advertisement
Brain-Computer Interfaces News
December 11, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 12:20pm EST

More Brain-Computer Interfaces News
December 11, 2018

Brain-Computer Interface Advances Improve Prosthetics, Therapies

Nov. 6, 2018 — Advances in connecting neural stimulation to physical control of the body are transforming the development of prosthetics and therapeutic training for people with disabilities, according to new ... read more

New Computational Tool Could Help Optimize Treatment of Alzheimer's Disease

May 24, 2018 — Scientists have developed a novel computational approach that incorporates individual patients' brain activity to calculate optimal, personalized brain stimulation treatment for Alzheimer's ... read more

Personalizing Therapeutic Brain Stimulation

May 21, 2018 — A study of epilepsy patients with implanted electrodes provides an unprecedented view of the changes in brain activity created by electrical stimulation. These findings have the potential to improve ... read more

Dissecting Artificial Intelligence to Better Understand the Human Brain

Mar. 25, 2018 — In the natural world, intelligence takes many forms. It could be a bat using echolocation to expertly navigate in the dark, or an octopus adapting its behavior to survive in the deep ocean. Likewise, ... read more

New Method Manages and Stores Data from Millions of Nerve Cells -- In Real Time

Mar. 19, 2018 — Recent developments in neuroscience set high requirements for sophisticated data management, not least when implantable Brain Machine Interfaces are used to establish electronic communication between ... read more

Mar. 5, 2018 — Scientists have developed new technology for long-term stable neural recording. It is based on a novel elastic material composite, which is biocompatible and retains high electrical conductivity even ... read more

Potential Brain-Machine Interface for Hand Paralysis

Jan. 15, 2018 — A brain-machine interface that combines brain stimulation with a robotic device controlling hand movement increases the output of pathways connecting the brain and spinal cord, according to a study ... read more

Researchers Use WWII Code-Breaking Techniques to Interpret Brain Data

Dec. 13, 2017 — A team of researchers has used cryptographic techniques to decode the activity of motor neurons. Their approach has allowed them to predict, from brain data, and with only generic knowledge of ... read more

Dec. 7, 2017 — Finding ways to get around those broken networks in the brain is an important area of research for those seeking to develop treatment interventions. Now researchers are showing in monkeys that ... read more

Electrical Stimulation in Brain Bypasses Senses, Instructs Movement

Dec. 7, 2017 — The brain's complex network of neurons enables us to interpret and effortlessly navigate and interact with the world around us. But when these links are damaged due to injury or stroke, critical ... read more

Brain Activity Mapped to Improve Prosthetic Design

Nov. 30, 2017 — High-tech prosthetics allow amputees to engage more fully in everyday life, even to compete in sporting events. Researchers have demonstrated how brain activity is used to identify different terrains ... read more

Nov. 27, 2017 — Neuroscientists have shown how amputees can learn to control a robotic arm through electrodes implanted in the brain. The research details changes that take place in both sides of the brain used to ... read more

Experts Call for Ethics Rules to Protect Privacy, Free Will, as Brain Implants Advance

Nov. 13, 2017 — Neuroscientists call for ethical guidelines to cover the evolving use of computer hardware and software to enhance or restore human ... read more

Oct. 31, 2017 — Using an innovative "NeuroGrid" technology, scientists showed that sleep boosts communication between two brain regions whose connection is critical for the formation of memories. The work ... read more

Move Towards 'Holy Grail' of Computing by Creation of Brain-Like Photonic Microchips

Sep. 27, 2017 — Scientists have made a crucial step towards unlocking the 'holy grail' of computing -- microchips that mimic the way the human brain works to store and process ... read more

Sep. 11, 2017 — A new brain-computer interface application that allows music to be composed by the power of thought has now been developed by ... read more

Stroke Patient Improvement With a Brain-Computer Interface

Aug. 30, 2017 — It is possible for stroke patients to improve motor function using special training involving connecting brain signals with a computer, research ... read more

Aug. 23, 2017 — Researchers have shown for the first time that the use of a brain-computer interface augmented with a virtual walking avatar can control gait, suggesting the protocol may help patients recover the ... read more

Aug. 17, 2017 — Scientist, for the first time, have developed a computer algorithm that is nearly as accurate as people are at mapping brain neural networks -- a breakthrough that could speed up the image analysis ... read more

Manipulating Brain Network to Change Cognitive Functions: New Breakthrough in Neuroscience

Aug. 7, 2017 — When an electric circuit breaks down, we can repair it by restoring connections in the circuit. Is it possible to restore the connections in our brain? And by doing so, is it possible to restore ... read more

Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Sunday, March 25, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Thursday, June 29, 2017
Friday, June 23, 2017
Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Monday, March 27, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
Friday, February 17, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Monday, February 6, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Monday, August 29, 2016
Thursday, August 11, 2016
Wednesday, August 3, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Monday, July 18, 2016
Wednesday, July 13, 2016
Monday, May 9, 2016
Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Monday, April 11, 2016
Thursday, March 3, 2016
Monday, February 8, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com