advertisement
Depression News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:49pm EST

More Depression News
December 14, 2018

Internet Therapy Apps Reduce Depression Symptoms

Dec. 11, 2018 — In a sweeping new study, psychologists have found that a series of self-guided, internet-based therapy platforms effectively reduce ... read more

Relationship Impairments Hinder Men Seeking Mental Health Treatment

Dec. 11, 2018 — Relationship impairment (difficulty managing expectations and requirements within an intimate relationship) plays a role in explaining the association between symptom severity and those seeking ... read more

Study Links Vitamin D-Deficient Older Adults With Greater Risk of Developing Depression

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study has shown for the first time in Ireland that a deficiency in vitamin D was associated with a substantial increased risk of depression over a four-year follow up period. The findings form ... read more

Over Half of Former ICU Patients in the UK Report Symptoms of Psychological Disorders

Nov. 23, 2018 — Patients in the UK who have survived critical illnesses requiring care in an intensive care unit (ICU) frequently report symptoms of anxiety, PTSD and/or depression, according to a new study. Those ... read more

Immune System and Postpartum Depression Linked?

Nov. 6, 2018 — The immune system might play an important role in the development of postpartum depression after a stressful pregnancy, new research ... read more

Adolescent Brain Development Impacts Mental Health, Substance Use

Nov. 5, 2018 — Advances in understanding adolescent brain development may aid future treatments of mental illness and alcohol and substance use disorders, according to new ... read more

How Childhood Stress Contributes to Anxiety, Depression

Nov. 5, 2018 — New research could help explain why stress early in life can create vulnerabilities to mood and anxiety disorders later ... read more

Happy Childhood Memories Linked to Better Health Later in Life

Nov. 5, 2018 — People who have fond memories of childhood, specifically their relationships with their parents, tend to have better health, less depression and fewer chronic illnesses as older ... read more

Studies Highlight Lasting Effects of Early Life Stress on the Genome, Gut, and Brain

Nov. 4, 2018 — Excessive stress during fetal development or early childhood can have long-term consequences for the brain, from increasing the likelihood of brain disorders and affecting an individual's ... read more

Online Program Helps Prevent Teen Depression

Nov. 2, 2018 — A new study highlights the positive effect of a web-based depression prevention intervention, called CATCH-IT, among adolescents most at ... read more

Traumatic Brain Injuries Can Lead to Long-Term Neurological and Psychiatric Disorders

Nov. 2, 2018 — New research suggests that children who suffer traumatic brain injuries are at significantly increased risk of developing new post-traumatic neuropsychiatric disorders, and may benefit from ongoing ... read more

Drug Combination for Treatment Resistant Depression No More Effective Than Single

Nov. 1, 2018 — A large clinical trial, looked at the effectiveness of adding mirtazapine to an SSRI or SNRI in patients who remain depressed after at least six weeks of conventional (SSRI or SNRI) antidepressant ... read more

Children Who Experience Violence Early in Life Develop Faster

Nov. 1, 2018 — A study has shown that exposure to violence early in life -- such as physical, emotional, or sexual abuse -- is associated with faster biological aging, including pubertal development and a cellular ... read more

Three Types of Depression Identified

Oct. 31, 2018 — Scientists have used brain imaging to identify three sub-types of depression -- including one that is unresponsive to commonly prescribed serotonin boosting ... read more

How LSD Changes Perception

Oct. 30, 2018 — LSD changes the communication patterns between regions of the brain, new research shows. The study also provides insights into how mental health disorders develop and how these could be ... read more

Exercise May Lessen Fall Risk for Older Adults With Alzheimer's

Oct. 29, 2018 — A research team decided to explore whether exercise could reduce the risk of falling among community-dwelling people with Alzheimer's Disease who also had neuropsychiatric ... read more

Peer Support Can Help Curb Acute Care for Persons With Depression and Diabetes

Oct. 29, 2018 — A new study describes the impact of a peer coach intervention on hospitalizations and emergency room visits for individuals with diabetes and ... read more

Individual Stress Susceptibility and Glucose Metabolism Are Linked to Brain Function

Oct. 24, 2018 — Researchers have now discovered that stress-induced mental disturbances in mice are directly linked to abnormal glucose metabolism. Normalizing the stress-induced alterations in glucose levels, using ... read more

Low Resilience Puts Men at Risk for Depression

Oct. 24, 2018 — Men who lack resilience are exponentially more vulnerable to becoming severely depressed after their spouse dies, according to a new ... read more

For the Brokenhearted, Grief Can Lead to Death

Oct. 22, 2018 — Grief can cause inflammation that can kill, according to new ... read more

Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com