advertisement
Headaches News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:19pm EST

More Headaches News
December 15, 2018

Gene Variants Raise Risk of Migraines in African-American Children

Oct. 11, 2018 — Researchers have discovered common gene variants associated with migraines in African-American children. The research adds to knowledge of genetic influences on childhood migraine and may lead to ... read more

Speeding Progress in Migraine Requires Unraveling Sex Differences

Aug. 30, 2018 — To decrease the substantial health and economic burden of migraine on individuals and society, researchers need to examine and address how the disease differs between women and ... read more

Study Reveals Privacy Issues in Smartphone Headache Apps

July 5, 2018 — Many commercial smartphone apps have been developed to help people track their headache pain. New research finds that such apps often share information with third parties, posing privacy ... read more

Potential Source of Gender Differences in Migraines

Apr. 23, 2018 — Findings from a new study conducted in rats reveal that females may be more susceptible to migraines and less responsive to treatment because of the way fluctuations in the hormone estrogen affect ... read more

Exposure to Terror May Increase Risk of Migraine, Other Headaches

Dec. 13, 2017 — Survivors of a terror attack have an increased risk of frequent migraine and tension headaches after the attack, according to a new ... read more

Phase III Immunotherapy Trial for Migraine Shows Positive Results

Nov. 30, 2017 — An antibody therapy against a key inflammatory molecule involved in migraines reduces the number of headaches that chronic migraine patients experience per month in a phase III ... read more

Migraines Linked to High Sodium Levels in Cerebrospinal Fluid

Nov. 28, 2017 — Migraine sufferers have significantly higher sodium concentrations in their cerebrospinal fluid than people without the condition, according to the first study to use a technique called sodium MRI to ... read more

New Tool Identifies Headache Patients at Risk of Aneurysms in Emergency Department

Nov. 13, 2017 — A new tool to identify potentially fatal aneurysms in patients with headaches who seem otherwise well will help emergency departments to identify high-risk patients, improve survival rates and cut ... read more

Ketamine May Help Treat Migraine Pain Unresponsive to Other Therapies

Oct. 21, 2017 — Ketamine may help alleviate migraine pain in patients who have not been helped by other treatments, suggests a new ... read more

Anxiety and Depression Linked to Migraines

Oct. 18, 2017 — In a study of 588 patients who attended an outpatient headache clinic, more frequent migraines were experienced by participants with symptoms of anxiety and ... read more

Hormone Therapy May Benefit Migraine Sufferers Without Increased Risk of Heart Disease

Oct. 11, 2017 — Migraine headaches are common among women, but due to various health risks can be challenging to treat in the elderly. While hormone therapy is effective in relieving many menopause symptoms, its ... read more

Effective Help Is Available for Migraine Sufferers

Sep. 22, 2017 — Although it’s the third most prevalent illness in the world, migraine is widely misunderstood and frequently undiagnosed. Until quite recently a common “remedy” for migraine was to lie in a ... read more

Financial Stress Is Associated With Migraine, If You Have Specific Circadian Gene Variants

Sep. 4, 2017 — People with a specific variation in the CLOCK gene have more migraines under financial stress. This work shows the effect of the genetics of circadian rhythms on ... read more

Opioids Overused in Migraine Treatment, Regardless of Race

Aug. 16, 2017 — African-Americans are more likely to experience debilitating migraine headaches than whites, but a new study probing the issue found no evidence of racial disparities in treatment practices. Instead, ... read more

Subarachnoid Hemorrhage and the Need for Expert Treatment

Aug. 16, 2017 — Subarachnoid hemorrhages, which are caused by ruptured brain aneurysms, account for 5-10 percent of all strokes and are best managed by experienced and dedicated experts at high-volume centers with ... read more

Five Vascular Diseases Linked to One Common Genetic Variant

July 27, 2017 — Genome-wide association studies have implicated a common genetic variant in chromosome 6p24 in coronary artery disease, as well as four other vascular diseases: migraine headache, cervical artery ... read more

Predictive Model May Help Forecast Migraine Attacks

July 12, 2017 — A new model based on measuring stress from daily hassles may help forecast future migraine headache attacks in those who develop them ... read more

Controlled Temperature Change Inside Ear Can Prevent Migraines

July 6, 2017 — The application of gentle cooling and warming currents inside the ear canal can provide relief for migraine sufferers, new research has ... read more

July 3, 2017 — An ice cream sundae can be the perfect treat to end a hot day. Or maybe a cold smoothie to start the day strong. No matter your choice of treat, these delicious cold foods -- and especially beverages ... read more

Exposure to Light Causes Emotional and Physical Responses in Migraine Sufferers

June 26, 2017 — Light makes migraine headaches more painful and induces negative emotions and unpleasant physical sensations, new research confirms. Laboratory studies identify previously unknown connections between ... read more

Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Friday, September 22, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Thursday, July 6, 2017
Monday, July 3, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Friday, November 18, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Friday, September 2, 2016
Monday, June 20, 2016
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Thursday, June 9, 2016
Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Tuesday, May 17, 2016
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Friday, April 29, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Thursday, March 3, 2016
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
Monday, February 1, 2016
Thursday, January 21, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com