advertisement
Infant and Preschool Learning News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:49pm EST

More Infant and Preschool Learning News
February 15, 2019

Effects of Teenage Motherhood May Last Multiple Generations

Feb. 6, 2019 — The grandchildren of adolescent mothers have lower school readiness scores than their peers, according to a new ... read more

Time Parents Spend With Children Key to Academic Success

Feb. 4, 2019 — The time parents spend with their children has a powerful effect on their educational achievement, according to a large study with a novel approach. Researchers analyzed data on children in Israel ... read more

Caring for Preterm Babies in Single Family Rooms May Help Prevent Sepsis and Improve Exclusive Breastfeeding

Jan. 7, 2019 — Caring for preterm babies in single family rooms appears to reduce the incidence of sepsis and improve exclusive breastfeeding rates compared with traditional open ward neonatal units, according to a ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — Research shows for the first time that when adults are engaged in joint play together with their infant, the parents' brains show bursts of high-frequency activity, which are linked to their ... read more

Developing Brains of Premature Babies Benefit from Caffeine Therapy

Dec. 12, 2018 — New research shows early caffeine treatment of premature babies born less than 29 weeks' gestation has no long-term negative effects on brain ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — Babies recognize faces from profile view in the second half of the first year of life, new research ... read more

Mothers Whose Responses to Infants' Facial Cues Increase Report Stronger Bonds With Babies

Dec. 4, 2018 — A new study examines whether pregnancy changes mothers' neural sensitivity to infants' facial cues, and whether such changes affect mother-infant bonding. The study finds that increases in ... read more

Learning to Read Comes at a Cost

Dec. 3, 2018 — Learning how to read may have some disadvantages for learning grammar. Children who cannot read yet often treat multiword phrases as wholes ('how-are-you'). After learning to read, children ... read more

New Information About Infant Brain Structure

Nov. 30, 2018 — Infant brain development is still poorly understood. Thus, research on the topic is vital as developing brains are sensitive to early environmental ... read more

Babies Kicking in the Womb Are Creating a Map of Their Bodies

Nov. 30, 2018 — The kicks a mother feels from her unborn child may allow the baby to 'map' their own body and enable them to eventually explore their surroundings, suggests new research. For the study, ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — A new study shows that parents who learn how and why to speak 'parentese' can have a direct impact on their children's ... read more

Sequential Imaging of Zika-Exposed Fetuses Reveals Most Have Normal Brain Development

Nov. 26, 2018 — Ultrasound (US) imaging performed during pregnancy and after childbirth revealed most Zika-related brain abnormalities experienced by infants exposed to the Zika virus during pregnancy. Some ... read more

Typically Human: Babies Recognize Nested Structures Similar to Our Grammar

Nov. 21, 2018 — At a mere five months of age, babies seemingly have the ability to recognize very complex grammatical structures. That is what a research team has now ... read more

Kindergarten Difficulties May Predict Academic Achievement Across Primary Grades

Nov. 19, 2018 — Identifying factors that predict academic difficulties during elementary school should help inform efforts to help children who may be at risk. New research suggests that children's executive ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — A 15-minute scan could help diagnose brain damage in babies up to two years earlier than current methods, according to new ... read more

Parents Shouldn't Worry If Their Infant Doesn't Sleep Through the Night by a Year Old

Nov. 14, 2018 — The authors of a study found that a large percentage of healthy babies don't start sleeping through the night even at a year old. The research team also examined whether infants who didn't ... read more

Checking Very Preterm Babies' Head Size Can Help Identify Long-Term IQ Problems

Nov. 14, 2018 — Regular early head circumference assessments add valuable information when screening for long-term neurocognitive risk - according to new ... read more

Autism Behaviors Show Unique Brain Network Fingerprints in Infants

Nov. 13, 2018 — A new study has identified unique functional brain networks associated with characteristic behaviors of autism spectrum disorder (ASD) in 12- and 24-month old children at risk for developing ... read more

Developing Instruments to Detect Language Problems Earlier

Nov. 12, 2018 — Using the Computerized Comprehension Task, the team measured concepts by asking children to touch images on a touch-sensitive screen that represented words they were learning. The team used a measure ... read more

Women Who Give Birth to Boys Much More Likely to Have Postnatal Depression

Nov. 6, 2018 — A new study into postnatal depression (PND) found the odds of developing this condition increased by 79 percent when mothers had baby boys compared to baby girls. Overall the researchers identified ... read more

Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Saturday, May 5, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, April 2, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com