advertisement
ADD and ADHD News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:19pm EST

More ADD and ADHD News
December 14, 2018

African-American Mothers Rate Boys Higher for ADHD

Nov. 30, 2018 — African-American children often are reported by parents and teachers to display behaviors of ADHD at a higher rate than children from other racial and ethnic groups. For the first time, researchers ... read more

Study Identifies Distinct Origin of ADHD in Children With History of Brain Injury

Aug. 14, 2018 — Physical brain injury in children contributes to the development of attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), distinct from genetic risk for the ... read more

ADHD Medications: Of All Available Drugs, Methylphenidate Should Be First Option for Short-Term Treatment in Children

Aug. 7, 2018 — Study includes 133 double-blind randomized controlled trials with data from more than 14,000 children and adolescents and 10,000 ... read more

Individual Training of Parents Is Best for Small Children With ADHD

Aug. 1, 2018 — A major research project highlights that individual behavioral treatment and support for parents who have preschool children with ADHD is significantly better than what is currently routinely offered ... read more

Can We Predict the Long-Term Outcome of Boys With ADHD?

Aug. 1, 2018 — A new study reports on a group of boys diagnosed with ADHD in childhood (when they were, on average, 8 years old) and followed into adulthood (when they were in their early 40s). The goal was to ... read more

How Stimulant Treatments for ADHD Work

July 28, 2018 — Stimulant medications are an effective treatment for Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD). In the classroom, parents and teachers say that medications like methylphenidate (MPH) can reduce ... read more

ADHD Drugs Do Not Improve Cognition in Healthy College Students

July 19, 2018 — Contrary to popular belief across college campuses, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) medications may fail to improve cognition in healthy students and actually can impair ... read more

Therapy Dogs Effective in Reducing Symptoms of ADHD, Study Finds

July 18, 2018 — Researchers have found therapy dogs to be effective in reducing the symptoms of attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in ... read more

Digital Media Use Linked to Behavioral Problems in Kids

July 17, 2018 — Teens who spend lots of time using digital devices are prone to psychiatric problems, reports a team of scientists in a new study. Children who are heavy users of digital devices are twice as likely ... read more

Exposure to Air Pollution in Pregnancy Does Not Increase Symptoms of Attention-Deficit

June 25, 2018 — A study of 30,000 children from seven European countries found no association between prenatal exposure to air pollution and symptoms of attention-deficit and ... read more

Attention Deficit Disorders Could Stem from Impaired Brain Coordination

Apr. 5, 2018 — Researchers have discovered how two brain regions work together to maintain attention, and how discordance between the regions could lead to attention deficit disorders, including schizophrenia, ... read more

Mental Health Issues Linked to Risky Driving in Newly Licensed Teens

Mar. 27, 2018 — Mental health symptoms related to attention deficit-hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) and conduct disorder are associated with increased errors in a driving simulator and self-reported risky driving ... read more

Younger Aged Children With Symptoms of ADHD Have Reduced Brain Size

Mar. 26, 2018 — Children as young as four years old with symptoms of Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) showed reduced brain volumes in regions essential for behavioral control, according to a new ... read more

Mar. 14, 2018 — New findings offer clues about how misused drugs affect healthy brains and hint at an undiscovered link between glutamate and ... read more

Exposure to Childhood Violence Linked to Psychiatric Disorders

Mar. 8, 2018 — Investing in diminishing socioeconomic status inequalities and in preventing violent events during childhood may improve the mental health of youths from low socioeconomic status backgrounds. The ... read more

Novel Genetic Variants for ADHD Linked to Educational Attainment

Feb. 5, 2018 — Five novel genetic variants associated with attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) have been identified by exploiting genetic overlap between ADHD and educational ... read more

Psychiatric Medications Are Not Overprescribed for Kids, Finds Study

Jan. 29, 2018 — A new study challenges the popular notion that psychiatric medications are overprescribed in children and adolescents in the US. When the researchers compared prescribing rates with prevalence rates ... read more

Amid ADHD Spike, Doctors Urge Closer Look at Sleep Issues

Jan. 24, 2018 — Amid a steady rise in the number of children diagnosed with ADHD, debate is brewing whether the condition may be a sleep ... read more

ADHD Medications May Reduce the Risk of Sexually Transmitted Infection

Jan. 2, 2018 — Attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) increases the risk of subsequent sexually transmitted infections (STIs) among adolescent and young adult populations by about three times, reports a ... read more

MRI Shows Brain Differences Among ADHD Patients

Nov. 22, 2017 — Information from brain MRIs can help identify people with attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) and distinguish among subtypes of the condition, according to a new ... read more

Friday, November 30, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Monday, September 4, 2017
Tuesday, August 29, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Monday, July 3, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Monday, June 12, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Monday, March 13, 2017
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Monday, December 19, 2016
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Monday, October 31, 2016
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Thursday, October 13, 2016
Tuesday, October 11, 2016
Friday, October 7, 2016
Tuesday, October 4, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016
Monday, September 5, 2016
Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Monday, August 8, 2016
Monday, August 1, 2016
Wednesday, July 27, 2016
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Tuesday, June 14, 2016
Wednesday, June 8, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Thursday, May 19, 2016
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
Monday, May 9, 2016
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
Monday, May 2, 2016
Thursday, April 28, 2016
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Monday, April 4, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Thursday, March 3, 2016
Tuesday, March 1, 2016
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Monday, February 22, 2016
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
Monday, February 8, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com