roles

Dec. 3, 2018 — Building on their past work, researchers discovered that Special Operations Forces who participated in a month-long mindfulness course could improve their attention and working memory. These are both ... read more

Scientists Use EEG to Decode How People Navigate Complex Sequences

Dec. 3, 2018 — To perform a song, a dance or write computer code, people need to call upon the basic elements of their craft and then order and recombine them in creative ways. How the brain builds such complex ... read more

Bigger Brains Are Smarter, but Not by Much

Nov. 30, 2018 — Using a large dataset and controlling for a variety of factors, including sex, age, height, socioeconomic status, and genetic ancestry, scientists found that people with larger brains rated higher on ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — MRI scans show that repetitive blows to the head result in brain changes among youth football players, according to a new ... read more

Stigma Impairs Cognition in Men Living With HIV

Nov. 27, 2018 — A new study has drawn a direct link between the amount of stigma men with HIV report experiencing and their scores on cognitive tests, measuring abilities such as memory and ... read more

Cancer Treatments May Affect Cognitive Function by Accelerating Biological Aging

Nov. 26, 2018 — Cancer treatments are suspected to accelerate certain aging processes in the body. A new study has found that indicators of such biological aging correlate with declines in cognitive function in ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Young football players may experience a disruption in brain development after a single season of the sport, according to a new ... read more

Orange Juice, Leafy Greens and Berries May Be Tied to Decreased Memory Loss in Men

Nov. 21, 2018 — Eating leafy greens, dark orange and red vegetables and berry fruits, and drinking orange juice may be associated with a lower risk of memory loss over time in ... read more

Antioxidants May Prevent Cognitive Impairment in Diabetes

Nov. 20, 2018 — Cognitive difficulties in patients with diabetes, caused by repeated episodes of low blood sugar, could be reduced with antioxidants, according to a new study. The study findings suggest that ... read more

MRI Scans Shows Promise in Predicting Dementia

Nov. 20, 2018 — Doctors may one day be able to gauge a patient's risk of dementia with an MRI scan, according to a new study. Using a new technique for analyzing MRI data, researchers were able to predict who ... read more

When Storing Memories, Brain Prioritizes Those Experiences That Are Most Rewarding

Nov. 20, 2018 — A new study finds that overnight the brain automatically preserves memories for important events and filters out the rest, revealing new insights into the processes that guide decision making and ... read more

Personality and Mood Affect Brain Response to Personal Choice

Nov. 20, 2018 — Personality traits and mental health affect how people value personal control in decision making, according to a new ... read more

Slowed Brainwaves Linked to Early Signs of Brain Cells Going Haywire Due to Dementia

Nov. 21, 2018 — To turn back the clock on Alzheimer's disease, many researchers are seeking ways to effectively diagnose the neurodegenerative disorder earlier. One potential way to do this is by tracking a ... read more

Response to Daily Stressors Could Affect Brain Health in Older Adults

Nov. 19, 2018 — Taking typical daily annoyances such as a long wait at the doctor's office or a traffic jam on the freeway in stride may help preserve brain health in older ... read more

How Head Injuries Lead to Serious Brain Diseases

Nov. 16, 2018 — Biologists reveal the hidden molecular basis of brain disorders and provide the first cell atlas of the hippocampus -- the part of the brain that helps regulate learning and memory -- as it is ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — A single season of high school football may cause microscopic changes in the structure of the brain, according to a new study. A new type of magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) revealed significant ... read more

Making Moves and Memories, Are They Connected?

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers report the first direct evidence that the cerebellum does more than just control muscle activity. It also plays a role in cognitive ... read more

How Exercise Could Help Fight Drug Addiction

Nov. 14, 2018 — The siren call of addictive drugs can be hard to resist, and returning to the environment where drugs were previously taken can make resistance that much harder. However, addicts who exercise appear ... read more

Older Adults' Abstract Reasoning Ability Predicts Depressive Symptoms Over Time

Nov. 14, 2018 — Age-related declines in abstract reasoning ability predict increasing depressive symptoms in subsequent years, according to data from a longitudinal study of older adults in ... read more

Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com