advertisement
Brain Injury News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:49am EST

More Brain Injury News
December 12, 2018

Optimal Blood Pressure Treatment for Stroke Patients

Dec. 10, 2018 — Aggressive treatment of hypertension in stroke patients could do more harm than good in the long term, according to a new ... read more

Mild Blast Forces Cause Brain Pathology and Deficits, Despite Lack of Macroscopic Damage

Nov. 9, 2018 — Using a rat model of bTBI, researchers show how even mild exposure to a single blast shock wave is able to induce small but potentially very meaningful pathogenic effects that accumulate with time. ... read more

One Type of Brain Cell Might Hold Key to Inflammation After Head Injury

Nov. 7, 2018 — By eliminating one type of immune cell in the brain, researchers were able to erase any evidence of inflammation following traumatic brain injury, according to a new ... read more

Disrupted Circadian Rhythms May Drive Anxiety and Exacerbate Brain Disorders

Nov. 5, 2018 — Sleep disruptions are associated with many brain disorders, including anxiety, dementias, and traumatic brain injury. While these disruptions are sometimes viewed as a side effect of brain disorders, ... read more

New Gene Therapy Reprograms Brain Glial Cells Into Neurons

Nov. 5, 2018 — A new gene therapy can turn certain brain glial cells into functioning neurons, which in turn could help repair the brain after a stroke or during neurological disorders like Alzheimer's or ... read more

Traumatic Brain Injuries Can Lead to Long-Term Neurological and Psychiatric Disorders

Nov. 2, 2018 — New research suggests that children who suffer traumatic brain injuries are at significantly increased risk of developing new post-traumatic neuropsychiatric disorders, and may benefit from ongoing ... read more

New Study Finds Evidence of Brain Injuries in Football Players at Surprisingly Young Age

Nov. 1, 2018 — A new study reveals that lasting evidence of brain injuries is present at an alarmingly young age. The study tested the blood of college football players for biomarkers that indicate traumatic brain ... read more

Neuroscientists Find Molecular Clue in ALS, Suggesting Potential New Drug Target

Oct. 31, 2018 — Researchers have uncovered a link between motor neurons' inability to repair oxidative genome damage in ALS, suggesting that DNA ligase-targeted therapies may prevent or slowdown disease ... read more

Concussion and College Football: How Many Hits to the Head Is Too Much?

Oct. 26, 2018 — Whether some American football players suffer from concussion after a hit on the head may depend on the number and severity of head impacts that they sustain in the days, weeks, and months leading up ... read more

Oct. 23, 2018 — As you encounter new experiences and form new memories, your brain changes. Now, researchers show that some of these change occur in a brain region devoted to visual ... read more

Football Players' Concussions Linked to Dyslexia Gene

Oct. 23, 2018 — A gene associated with dyslexia, a learning disorder, may make some athletes less susceptible to concussions, reports a new study. This is believed to be the first time that this gene has been ... read more

Oct. 19, 2018 — People who have better spatial memory are also better at identifying odors, according to a new study. The study builds on a recent theory that the main reason that a sense of smell evolved was to aid ... read more

Brain Cells Called Astrocytes Have Unexpected Role in Brain 'Plasticity'

Oct. 18, 2018 — Researchers have shown that astrocytes -- long-overlooked supportive cells in the brain -- help to enable the brain's plasticity, a new role for astrocytes that was not previously known. The ... read more

Study Points to New Method to Deliver Drugs to the Brain

Oct. 18, 2018 — Researchers have discovered a potentially new approach to deliver therapeutics more effectively to the brain. The research could have implications for the treatment of a wide range of diseases, ... read more

Modifiable Dementia Risk Factor in Older Adults Identified

Oct. 16, 2018 — Stiffness of the aorta -- more so than blood pressure or subclinical brain disease -- is a key risk factor for dementia. Since aortic stiffness can be reduced by medication and healthy lifestyle ... read more

New Immunotherapy Targeting Blood-Clotting Protein

Oct. 15, 2018 — A team has developed an antibody that blocks the inflammatory and oxidative activity of fibrin, which contributes to neurodegeneration in the brain, without compromising the protein's clotting ... read more

Oct. 15, 2018 — A new study of female high school soccer players suggests that a neck collar may help protect the brain from head impacts over the course of a competitive soccer ... read more

Thalamus Wakes the Brain During Development

Oct. 11, 2018 — A new study suggests the thalamus controls the development of state dependency and ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Traumatic head injury can have widespread effects in the brain, but now scientists can look in real time at how head injury affects thousands of individual cells and genes simultaneously in mice. ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — In research that extends knowledge about the physiology of regeneration and wound repair, biologists have discovered that amputation of one limb is immediately reflected in the bioelectric properties ... read more

Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Friday, May 4, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com