advertisement
Anger Management News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 8:20pm EST

More Anger Management News
December 14, 2018

An Understudied Form of Child Abuse and 'Intimate Terrorism': Parental Alienation

Nov. 27, 2018 — According to Colorado State University social psychologist Jennifer Harman, about 22 million American parents have been the victims of behaviors that lead to something called parental alienation. ... read more

Sexist Men Underestimate Their Power in Romantic Relationships

Nov. 26, 2018 — Heterosexual men with sexist attitudes may underestimate how much power they actually have in their romantic relationships, which could lead to increased aggression toward their female partners or ... read more

Emotional Vulnerabilities Shape Complex Behavioral Arrangement of Toddlers With ASD

Nov. 6, 2018 — Emerging evidence suggests that emotional vulnerabilities in autism spectrum disorder are already present in the second year of life and are independent of autism ... read more

'Good Guys' in Superhero Films More Violent Than Villains

Nov. 2, 2018 — New research found that protagonists in superhero films engage in more violent acts, on average, than the ... read more

Domestic Violence Is Widely Accepted in Most Developing Countries, New Study Reveals

Oct. 31, 2018 — Societal acceptance of domestic violence against women is widespread in developing countries, with 36 per cent of people believing it is justified in certain ... read more

Does Putting the Brakes on Outrage Bottle Up Social Change?

Oct. 23, 2018 — While outrage is often generally considered a hurdle in the path to civil discourse, a team of psychologists suggest outrage -- specifically, moral outrage -- may have beneficial outcomes, such as ... read more

Are Trigger Warnings Emotionally Protective?

Oct. 16, 2018 — Do you like to see warnings about violent or other distressing content before watching a TV show or movie, or reading a ... read more

Media Violence, Impulsivity and Family Conflict Tied to Aggressive Behaviors in Teenagers

Sep. 27, 2018 — Teenagers exposed to TV and film violence and high levels of household conflict are at risk of engaging in aggressive behaviors, according to a new study. Especially prone to aggressive tendencies ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — A research team has identified a brain-wave marker associated with aggression in young children. The finding could lead to earlier identification of toddlers with aggressive tendencies before the ... read more

Sep. 6, 2018 — After being found not guilty by reason of insanity, it's not typically a crime -- rather declining mental health or breaking rules of conditional release like not drinking alcohol -- that puts ... read more

Sexual Violence Haunts Women With Vivid Memories Decades Later

Sep. 5, 2018 — Women who are sexually assaulted experience more vivid memories than women coping with the aftermath of other traumatic, life-altering events not associated with sexual violence even decades ... read more

Teen Dating Violence Is Down, but Boys Still Report More Violence Than Girls, British Columbia Study Finds

Aug. 29, 2018 — When it comes to teen dating violence, boys are more likely to report being the victim of violence -- being hit, slapped, or pushed -- than girls. That's the surprising finding of new research ... read more

Study Helps Children Hit the Right Note in Supporting Autistic Peers

Aug. 28, 2018 — Collaborative music lessons in schools improve the attitudes of pupils towards their peers with ... read more

Aug. 21, 2018 — Researchers have developed an economic game in which a participant is confronted with the fair behavior of one player and the unfair provocations of another player. They observed which areas were ... read more

Individuals Shot by Police Exhibit Distinct Patterns of Recent Prior Hospitalizations and Arrests

Aug. 16, 2018 — A new study finds that more than 50 percent of people with assault-related or legal intervention firearm injuries due to law enforcement actions and over 25 percent of individuals with self-inflicted ... read more

Aug. 15, 2018 — Married people who fight nastily are more likely to suffer from leaky guts -- a problem that unleashes bacteria into the blood and can drive up disease-causing inflammation, new research ... read more

Targeting a Brain Mechanism Could Treat Aggression

Aug. 9, 2018 — Neuroscientists have identified a brain mechanism that is linked to aggression and violent behavior, potentially forming the basis for treating aggression in several psychiatric ... read more

A Bad Mood May Help Your Brain With Everyday Tasks

July 16, 2018 — New research found that being in a bad mood can help some people's executive functioning, such as their ability to focus attention, manage time and prioritize tasks. The same study found that a ... read more

Intimate Partner Violence Doesn't End With the Relationship

July 11, 2018 — Violence that occurs between intimate partners does not end with the relationship's conclusion, yet few resources exist to help survivors move beyond the betrayal of abusive relationships in ... read more

What Is the Role of the Physician When a Patient Discloses Intimate Partner Violence Perpetration?

July 10, 2018 — Intimate partner violence (IPV) is prevalent and has lasting impacts on the health and well-being of the entire family involved. Unfortunately, very little research and guidance about how to address ... read more

Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Sunday, June 24, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Monday, December 18, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Monday, December 4, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, November 6, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Friday, October 20, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com