advertisement
Educational Psychology News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:49pm EST

More Educational Psychology News
December 14, 2018

Media Coverage of Disasters Can Have Lasting Effects on Children's Mental Health

Dec. 6, 2018 — Disaster communication experts say disaster media coverage can have lasting effects on children's mental health and suggest teachers and parents be prepared to respond to questions during and ... read more

The Powerful Impact of Real-World Learning Experiences for Kids

Dec. 4, 2018 — Real-world learning experiences, like summer camps, can significantly improve children's knowledge in a matter of just days, a new study suggests. Researchers found that 4- to 9-year-old kids ... read more

Boys With Social Difficulties Most Susceptible to Early Substance Use

Dec. 3, 2018 — Boys who enter sixth-grade with co-occurring social skills, anxiety, learning and conduct problems are at the greatest risk of developing aggressive behavior and using tobacco, alcohol and marijuana ... read more

Tackling the Challenge of Undergraduate Retention in Computing

Dec. 3, 2018 — ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery, has released the highly anticipated report. Among its key recommendations, the report calls for additional research to provide a more nuanced ... read more

Music Supports the Auditory Skills of Hearing-Impaired Children

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have found evidence that children with hearing impairment and cochlear implants can benefit from hobbies involving music and especially ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — A new study shows that parents who learn how and why to speak 'parentese' can have a direct impact on their children's ... read more

Kindergarten Difficulties May Predict Academic Achievement Across Primary Grades

Nov. 19, 2018 — Identifying factors that predict academic difficulties during elementary school should help inform efforts to help children who may be at risk. New research suggests that children's executive ... read more

How Head Injuries Lead to Serious Brain Diseases

Nov. 16, 2018 — Biologists reveal the hidden molecular basis of brain disorders and provide the first cell atlas of the hippocampus -- the part of the brain that helps regulate learning and memory -- as it is ... read more

Making Moves and Memories, Are They Connected?

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers report the first direct evidence that the cerebellum does more than just control muscle activity. It also plays a role in cognitive ... read more

New Concussion Recommendations for Kids

Nov. 12, 2018 — The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) has updated its concussion recommendations to support children and teens engaging in light physical activity and returning to school as they recover. The ... read more

Developing Instruments to Detect Language Problems Earlier

Nov. 12, 2018 — Using the Computerized Comprehension Task, the team measured concepts by asking children to touch images on a touch-sensitive screen that represented words they were learning. The team used a measure ... read more

Children With Autism Thrive in Mainstream Pre-Schools

Nov. 12, 2018 — In a world first, breakthrough research has shown that toddlers with autism are just as capable of learning important life skills through early-intervention delivered in mainstream pre-schools as in ... read more

Culture May Explain Why Brains Have Become Bigger

Nov. 8, 2018 — A theory called the cultural brain hypothesis could explain extraordinary increases in brain size in humans and other animals over the last few million years, according to a new ... read more

Brain Learns to Recognize Familiar Faces Regardless of Where They Are in the Visual Field

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study finds that recognition of faces varies by where they appear in the visual field and this variability is reduced by learning familiar faces through social interactions. The findings ... read more

Scientists Opening Up Access to Science Through DIY Equipment

Nov. 8, 2018 — Scientists have developed a piece of hardware to demonstrate how our brains function, as part of a growing range of equipment which uses DIY and 3D printable models to open up access to science ... read more

Flipped Classroom Enhances Learning Outcomes in Medical Certificate Education

Nov. 8, 2018 — The quality of medical certificates written by students of medicine was better when they were taught by using the flipped classroom approach instead of traditional lecturing. A randomly selected ... read more

New Insights Into the Neural Risks and Benefits of Marijuana Use

Nov. 6, 2018 — Research released today underscores both the dangers and the therapeutic promise of marijuana, revealing different effects across the lifespan. Marijuana exposure in the womb or during adolescence ... read more

Nov. 6, 2018 — Artificial intelligence (AI) technology improves the ability of brain imaging to predict Alzheimer's disease, according to a new ... read more

Teachers and Trump: Response to 2016 Election

Nov. 5, 2018 — Teachers felt immense pressure from school leaders and families to respond in a certain way -- or not at all -- in their classrooms following the 2016 presidential election, according to new ... read more

Nov. 2, 2018 — The approximate logic neuron model (ALNM) is a single neural model with a dynamic dendritic structure. The ALNM uses a neural pruning function to eliminate unnecessary dendrite branches and synapses ... read more

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com