advertisement
Energy and Resources News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 4:51pm EST

More Energy and Resources News
February 15, 2019

Scientists Developed a Method That Allows Removal of Antibiotic Residue from Waste Water

Feb. 13, 2019 — A new article is focused in particular on organic aerogels produced from phenolic compounds obtained upon processing Estonian oil shale, i.e. from local raw material. In order to produce highly ... read more

Carbon Gas Storage Cavern Is the Best Way to Obtain Clean Energy from a Fossil Fuel

Feb. 13, 2019 — Scientists are developing technology to separate CO2 and methane in oil and gas exploration and store it in offshore salt ... read more

Feb. 11, 2019 — Researchers imaged a battery as it was quickly charged and discharged, allowing for the observation of lithium plating behavior that can inhibit the battery's long-term ... read more

A Better Way to Make Plastics out of Sulfur

Feb. 7, 2019 — Scientists have discovered a new process to make polymers out of sulfur which could provide a way of making plastic that is less harmful to the ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — Microscopy technique could help researchers design safer reactor vessels or hydrogen storage ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Engineers have fine-tuned a method to restore oil-soaked soil to fertility while eliminating toxic ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that proton transfer in electrochemical reactions is governed by the quantum tunneling effect (QTE) under the specific conditions. In addition, they made a first ever ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Scientists have found the desirable component for sodium-ion batteries (SIB), which could contribute to boost SIB performance such as speed of charge. Despite lithium-ion batteries are currently ... read more

Transitioning Old Oil Rigs Into Permanent Reefs

Jan. 31, 2019 — Offshore oil platforms have an immense presence, physically, financially and environmentally. Some 6,000 rigs pump petroleum and natural gas worldwide. But as they extract hydrocarbons from deep ... read more

Carbon-Capture Technology Scrubs CO2 from Power Plants Like Scuba-Diving Gear

Jan. 31, 2019 — Scientists have developed a process that removes CO2 from coal-burning power plant emissions in a way that is similar to how soda lime works in scuba diving rebreathers. Their research offers an ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Scientists have evaluated the economic efficiency of hydrogen production systems combining photovoltaic power generation and rechargeable batteries and estimated technology levels necessary for the ... read more

Hybrid Electricity System Would Reduce Rates, Improve Service

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new distribution system would reduce electricity prices by more than five per cent while also improving service ... read more

Photocurrent Loss in Particle Interface Quantified

Jan. 31, 2019 — With a growing global population will come increased energy consumption, and sustainable forms of energy sources such as solar fuels and solar electricity will be in even greater demand. And as these ... read more

Scientists Use Nobel-Prize Winning Chemistry for Clean Energy Breakthrough

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have used a Nobel-prize winning Chemistry technique on a mixture of metals to potentially reduce the cost of fuel cells used in electric cars and reduce harmful emissions from conventional ... read more

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers have found that a chemical mechanism first described more than two centuries ago holds the potential to revolutionize energy storage for high-power applications like vehicles or ... read more

Do Microbes Control the Formation of Giant Copper Deposits?

Jan. 25, 2019 — One of the major issues when studying ore deposits formed in surficial or near-surface environments is the relationship between ore-forming processes and bacteria. At a first glance, these ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — Feature describes prototype of new device that mitigates disruption of fusion plasmas faster than the most developed techniques ... read more

Jan. 24, 2019 — If ship hulls were coated with special high-tech air trapping materials, up to one percent of global CO2 emissions could be avoided. According to the study, ships could save up to 20 percent of fuel ... read more

Semiconductors Combine Forces in Photocatalysis

Jan. 24, 2019 — A significant advance in the photocatalytic activity of conventional materials is demonstrated by a two-dimensional heterostructure comprising nanolayers of two semiconductors: black phosphorus and ... read more

New Water Splitting Catalyst Could Make It Easier to Generate Solar Fuel

Jan. 23, 2019 — Water splitting, the process of harvesting solar energy to generate energy-dense fuels, could be simplified thanks to new ... read more

Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Tuesday, December 25, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Friday, November 23, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com