advertisement
Nature of Water News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:22pm EST

More Nature of Water News
December 14, 2018

Nov. 30, 2018 — A simple molecule in the atmosphere that acts as a 'detergent' to break down methane and other greenhouse gases has been found to recycle itself to maintain a steady global presence in the ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Findings from a table-top experiment have revealed that the primary driver of a type of fluid flow called solutal convection has been overlooked. What's more, once this driver is accounted for, ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Many rural areas in parts of the US rely exclusively on groundwater for both agricultural and domestic use. Drilling deeper wells may not be a good long-term solution to compensate for increasing ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Scientists have developed the first refractive lens that focuses extreme ultraviolet beams. Instead of using a glass lens, which is non-transparent in the extreme-ultraviolet region, the researchers ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers have figured out how to keep condensed droplets from coalescing into a film, and to make the droplets jump high enough to move away from the condenser ... read more

AI Could Help Cities Detect Expensive Water Leaks

Nov. 28, 2018 — Costly water losses in municipal water systems could be significantly reduced using sensors and new artificial intelligence (AI) ... read more

A Life Cycle Solution to Fossil Fuel Impacts

Nov. 27, 2018 — Pennsylvania's energy history is rich with the quantities of fossil fuels that it has produced, but is also rife with the environmental legacies of coal mining and, more recently, ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Inspired by Actinia, a sea organism that ensnares its prey with its tentacles, a team of researchers has developed a method for efficiently treating water. The research used a material known as a ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers have conducted simulations suggesting that graphene, in addition to its many other useful features, can be modified with special pores to act as a tunable filter or strainer for ions ... read more

Reducing the Impact Forces of Water Entry

Nov. 20, 2018 — As professional divers complete what's known as a rip dive, their hands remove water in front of the body, creating a cavity that reduces the initial impact force. The rest of the body is ... read more

Aquatic Animals That Jump out of Water Inspire Leaping Robots

Nov. 20, 2018 — Ever watch aquatic animals jump out of the water and wonder how they manage to do it in such a streamlined and graceful way? Researchers who specialize in water entry and exit in nature had the same ... read more

Chemists Develop New Method for Selective Binding of Proteins

Nov. 20, 2018 — A new method of selectively binding proteins to nanoparticles has been described by a team of researchers. The nanoparticles automatically recognize small proteins and enter into highly selective ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — A new method for simultaneous measurement of 71 inorganic elements in liquids -- including water, beverages, and biological fluids -- makes element testing much faster, more efficient, and more ... read more

Ant-Man and The Wasp: Helping Marvel Superheroes Breathe

Nov. 19, 2018 — Marvel comics superheroes Ant-Man and the Wasp possess the ability to temporarily shrink down to the size of insects, while retaining the mass and strength of their normal human bodies. But a new ... read more

Nov. 16, 2018 — A catalyst for carbon dioxide recycling, Mineral pentlandite may also be a conceivable alternative to expensive precious metal catalysts. Pentlandite had previously been known as a catalyst for ... read more

Stealth-Cap Technology for Light-Emitting Nanoparticles

Nov. 13, 2018 — Scientists have succeeded in significantly increasing the stability and biocompatibility of special light-transducing nanoparticles. They have developed so-called ''upconverting'' ... read more

Nov. 9, 2018 — Researchers have developed an inexpensive way to make products incorporating nanoparticles -- such as high-performance energy devices or sophisticated diagnostic tests -- which could speed the ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Researchers explore methods of using carefully controlled droplets as a way to make soft, biomimetic structures. The trick comes in controlling the droplets, which form under competing influences ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new method can greatly extend the life of inexpensive, compact, lightweight metal-air ... read more

Factors Affecting Turbulence Scaling

Nov. 8, 2018 — A new study focuses on hydrodynamic effects of external disturbances on fluids at critical points, including inconsistent turbulence in all directions, or anisotropy, and varying degrees of ... read more

Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Friday, August 10, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com