advertisement
Nature of Water News
February 19, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 5:52pm EST

More Nature of Water News
February 19, 2019

Scientists Developed a Method That Allows Removal of Antibiotic Residue from Waste Water

Feb. 13, 2019 — A new article is focused in particular on organic aerogels produced from phenolic compounds obtained upon processing Estonian oil shale, i.e. from local raw material. In order to produce highly ... read more

Carbon Gas Storage Cavern Is the Best Way to Obtain Clean Energy from a Fossil Fuel

Feb. 13, 2019 — Scientists are developing technology to separate CO2 and methane in oil and gas exploration and store it in offshore salt ... read more

New Device Simplifies Measurement of Fluoride Contamination in Water

Feb. 11, 2019 — Seeking to address fluoride contamination in drinking water, chemical engineers have developed a portable and user-friendly device that can measure fluoride concentration accurately and ... read more

Feb. 8, 2019 — Researchers employ high-performance computing to help bring spray simulations to a commercial ... read more

New Water Splitting Catalyst Could Make It Easier to Generate Solar Fuel

Jan. 23, 2019 — Water splitting, the process of harvesting solar energy to generate energy-dense fuels, could be simplified thanks to new ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Researchers have created 3D-printed flexible mesh structures that can be controlled with applied magnetic fields while floating on water. The structures can grab small objects and carry water ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Engineers have created the first 3D-printed fluid circuit element so tiny that 10 could rest on the width of a human hair. The diode ensures fluids move in only a single direction -- a critical ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — A new, simple, and inexpensive method that uses ultraviolet light to control particle motion and assembly within liquids could improve drug delivery, chemical sensors, and fluid ... read more

Properties of 'Wonder Material' Graphene Change in Humid Conditions

Jan. 22, 2019 — Graphene exhibits very different properties in humid conditions, according to researchers. Their study shows that in bi-layer graphene, which is two sheets of one atom thick carbon stacked together, ... read more

Using Bacteria to Create a Water Filter That Kills Bacteria

Jan. 18, 2019 — Engineers have created a bacteria-filtering membrane using graphene oxide and bacterial nanocellulose. It's highly efficient, long-lasting and environmentally friendly -- and could provide clean ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — Researchers have decoded the way structures in the inner ear give our hearing its remarkable sensitivity and ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — Icy weather is blamed for multibillion dollar losses every year in the United States, including delays and damage related to air travel, infrastructure and power generation and transmission ... read more

Sugary Stent Eases Suturing of Blood Vessels

Jan. 15, 2019 — A team has concocted a sugar-heavy stent to reduce the margin of error in a delicate surgical ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — A new computational model could potentially boost efficiencies and profits in natural gas production by better predicting previously hidden fracture mechanics. It also accurately accounts for the ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — Researchers have come up with a new way to create ammonia from nitrogen and water at low temperature and low pressure. They've done it successfully so far in a laboratory without using hydrogen ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Pairs of negatively charged phosphate groups and positive magnesium ions represent a key structural feature of DNA and RNA embedded in water. Vibrations of phosphate groups have now been established ... read more

Jan. 2, 2019 — Researchers for the first time apply catalytic chemical reactions to 2D sheets to generate flows that transform these sheets into mobile, 3D ... read more

Collecting Clean Water from Air, Inspired by Desert Life

Dec. 26, 2018 — A pair of new studies offers a possible solution to water scarcity, inspired by ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have created a liquid crystal elastomer that can be molded into shapes that shift from one to another when heated. The material is intended for biomedical and robotics ... read more

Dec. 20, 2018 — Scientists have designed an electrocatalytic mechanism that works like a mammalian lung to convert water into fuel. Their research could help existing clean energy technologies run more ... read more

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Friday, February 8, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com