advertisement
Civil Engineering News
February 15, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 3:22pm EST

More Civil Engineering News
February 15, 2019

Research Will Help Urban Planners Prioritize Bike Lanes

Feb. 12, 2019 — A new virtual tool could help planners choose the best places to install bikes lanes in cities. The data-based tool builds on previous research that validated the safety benefits of bike lanes for ... read more

Scientists Use Smartphones to Improve Dismal Rating of Nation's Civil Infrastructure

Feb. 11, 2019 — Scientists at the have developed smartphone-based technologies that can monitor civil infrastructure systems such as crumbing roads and aging ... read more

Jan. 17, 2019 — Researchers discovered that the distance between dislocations in nanolayer interfaces of pearlite can determine how much the material can stretch or contract without breaking (ductility). The ... read more

Jan. 16, 2019 — Research shows that drones can be more effective and safer in crash mapping of vehicular highway accidents than conventional methods. Drones using new imaging technology allows highway safety ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — Using stimuli-responsive materials and geometric principles, engineers have designed structures that have 'embodied logic.' Through their physical and chemical makeup alone, they are able ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — Keeping road pavement in good shape saves money and energy and reduces greenhouse gas emissions, more than offsetting pollution generated during road construction, according to a new ... read more

Animals May Get Used to Drones

Jan. 15, 2019 — A new study shows that over time, bears get used to drones. Previous work indicated that animals behave fearfully or show a stress response near drone flights. Using heart monitors to gauge stress, ... read more

Jan. 15, 2019 — Icy weather is blamed for multibillion dollar losses every year in the United States, including delays and damage related to air travel, infrastructure and power generation and transmission ... read more

Jan. 11, 2019 — A new computational model could potentially boost efficiencies and profits in natural gas production by better predicting previously hidden fracture mechanics. It also accurately accounts for the ... read more

Jan. 10, 2019 — Your knees and your smartphone battery have some surprisingly similar needs, a professor has discovered, and that new insight has led to a 'structural battery' prototype that incorporates a ... read more

Scientists Design New Responsive Porous Material Inspired by Proteins

Jan. 9, 2019 — Scientists have, for the first time, synthesized a new material that exhibits structural change and triggered chemical activity like a ... read more

Jan. 7, 2019 — High-energy X-ray beams and a clever experimental setup allowed researchers to watch a high-pressure, high-temperature chemical reaction to determine for the first time what controls formation of two ... read more

Graphene's Magic Is in the Defects

Dec. 18, 2018 — A team of researchers has solved a longstanding puzzle of how to build ultra-sensitive, ultra-small electrochemical sensors with homogenous and predictable properties by discovering how to engineer ... read more

Dec. 18, 2018 — Identifying the best material for a given application -- catalysts, light-harvesting structures, biodiagnostic labels, pharmaceuticals and electronic devices -- is traditionally a slow and daunting ... read more

Dec. 17, 2018 — Researchers argue in a new study that a paradigm shift is needed for assessing bridges' tsunami ... read more

Dec. 15, 2018 — Hundreds of dams are being proposed for Mekong River basin in Southeast Asia. The negative social and environmental consequences -- affecting everything from food security to the environment -- ... read more

Dec. 12, 2018 — Researchers have developed and manufactured a family of architectures that maximizes the stiffness of porous lightweight materials. It's practically impossible to develop stiffer ... read more

Dec. 11, 2018 — Researchers have developed a new theory to better predict how nanoclusters will behave when a given metal is introduced to their ... read more

Dec. 10, 2018 — Researchers have devised a method for using an origami-based structure to create radio frequency filters that have adjustable dimensions, enabling the devices to change which signals they block ... read more

Using Machine Learning to Design Peptides

Dec. 10, 2018 — Scientists have developed a way of finding optimal peptide sequences: using a machine-learning algorithm as a collaborator. The algorithm analyzes experimental data and offers suggestions on the next ... read more

Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Monday, February 11, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Thursday, January 10, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019
Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Monday, December 17, 2018
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Monday, November 19, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Monday, October 22, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Saturday, August 18, 2018
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Monday, July 30, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Friday, July 20, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Monday, July 9, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com