advertisement
Electronics News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:52pm EST

More Electronics News
February 15, 2019

Next-Generation Optics in Just Two Minutes of Cooking Time

Feb. 11, 2019 — One of the key building blocks of flexible photonic circuits and ultra-thin optics are metasurfaces. And engineers have now discovered a simple way of making these surfaces in just a few minutes -- ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — Instead of throwing away your broken boots or cracked toys, why not let them fix themselves? Researchers have developed 3D-printed rubber materials that can do just ... read more

Feb. 5, 2019 — When it comes to realizing low-power electronic devices, spintronics looks promising. However, to generate a suitable spin current, you need a relatively large magnet. An alternative method that uses ... read more

Ferroelectric Polymers Made More Versatile

Feb. 5, 2019 — The ferroelectric polymer PVDF (polyvinylidene fluoride) has interesting properties and could be used to store information or energy. One of the main drawbacks of PVDF is that if you add extra ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Researchers have reported significant advances in stretchable electronics, moving the field closer to ... read more

Feb. 1, 2019 — Scientists have discovered that proton transfer in electrochemical reactions is governed by the quantum tunneling effect (QTE) under the specific conditions. In addition, they made a first ever ... read more

Jan. 31, 2019 — Two researchers have developed an algorithm for numerical calculation of EM noise (interference) in electric circuits. This algorithm is for computer simulation of electric circuits in which ... read more

Layered 2D Materials: Maximizing the Potential of MXenes

Jan. 31, 2019 — New research shows how to customize the properties of materials called MXenes, which have displayed exceptional abilities to conduct electricity and block electromagnetic ... read more

Hybrid Electricity System Would Reduce Rates, Improve Service

Jan. 31, 2019 — A new distribution system would reduce electricity prices by more than five per cent while also improving service ... read more

Jan. 30, 2019 — Water molecules distort the electrical resistance of graphene, but a team of researchers has discovered that when this two-dimensional material is integrated with the metal of a circuit, contact ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Researchers have identified the key parameters that influence electrical conductivity in doped organic ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Graphene is a promising material for use in nanoelectronics. Its electronic properties depend greatly, however, on how the edges of the carbon layer are formed. Zigzag patterns are particularly ... read more

Jan. 29, 2019 — Researchers have created a new testing ground for quantum systems in which they can literally turn certain particle interactions on and off, potentially paving the way for advances in ... read more

Better Batteries: The Energy Implications of Organic Radical Polymers

Jan. 28, 2019 — Researchers are one step closer to realizing their goal of creating a battery made entirely of polymers, which has the potential to charge and discharge much faster than traditional ... read more

Jan. 25, 2019 — Static electricity is one of the most common, yet poorly understand, forms of power generation. A new study suggests the cause of this hair-raising phenomenon is tiny structural changes that occur at ... read more

Engineers Develop Novel Strategy for Designing Tiny Semiconductor Particles for Wide-Ranging Applications

Jan. 25, 2019 — NUS Engineers have developed a cost-effective and scalable strategy for designing tiny semiconductor particles known as transition metal dichalcogenide quantum dots (TMD QDs) which can potentially ... read more

Unlocking Graphene's Superconducting Powers With a Twist and a Squeeze

Jan. 24, 2019 — Graphene has been heralded as a wonder material. Scientists have discovered a new method to manipulate the electrical conductivity of this game-changing material, the strongest known, with ... read more

Innovative Technique Could Pave Way for New Generation of Flexible Electronic Components

Jan. 24, 2019 — Researchers have developed an innovative technique that could help create the next generation of everyday flexible ... read more

Jan. 23, 2019 — Engineers have created the first 3D-printed fluid circuit element so tiny that 10 could rest on the width of a human hair. The diode ensures fluids move in only a single direction -- a critical ... read more

Jan. 22, 2019 — Many wearable biosensors, data transmitters and similar tech advances for personalized health monitoring have now been 'creatively miniaturized,' says a materials chemist, but they require ... read more

Monday, February 11, 2019
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
Friday, February 1, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Friday, January 25, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Thursday, December 27, 2018
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Friday, December 21, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Friday, December 7, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com