advertisement
Virtual Environment News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 6:52am EST

More Virtual Environment News
December 12, 2018

Good News for Immersive Journalism: Look at Your Audience

Oct. 25, 2018 — A new study shows that in virtual reality news experiences, basic interactivity can increase buy-in without compromising faithful ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Researchers found that people who underwent a virtual reality experience, called 'Becoming Homeless,' were more empathetic toward the homeless and more likely to sign a petition in support ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — A group of researchers reports the construction of the first reservoir computing device built with a microelectromechanical system. The neural network exploits the nonlinear dynamics of a microscale ... read more

Studies Show Potential of Virtual Reality to Reduce Children's Anxiety, Pain

Oct. 24, 2018 — Innovative virtual reality technologies hold promise in reducing children's anxiety and pain before and after medical procedures and surgery, suggest two new ... read more

Smart Devices Could Soon Tap Their Owners as a Battery Source

Sep. 27, 2018 — The world is edging closer to a reality where smart devices are able to use their owners as an energy resource, say ... read more

Sep. 18, 2018 — Artificial neural networks -- algorithms inspired by connections in the brain -- have 'learned' to perform a variety of tasks, from pedestrian detection in self-driving cars, to analyzing ... read more

Sep. 11, 2018 — Researchers have devised a way to automatically transform the content of one video into the style of another, making it possible to transfer the facial expressions of comedian John Oliver to those of ... read more

Holography, Light-Field Technology Combo Could Deliver Practical 3-D Displays

Sep. 7, 2018 — Researchers have begun to explore a combination of holography and light field technologies as a way to reduce the size and cost of more people-friendly AR/VR ... read more

Sep. 6, 2018 — Scientists have developed a new theory for the origin of the mysterious condition, 'phantom limb pain'. The hypothesis builds upon previous work on a revolutionary treatment for the ... read more

Aug. 25, 2018 — A virtual dog could soon be used as an educational tool to help prevent dog bites, thanks to an innovative project led by the University of Liverpool's Virtual Engineering Centre ... read more

Aug. 17, 2018 — Structural coloration means that the microstructure of an object causes various colors to appear. For industry, this is an attractive alternative to coloring with pigments. But so far, scientists had ... read more

Aug. 10, 2018 — When designers select a method for simulating water and waves, they have to choose either fast computation or realistic effects; state-of-the-art methods are only able to optimize one or the other. ... read more

Aug. 6, 2018 — Sounds accompanying computer-animated content are usually created with recordings. Now, a new system synthesizes synchronized sound at the push of a ... read more

Artificial Intelligence System Designs Drugs from Scratch

July 31, 2018 — An artificial-intelligence approach can teach itself to design new drug molecules from scratch and has the potential to dramatically accelerate the design of new drug ... read more

New Virtual Reality Experience Delivers Extremely High Quality Imagery

July 26, 2018 — Scientists have unveiled a new virtual reality (VR) immersive experience based on a novel system that captures and renders high-quality, realistic images from the real world using light ... read more

July 20, 2018 — Researchers have created the fastest human-made spinning object in the world, which they believe will help them study material science, quantum mechanics and the properties of ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Metallic glasses are an exciting research target, but the difficulties associated with predicting how much energy these materials release when they fracture is slowing down development of metallic ... read more

July 16, 2018 — Your torso is more intuitive -- and more precise -- than joysticks for piloting drones, both simulated and real, according to a recent study. Work is already underway to implement this new ... read more

July 16, 2018 — Many designers for the virtual world find it challenging to design efficiently believable complex textures or patterns on a large scale. Indeed, so-called 'texture synthesis,' the design of ... read more

July 16, 2018 — Sound waves reveal a surprisingly large diamond cache deep in Earth's interior, researchers ... read more

Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Saturday, August 25, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Friday, May 25, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Monday, May 7, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Friday, January 19, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Monday, January 1, 2018
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Monday, December 11, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Friday, November 10, 2017
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017
Friday, October 6, 2017
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017
Monday, August 28, 2017
Friday, August 25, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, August 1, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Monday, June 26, 2017
Tuesday, June 20, 2017
Friday, June 16, 2017
Friday, June 9, 2017
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Monday, May 8, 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com