advertisement
Technology News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:52pm EST

More Technology News
February 15, 2019

Next-Generation Optics in Just Two Minutes of Cooking Time

Feb. 11, 2019 — One of the key building blocks of flexible photonic circuits and ultra-thin optics are metasurfaces. And engineers have now discovered a simple way of making these surfaces in just a few minutes -- ... read more

New Method Improves Infrared Imaging Performance

Feb. 8, 2019 — By successfully suppressing spectral cross-talk in dual-band photodetectors, a researchers has opened the door to a new generation of infrared imaging devices with applications in medicine as well as ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — Researchers have directly imaged 'edge conduction' in monolayer tungsten ditelluride, a newly discovered 2D topological insulator and quantum material. The research makes it possible to ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — Stable, color-changing compound shows potential for electronics, sensors and gas ... read more

Safe to Use Hands-Free Devices in the Car? Yes, Suggests New Research

Feb. 7, 2019 — New research suggests that drivers who use hands-free electronic devices, as opposed to handheld ones, are less likely to get into a ... read more

Feb. 7, 2019 — Scientists have developed an effective and energy-efficient technique for purifying water by using graphitic carbon nitride sheets. Their prototype purified pathogen-rich water in 30 minutes, killing ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — Instead of throwing away your broken boots or cracked toys, why not let them fix themselves? Researchers have developed 3D-printed rubber materials that can do just ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — When it comes to realizing low-power electronic devices, spintronics looks promising. However, to generate a suitable spin current, you need a relatively large magnet. An alternative method that uses ... read more

Graphene Biosensor Could Provide Early Lung Cancer Diagnosis

Feb. 4, 2019 — The wonder-material graphene could hold the key to unlocking the next generation of advanced, early stage lung cancer ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Researchers have reported significant advances in stretchable electronics, moving the field closer to ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Spectrally pure lasers lie at the heart of precision high-end scientific and commercial applications, thanks to their ability to produce near-perfect single-color light. A laser's capacity to do ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that proton transfer in electrochemical reactions is governed by the quantum tunneling effect (QTE) under the specific conditions. In addition, they made a first ever ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Two researchers have developed an algorithm for numerical calculation of EM noise (interference) in electric circuits. This algorithm is for computer simulation of electric circuits in which ... read more

Layered 2D Materials: Maximizing the Potential of MXenes

Jan. 31, 2019 — New research shows how to customize the properties of materials called MXenes, which have displayed exceptional abilities to conduct electricity and block electromagnetic ... read more

Hybrid Electricity System Would Reduce Rates, Improve Service

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new distribution system would reduce electricity prices by more than five per cent while also improving service ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Water molecules distort the electrical resistance of graphene, but a team of researchers has discovered that when this two-dimensional material is integrated with the metal of a circuit, contact ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Researchers have identified the key parameters that influence electrical conductivity in doped organic ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Graphene is a promising material for use in nanoelectronics. Its electronic properties depend greatly, however, on how the edges of the carbon layer are formed. Zigzag patterns are particularly ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — New experimental results change the way we think about high-temperature superconductors. This may show us the way to the 'holy grail of solid state physics' -- the high-temperature ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Researchers have created a new testing ground for quantum systems in which they can literally turn certain particle interactions on and off, potentially paving the way for advances in ... read more

Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Monday, February 4, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com