advertisement
Intelligence News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:49am EST

More Intelligence News
February 20, 2019

New Model Mimics Persistent Interneuron Loss Seen in Prematurity

Feb. 19, 2019 — Research-clinicians created a novel preclinical model that mimics the persistent interneuron loss seen in preterm human infants, identifying interneuron subtypes that could become future therapeutic ... read more

New Alzheimer's Therapy With Brain Blood Flow Discovery?

Feb. 11, 2019 — By discovering the culprit behind decreased blood flow in the brain of people with Alzheimer's, biomedical engineers at have made possible promising new therapies for the ... read more

How Exercise May Protect Against Alzheimer's

Feb. 8, 2019 — A hormone called irisin -- produced during exercise -- may protect neurons against Alzheimer's ... read more

Safe to Use Hands-Free Devices in the Car? Yes, Suggests New Research

Feb. 7, 2019 — New research suggests that drivers who use hands-free electronic devices, as opposed to handheld ones, are less likely to get into a ... read more

Identifying Brain's Preparation for Action

Feb. 7, 2019 — Neuroscientists have identified the processes which occur in our brains milliseconds before we undertake a series of movements, crucial for speech, handwriting, sports or playing a musical ... read more

Normal Brain Aging Patterns Occur at a Faster Rate in People With Psychosis

Feb. 7, 2019 — Patients with psychosis have accelerated aging of two brain networks important for general cognition -- the frontoparietal network (FPN) and cingulo-opercular network (CON) -- according to a new ... read more

New Study Examines the Way Estrogen Affects Methamphetamine Addiction

Feb. 6, 2019 — Researchers look at how methamphetamine affects female rats. Findings show that the drug induces different signaling changes in the brains of male rats versus their female counterparts, which may ... read more

Feb. 6, 2019 — Deaf children face unique communication challenges, but a new study shows that the effects of hearing impairment extend far beyond language skills to basic cognitive functions, and the differences in ... read more

Endocannabinoid System, a Target to Improve Cognitive Disorders in Models of Down Syndrome

Feb. 6, 2019 — A study reveals the involvement of the endocannabinoid system in cognitive disorders in mouse models of Down syndrome. The work identifies cannabinoid receptor type-1 (CB1) as a potential treatment ... read more

Absentmindedness Points to Earlier Warning Signs of Silent Strokes Among People at Risk

Feb. 6, 2019 — Adults who notice that they frequently lose their train of thought or often become sidetracked may in fact be displaying earlier symptoms of cerebral small vessel disease, otherwise known as a ... read more

A New Culprit in Cognitive Decline in Alzheimer's Disease

Feb. 5, 2019 — Scientists have shown for the first time that a blood-clotting protein called fibrinogen is responsible for a series of molecular and cellular events that can destroy connections between neurons in ... read more

Brain Hand 'Map' Is Maintained in Amputees With and Without Phantom Limb Sensations

Feb. 5, 2019 — Researchers have found that the brain stores detailed information of a missing hand decades after amputation, regardless of whether amputees still experience phantom hand ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Women's brains appear to be three years younger than men's of the same age, according to a new study on brain metabolism. The findings could explain why women maintain their cognitive ... read more

Feb. 4, 2019 — Memory plays a crucial role in our lives, and several studies have already investigated how we store and retrieve information under different conditions. Typically, stimuli presented at the beginning ... read more

Exercise Benefits Brains, Changes Blood Flow in Older Adults, Study Finds

Jan. 31, 2019 — Exercise training alters brain blood flow and improves cognitive performance in older adults, though not in the way you might think. A new study showed that exercise was associated with improved ... read more

Scientists Shed Light on Processes Behind Age-Related Decline in Brain Structures

Jan. 31, 2019 — Aging can cause damage to support cells in the white matter, which in turn may lead to damage in the grey matter of the hippocampus, finds a new ... read more

Sleep Apnea Creates Gaps in Life Memories

Jan. 31, 2019 — Obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) is estimated to affect over 936 million people worldwide, and people with OSA are known to suffer memory problems and depression. New research builds on the known links ... read more

Females Find Social Interactions to Be More Rewarding Than Males, Study Reveals

Jan. 30, 2019 — Females find same-sex social interactions to be more rewarding than males, and females are more sensitive to the rewarding actions of oxytocin than males, according to a new research on the brain ... read more

Difference in Brain Connectivity May Explain Autism Spectrum Disorder

Jan. 30, 2019 — Researchers have identified a possible mechanism of human cognition that underlies autism spectrum disorders, or ASD. They found there was brain overconnectivity in the unimodal-subcortical ... read more

Exercise May Improve Thinking Skills in People as Young as 20

Jan. 30, 2019 — Regular aerobic exercise such as walking, cycling or climbing stairs may improve thinking skills not only in older people but in young people as well, according to a new study. The study also found ... read more

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com