advertisement
Solar Energy News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 7:51am EST

More Solar Energy News
December 12, 2018

Fine-Tuning Renewables Could Help Texas Balance Energy Resources

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study analyzes Texas' mix of wind and solar energy resources, and how to achieve better balance between them going ... read more

Solar Power: Largest Study to Date Discovers 25 Percent Power Loss Across UK

Nov. 9, 2018 — Regional 'hot spots' account for the power slump and these are more prevalent in the North of England than in the ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — In a new article presents high-resolution images of photosystem II, the protein complex that splits water into hydrogen ions and oxygen during photosynthesis. The images will help researchers better ... read more

Magnetic Pumping Pushes Plasma Particles to High Energies

Nov. 5, 2018 — The solar wind is not a calm summer breeze. Instead, it is a roiling, chaotic mess of turbulence and waves. There is a lot of energy stored in this turbulence, so scientists have long thought that it ... read more

Monitoring Air Pollution After Hurricane Maria

Oct. 31, 2018 — When Hurricane Maria struck Puerto Rico on Sept. 20, 2017, the storm devastated the island's electrical grid, leaving many people without power for months. This lack of electricity, as well as ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Battery-free eye-tracking glasses creates an even more realistic experience for augmented reality enthusiasts, improving player controls for gaming and allowing for more realistic image ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have developed an artificial photosynthesis device called a ''hybrid photoelectrochemical and voltaic (HPEV) cell'' that turns sunlight and water into two types of ... read more

Breakthrough in Process to Produce Hydrogen Fuel

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have cracked the chemical mechanism that will enable development of a new and more efficient photo-chemical process to produce hydrogen fuel from water, according to a new ... read more

New Composite Material That Can Cool Itself Down Under Extreme Temperatures

Oct. 26, 2018 — A cutting-edge material, inspired by nature, that can regulate its own temperature and could equally be used to treat burns and help space capsules withstand atmospheric forces is under ... read more

Oct. 26, 2018 — Researchers document a new method for controlling the orientation of conducting molecules in organic solar cells that results in the enhanced light adsorption and performance of the ... read more

Oct. 24, 2018 — About 99 percent of the sun's energy emitted as neutrinos is produced through nuclear reaction sequences initiated by proton-proton (pp) fusion in which hydrogen is converted into helium, say ... read more

Oct. 18, 2018 — Scientists have developed a new material and manufacturing process that would make one way to use solar power -- as heat energy -- more efficient in generating ... read more

Oct. 17, 2018 — Researchers synthesized a fluorinated electron-acceptor for use in organic semiconductors. The high electronegativity of the fluorine substituents enhanced the electron-accepting properties of the ... read more

Renewable Energy Is Common Ground for Democrats and Republicans

Oct. 16, 2018 — While conservatives and liberals tend to disagree on many environmental issues, they both view the development of solar power and other forms of renewable energy as financially savvy and a step ... read more

Oct. 11, 2018 — Perovskites form a group of crystals that have many promising properties for applications in nano-technology. However, one useful property that so far was unobserved in perovskites is so-called ... read more

New Technique for Turning Sunshine and Water Into Hydrogen Fuel

Oct. 11, 2018 — Researchers have developed new photocatalyst synthesis method using Magnesium hydride (MgH2) and Titanium dioxide (TiO2). The result is expected to contribute to hydrogen mass production through the ... read more

Oct. 9, 2018 — Scientists have found a way to change the spatial arrangement of bipyridine molecules on a surface. These potential components of dye-sensitized solar cells form complexes with metals and thereby ... read more

Artificial Enzymes Convert Solar Energy Into Hydrogen Gas

Oct. 4, 2018 — Researchers have synthesized an artificial enzyme that functions in the metabolism of living cells. These enzymes can utilize the cell's own energy, and thereby enable hydrogen gas to be ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — A solar cell's efficiency indicates what percentage of the solar energy radiated into the cell is converted into electrical energy. The theoretical limit for silicon solar cells is 29.3 percent ... read more

Oct. 4, 2018 — Extracting energy from the wind causes climatic impacts that are small compared to current projections of 21st century warming, but large compared to the effect of reducing US electricity emissions ... read more

Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, September 3, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com