advertisement
Energy and Resources News
December 14, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 9:51pm EST

More Energy and Resources News
December 14, 2018

Obtaining Polyester from Plant Oil

Dec. 12, 2018 — Chemists have developed a new catalysis concept for obtaining polyester from castor ... read more

Earth's Cobalt Deposits Formed Much Later Than Previously Believed

Dec. 12, 2018 — Cobalt deposits in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of Earth's largest cobalt-mining regions, are 150 million years younger than previously thought, according to a new study. The study ... read more

Fighting Smog Supports Solar Power

Dec. 6, 2018 — Model calculations by researchers show that if China fought smog more aggressively, it could massively increase solar power ... read more

Fine-Tuning Renewables Could Help Texas Balance Energy Resources

Dec. 5, 2018 — A new study analyzes Texas' mix of wind and solar energy resources, and how to achieve better balance between them going ... read more

Recycle Your Old Mobile Phone to Save Gorilla Populations

Dec. 5, 2018 — The link between hoarding disused mobile phones and the decimation of Grauer gorilla habitats is explored in a new ... read more

Dec. 5, 2018 — Although active uranium mining in New Mexico has ceased, rates of cardiovascular and metabolic disease remain high in the population residing close to mines within the Navajo Nation. According to a ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — In a step toward producing renewable engine fuels that are compatible with existing diesel fuel infrastructure, researchers report they can convert wet biowaste, such as swine manure and food scraps, ... read more

Dec. 4, 2018 — Researchers have demonstrated the use of electrochemical techniques to monitor the growth status and energy levels of microorganisms used in biotechnology ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — For the first time, researchers have succeeded in creating an iron molecule that can function both as a photocatalyst to produce fuel and in solar cells to produce electricity. The results indicate ... read more

Nov. 30, 2018 — Researchers at Tokyo Tech have designed a carbon dioxide reduction method based only on commonly occurring elements. Achieving a 57 percent overall quantum yield of carbon dioxide reduction products, ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Chemistry researchers have discovered cheaper and more efficient materials for producing hydrogen for the storage of renewable energy that could replace current water-splitting ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers have identified a mechanism by which a hybrid material composed of palladium (Pd) and metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) is capable of storing approximately twice as much hydrogen as a ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Although hybrid-electric cars are becoming commonplace, similar technology applied to airplanes comes with significantly different challenges. Aerospace engineers are addressing some of them toward ... read more

A Life Cycle Solution to Fossil Fuel Impacts

Nov. 27, 2018 — Pennsylvania's energy history is rich with the quantities of fossil fuels that it has produced, but is also rife with the environmental legacies of coal mining and, more recently, ... read more

Coordinated Development Could Help Wind Farms Be Better Neighbors

Nov. 26, 2018 — New research highlights a previously underexplored consequence: A wake effect from upwind wind farms that can reduce the energy production of their downwind ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — Researchers have developed a method that increases the signal strength from microbial electrochemical cells by up to 20 times. The secret is a film with an embedded bacterium: Shewanella ... read more

Nov. 26, 2018 — A team of scientists has discovered a single-site, visible-light-activated catalyst that converts carbon dioxide into 'building block' molecules that could be used for creating useful ... read more

Nov. 23, 2018 — Engineers have built and flown the first-ever plane with no moving parts. Instead of propellers or turbines, the light aircraft is powered by an 'ionic wind' -- a silent but mighty flow of ... read more

Nov. 20, 2018 — In the first study to assess the energy impact of smart technology in cars, researchers have put a number on the potential fuel-cost savings alone: $6.2 ... read more

The Shape of Things to Come: Flexible, Foldable Supercapacitors for Energy Storage

Nov. 20, 2018 — Scientists have discovered a way of making paper supercapacitors for electricity ... read more

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com