advertisement
Virtual Environment News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:52pm EST

More Virtual Environment News
February 19, 2019

Research Will Help Urban Planners Prioritize Bike Lanes

Feb. 12, 2019 — A new virtual tool could help planners choose the best places to install bikes lanes in cities. The data-based tool builds on previous research that validated the safety benefits of bike lanes for ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — Army researchers are exploring the benefits of immersive technology for warfighters. They have developed a platform to assess this technology called ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — A researcher uses sound as a simpler alternative to manage complicated network ... read more

A New Way to See Stress -- Using Supercomputers

Nov. 30, 2018 — Supercomputer simulations show that at the atomic level, material stress doesn't behave symmetrically. Widely-used atomic stress formulae significantly underestimate stress near stress ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Researchers took a virtual reality experience into a variety of educational settings, including high school classrooms, to test the impact on awareness and understanding of ocean ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — A new computational approach, built on data-driven techniques, is making it possible to turn simple 2D sketch into a realistic 3D shape, with little or no user input ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — A global team of computer scientists have developed a novel method that replicates physical objects for the virtual and augmented reality space just using a point-and-shoot camera with a flash, ... read more

Virtual Library of 1 Million New Macrolide Scaffolds Could Help Speed Drug Discovery

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers have created the largest publicly available virtual library of macrolide scaffolds. The library -- called V1M -- contains chemical structures and computed properties for 1 million ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Computer scientists have succeeded in developing a special purpose computer that can project high-quality 3D holography as a video. With the newly developed 'phase type' HORN-8, the ... read more

Novel Machine Learning Technique for Simulating the Every Day Task of Dressing

Nov. 20, 2018 — Computer scientists have devised a novel computational method, driven by machine learning techniques, to successfully and realistically simulate the multi-step process of putting on ... read more

Model of Quantum Artificial Life on Quantum Computer

Nov. 20, 2018 — Researchers have developed a quantum biomimetic protocol that reproduces the characteristic process of Darwinian evolution adapted to the language of quantum algorithms and quantum computing. The ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers have developed an electronic skin (e-skin) with magnetosensitive capabilities, sensitive enough to detect and digitize body motion in the Earth's magnetic field. As this e-skin is ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — If you've ever taken part in the armchair sport of fantasy football and found yourself at the top of your league's standings at the end of the season, a new study suggests your performance ... read more

Good News for Immersive Journalism: Look at Your Audience

Oct. 25, 2018 — A new study shows that in virtual reality news experiences, basic interactivity can increase buy-in without compromising faithful ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Researchers found that people who underwent a virtual reality experience, called 'Becoming Homeless,' were more empathetic toward the homeless and more likely to sign a petition in support ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — A group of researchers reports the construction of the first reservoir computing device built with a microelectromechanical system. The neural network exploits the nonlinear dynamics of a microscale ... read more

Oct. 15, 2018 — Scientists have developed an ultra-light glove -- weighing less than 8 grams per finger -- that enables users to feel and manipulate virtual objects. Their system provides extremely realistic haptic ... read more

Studies Show Potential of Virtual Reality to Reduce Children's Anxiety, Pain

Oct. 24, 2018 — Innovative virtual reality technologies hold promise in reducing children's anxiety and pain before and after medical procedures and surgery, suggest two new ... read more

Sep. 28, 2018 — Natural little scientists, human babies love letting go of things and watching them fall. Baby's first experiment teaches them about more than the force of gravity. It establishes the concept of ... read more

Smart Devices Could Soon Tap Their Owners as a Battery Source

Sep. 27, 2018 — The world is edging closer to a reality where smart devices are able to use their owners as an energy resource, say ... read more

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com