advertisement
Gender Difference News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:20pm EST

More Gender Difference News
December 14, 2018

Relationship Impairments Hinder Men Seeking Mental Health Treatment

Dec. 11, 2018 — Relationship impairment (difficulty managing expectations and requirements within an intimate relationship) plays a role in explaining the association between symptom severity and those seeking ... read more

How Young Women View Men Affects How They Imagine Their Future Selves

Dec. 4, 2018 — When young women believe more men are becoming stay-at-home dads, they are more likely to imagine themselves as the financial providers for their future families. When they don't think ... read more

Views of Ideal Female Appearance in China Are Changing

Nov. 28, 2018 — A researcher found that young women in China, living in a rapidly changing society with more personal independence, disposable income and exposure to Western media than ever before, are also altering ... read more

Link Between Job Titles and Gender Equality

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers have revealed a link between role-nouns (e.g. job titles) in gendered languages and gender equality. The study, which examined whether the masculine form in the plural in German is ... read more

Drug Use, Religion Explain 'Reverse Gender Gap' on Marijuana

Nov. 26, 2018 — Women tend to be more conservative than men on political questions related to marijuana. A recent study finds that this gender gap appears to be driven by religion and the fact that men are more ... read more

Sexist Men Underestimate Their Power in Romantic Relationships

Nov. 26, 2018 — Heterosexual men with sexist attitudes may underestimate how much power they actually have in their romantic relationships, which could lead to increased aggression toward their female partners or ... read more

Bias-Based Bullying Does More Harm, Is Harder to Protect Against

Nov. 14, 2018 — A new study finds that bias-based bullying does more harm to students than generalized bullying, particularly for students who are targeted because of multiple identities, such as race and gender. ... read more

Conversion 'Therapy' Begins at Home

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that attempts by parents and religious leaders or therapists to change the sexual orientation of LGBT adolescents ('conversion therapy') contribute to multiple health and ... read more

Women Who Give Birth to Boys Much More Likely to Have Postnatal Depression

Nov. 6, 2018 — A new study into postnatal depression (PND) found the odds of developing this condition increased by 79 percent when mothers had baby boys compared to baby girls. Overall the researchers identified ... read more

Mothers Prefer Daughters and Fathers Prefer Sons

Nov. 6, 2018 — A research group has studied whether parents' gender preferences and investment in offspring are affected by their status, wealth, education or childhood environment. Instead, parental ... read more

Why Women Receive Less CPR from Bystanders

Nov. 5, 2018 — Separate studies explore why women are less likely to receive bystander CPR. A small survey found that people may worry that chest compressions by bystanders will seem improper or may hurt women. A ... read more

Prejudice Against Women in Power Is Greater Than We Think

Nov. 5, 2018 — People are more prejudiced against women leaders than the statistics might indicate. This could be because participants in surveys investigating attitudes towards men and women in leadership ... read more

Domestic Violence Is Widely Accepted in Most Developing Countries, New Study Reveals

Oct. 31, 2018 — Societal acceptance of domestic violence against women is widespread in developing countries, with 36 per cent of people believing it is justified in certain ... read more

Gender Inequality Could Be Driving the Deaths of Girls Under Five

Oct. 30, 2018 — Levels of gender inequality across the world are associated with disproportionate death rates among girls under 5 years old, according to a new ... read more

Key Differences in Brains of Women and Men With Schizophrenia

Oct. 30, 2018 — Researchers have found clear disparities in the way males and females -- both those with schizophrenia and those who are healthy -- discern the mental states of ... read more

Sex, Drugs and Estradiol: Why Cannabis Affects Women Differently

Oct. 26, 2018 — Sex differences in cannabis use are beginning to be explained with the aid of brain studies in animals and ... read more

Low Resilience Puts Men at Risk for Depression

Oct. 24, 2018 — Men who lack resilience are exponentially more vulnerable to becoming severely depressed after their spouse dies, according to a new ... read more

Closing the Gender Gap in Competitiveness With a Psychological Trick

Oct. 23, 2018 — The degree of willingness among men and women to assert themselves in competition can be balanced out, new research ... read more

Psychopaths in the C-Suite?

Oct. 15, 2018 — The seemingly never-ending stream of corporate scandals over the past decades, from Enron to Theranos, suggests that something is rotten in corporate leaders. Many place the blame on psychopaths, who ... read more

Teenaged Girls Did Not Engage in Riskier Sexual Behavior After HPV Vaccination Introduced in School

Oct. 15, 2018 — Despite fears to the contrary, sexual behaviors of adolescent girls stayed the same or became safer after publicly funded school-based HPV vaccinations were introduced in British Columbia (BC), ... read more

Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Friday, June 1, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com