advertisement
Medical Technology News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:22pm EST

More Medical Technology News
February 15, 2019

Jan. 30, 2019 — Adding functional imaging to structural imaging of patients with ventricular tachycardia (VT) has the potential to improve current VT ablation strategies, according to new ... read more

Predicting Leaky Heart Valves With 3D Printing

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have created a novel 3D printing workflow that allows cardiologists to evaluate how different valve sizes will interact with each patient's unique anatomy, before the medical ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — Harnessing nuclear fusion is a step closer after researchers showed that using two types of imaging can help them assess the safety and reliability of parts used in a fusion energy ... read more

Dec. 3, 2018 — Researchers have observed a magnetic reconnection driven by electron dynamics in laser-produced plasmas. Magnetic reconnections are often observed in the magnetic flux on the Sun and the Earth's ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Researchers have found a new method for obtaining high-quality images in magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), that requires less contrast medium compared to current ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — A new study has discovered a promising way to significantly lower doses of X-rays that has the potential to revolutionize 3D medical imaging and make screening for early signs of disease much cheaper ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Medical physicists have combined magnetic resonance imaging with a proton beam, thus demonstrating that in principle, this commonly used imaging method can indeed work with particle beam cancer ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — New accelerator-based technology aims to reduce the side effects of cancer radiation therapy by shrinking its duration from minutes to under a second. Built into future compact medical devices, ... read more

Microscope Measures Muscle Weakness

Nov. 28, 2018 — Biotechnologists have developed a system to accurately measure muscle weakness caused by structural changes in muscle tissue. The new method allows muscle function to be assessed using imaging ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Researchers have published landmark test results that suggest a promising class of sensors can be used in high-radiation environments and to advance important medical, industrial and research ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — This could be a major step towards a better understanding of the functions of deeply hidden brain compartments, such as the formation of memories, as well as related dysfunctions, including ... read more

Artificial Intelligence May Help Reduce Gadolinium Dose in MRI

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers are using artificial intelligence to reduce the dose of a contrast agent that may be left behind in the body after MRI exams, according to a new ... read more

Human Images from World's First Total-Body Scanner Unveiled

Nov. 19, 2018 — EXPLORER, the world's first medical imaging scanner that can capture a 3D picture of the whole human body at once, has produced its first ... read more

Feeling the Pressure With Universal Tactile Imaging

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers developed a universal tactile imaging technology for pressure distribution measurement using a coupled conductor pair. An image processing approach based on tomography was then used to ... read more

Doubly-Excited Electrons Reach New Energy States

Nov. 13, 2018 — Scientists have now characterized the higher energy levels reached by electrons in resonance in three-particle systems, which are too complex to be described using simple equations. This theoretical ... read more

Nov. 8, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new method for treating and preventing acute kidney injury. Their technique involves the use of tiny, self-assembling forms measuring just billionths of a meter in ... read more

Nov. 7, 2018 — Scientists have developed a noninvasive way of delivering drugs to within a few millimeters of a desired point in the brain. The method, tested in rats, uses focused ultrasound to jiggle drug ... read more

Laser Blasting Antimatter Into Existence

Nov. 5, 2018 — Antimatter is an exotic material that vaporizes when it contacts regular matter. If you hit an antimatter baseball with a bat made of regular matter, it would explode in a burst of light. It is rare ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Radio frequency (RF) probes designed like by microstrip patch antennas create uniform and strong magnetic field in high frequency MRI machines, unlike convention coil and bird cage shaped coils used ... read more

Important Biomedical Microscopy Technique Can Now Image Deeper Into Tissue

Oct. 31, 2018 — A recently developed technique known as light-sheet fluorescence microscopy has led to many biological discoveries by allowing researchers to create 3-D images of tissue, even live animal embryos, ... read more

Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, December 10, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Friday, March 23, 2018
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Monday, March 19, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Friday, January 5, 2018
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com