advertisement
Thermodynamics News
February 20, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 6:22am EST

More Thermodynamics News
February 20, 2019

Indecision Under Pressure

Feb. 19, 2019 — When compressed, a material typically becomes a better conductor of heat. Not so for the unusual material cubic boron arsenide, which when under pressure shows its conductivity first improves and ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Researchers have developed a new rapid prototyping technique for fluoropolymer microfluidic device. This microfluidic device was fabricated by two steps: (1) cutting commercially available ... read more

Using Bacteria to Create a Water Filter That Kills Bacteria

Jan. 18, 2019 — Engineers have created a bacteria-filtering membrane using graphene oxide and bacterial nanocellulose. It's highly efficient, long-lasting and environmentally friendly -- and could provide clean ... read more

New Thermoelectric Material Delivers Record Performance

Jan. 17, 2019 — Taking advantage of recent advances in using theoretical calculations to predict the properties of new materials, researchers have discovered a new class of half-Heusler thermoelectric compounds, ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — For the first time, researchers performed logic operations -- the basis of computation -- with a chemical device using electric fields and ultraviolet light. The device and the pioneering methods ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — One of the most important aims of contemporary scientific research is finding out what makes the production of entropy predominate. This aim explains the current interest in studying mesoscopic ... read more

'Environmentally Friendly' Flame Retardant Could Degrade Into Less Safe Compounds

Jan. 9, 2019 — To reduce the risk of fire, many everyday products -- from building materials to furniture to clothing -- contain flame retardants. In recent years, some of these compounds were shown to have harmful ... read more

Excitons Pave the Way to More Efficient Electronics

Jan. 4, 2019 — After developing a method to control exciton flows at room temperature, scientists have discovered new properties of these quasiparticles that can lead to more energy-efficient electronic ... read more

Jan. 2, 2019 — In optogenetics, scientists use light to turn groups of neurons in the brain on or off. New research demonstrates a new optogenetics method that eliminates the need for bulky optical fibers, gives ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have created a liquid crystal elastomer that can be molded into shapes that shift from one to another when heated. The material is intended for biomedical and robotics ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Researchers developed an inexpensive large-scale flexible thermoelectric generator (FlexTEG) module with high mechanical reliability for highly efficient power generation. Through a change in ... read more

Dec. 13, 2018 — What if, instead of turning up the thermostat, you could warm up with high-tech, flexible patches sewn into your clothes -- while significantly reducing your electric bill and carbon footprint? ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — Engineers have built a device that soaks up enough heat from the sun to boil water and produce 'superheated' steam hotter than 100 degrees Celsius, without any expensive ... read more

Dec. 6, 2018 — A new organic polymer blend allows plastic electronics to function in high temperatures without sacrificing ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Engineers have come up with a conceptual design for a system to store renewable energy, such as solar and wind power, and deliver that energy back into an electric grid on demand. The system may be ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Scientists have developed an easy-to-make 'rewritable' paper that can be drawn or printed on over and over again. The messages can last more than half a year, compared to other rewritable ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — A new system can provide passive cooling without the need for power, and could be used to preserve food or vaccines in hot, off-grid ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers have figured out how to keep condensed droplets from coalescing into a film, and to make the droplets jump high enough to move away from the condenser ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have found a way to use the full beam of a laser light, to control and manipulate minute objects such as single cells in a human body, tiny particles in small volume chemistry, or working ... read more

Molecular Motors: Chemical Carousel Rotates in the Cold

Nov. 26, 2018 — Chemists have developed the first molecular motor that can be powered by light alone. Its operation is therefore essentially independent of the ... read more

Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Friday, August 17, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com