advertisement
Fossil Fuels News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 5:21pm EST

More Fossil Fuels News
December 15, 2018

Reducing US Coal Emissions Through Biomass and Carbon Capture Would Boost Employment

Nov. 1, 2018 — While the need for solutions for the impending consequences of rising global temperatures has become increasingly urgent, many have expressed concerns about the loss of jobs as current technologies ... read more

Modelling a Future Fuelled by Sustainable Energy

Oct. 30, 2018 — Economists have modeled the transition from a world powered by fossil fuels to one in which sustainable sources supply all our energy ... read more

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have developed an artificial photosynthesis device called a ''hybrid photoelectrochemical and voltaic (HPEV) cell'' that turns sunlight and water into two types of ... read more

Breakthrough in Process to Produce Hydrogen Fuel

Oct. 29, 2018 — Researchers have cracked the chemical mechanism that will enable development of a new and more efficient photo-chemical process to produce hydrogen fuel from water, according to a new ... read more

New Catalyst Opens Door to CO2 Capture in Conversion of Coal to Liquid Fuels

Oct. 12, 2018 — World energy consumption projections expect coal to stay one of the world's main energy sources in the coming decades, and a growing share of it will be used in CTL, the conversion of coal to ... read more

Oct. 3, 2018 — Researchers have made a breakthrough in carbon nanotube technology that removes carbon dioxide from the air and converts it into useful ... read more

Fewer Biofuels, More Green Space: Climate Action Researcher Calls for Urgent Shift

Sep. 28, 2018 — Growing and harvesting bioenergy crops -- corn for ethanol or trees to fuel power plants, for example -- is a poor use of land, which is a precious resource in the fight against climate change, says ... read more

Sep. 26, 2018 — Scientists have demonstrated that it is possible to efficiently heat plasma by focusing a relativistic electron beam (REB) accelerated by a high-intensity short-pulse laser with the application of a ... read more

Sep. 24, 2018 — Bioscience engineers already knew how to make gasoline in the laboratory from plant waste such as sawdust. Now researchers have developed a roadmap, as it were, for industrial cellulose ... read more

Sep. 17, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new mechanism to protect enzymes from oxygen as biocatalysts in fuel cells. The enzymes, known as hydrogenases, are just as efficient as precious metal catalysts, but ... read more

Sep. 7, 2018 — Researchers found that using bio-sequestration to capture carbon produced by US coal-fired plants even after carbon capture and storage would require using 62 percent of the nation's arable land ... read more

Not Too Wet, Not Too Dry: Plasma-Treated Fuel Cell Gets It Just Right

Sep. 7, 2018 — Fuel cells hold promise as a clean, renewable source of energy. But keeping them dry has long been a challenge, as they produce water during the process of converting hydrogen and oxygen into ... read more

Methane to Syngas Catalyst: Two for the Price of One

Sep. 5, 2018 — An improvement to the catalyst that converts methane to syngas could lead to a more economical ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — A group of new smart materials has the potential to significantly improve the efficiency of fuel burn in jet engines, cutting the cost of flying. The materials, which could also reduce airplane noise ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated high-performance electrochemical hydrogen production at a lower temperature than had been possible ... read more

Aug. 13, 2018 — Researchers have developed high-efficiency photocatalysts that convert carbon dioxide into methane or ethane with graphene-covered reduced titanium dioxide. The finding is expected to be utilized in ... read more

July 28, 2018 — Chemical engineers are using the summer staple in testing methods to improve efficiency of diesel ... read more

July 12, 2018 — Researchers have created a sustainable alternative to traditional concrete using coal fly ash, a waste product of coal-based electricity ... read more

Newly Discovered Properties of Ferroelectric Crystal Shed Light on Branch of Materials

July 10, 2018 — Ferroelectric materials are behind some of the most advanced technology available today. Findings that ferroelectricity can be observed in materials that exhibit other spontaneous transitions have ... read more

In a Warming World, Could Air Conditioning Make Things Worse?

July 3, 2018 — As climate change continues to push summer temperatures ever higher, the increased use of air conditioning in buildings could add to the problems of a warming world by further degrading air quality ... read more

Thursday, November 1, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Friday, June 15, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, February 5, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Monday, January 22, 2018
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Friday, December 22, 2017
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Friday, December 15, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Friday, December 8, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Friday, November 3, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Friday, October 27, 2017
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com