advertisement
Aviation News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 7:22am EST

More Aviation News
December 12, 2018

New Scheduling System Could Help Reduce Flight Delays

Nov. 13, 2018 — Scheduling and coordinating air traffic can be difficult, but taking the airlines' and passengers' delay costs into account can actually save airlines money and result in fewer delays, ... read more

Oct. 23, 2018 — Although winglets have been around since the mid-1970s, there is still a wide variety of shapes, sizes, and angles. New research analyzes winglets to find the optimal characteristics to result in the ... read more

Opening Communication Lines Between Propulsion and Airflow Poses New Questions

Oct. 11, 2018 — On the runway to more fuel-efficient aircraft, one alternative propulsion scheme being explored is an array of electrically powered ducted fans. The fans are distributed across the wing span or ... read more

Unmasking Corrosion to Design Better Protective Thin Films for Metals

Oct. 3, 2018 — Corrosion of metals is an age-old problem, but they are normally protected from catastrophic damage by naturally forming, super-thin oxide films. Traditionally, these protective films have been ... read more

Sep. 27, 2018 — An research group has discovered new technology to remove space debris using a single propulsion system in a helicon plasma ... read more

Sep. 27, 2018 — Scientists have identified a metal able to stand up to constant forces in ultrahigh temperature, offering promising applications including in aircraft jet engines and gas turbines for electric power ... read more

Sep. 13, 2018 — A novel insect-inspired flying robot, developed by TU Delft researchers from the Micro Air Vehicle Laboratory (MAVLab), is presented in Science. Experiments with this first autonomous, free-flying ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — The FOXSI sounding rocket will scour the Sun with X-ray vision, looking for the mysterious mini-explosions that heat the corona to millions of ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — A group of new smart materials has the potential to significantly improve the efficiency of fuel burn in jet engines, cutting the cost of flying. The materials, which could also reduce airplane noise ... read more

Sep. 4, 2018 — Engineers are developing a cooled, radial gas turbine for a small generator that provides thousands of hours of electricity to an unmanned aerial vehicle (UAV), a significant improvement to current ... read more

Aug. 31, 2018 — Researchers have found a way to prevent icing of powerlines, airplanes, wind turbines, and other surfaces with a special coating and the power of sunlight -- no heating or harsh chemicals ... read more

The Low Impact of the High-Speed Train on International Tourism

Aug. 31, 2018 — There is undeniably a complementary relationship between air travel and the high-speed train. However, and although both means of transport favor tourism, European experience indicates that their ... read more

Robotic Herding of a Flock of Birds Using Drones

Aug. 30, 2018 — Researchers made a new algorithm for enabling a single robotic unmanned aerial vehicle to herd a flock of birds away from a designated airspace. This novel approach allows a single autonomous ... read more

In the Race of Life, the Tortoise Beats the Hare Every Time

Aug. 27, 2018 — Researchers have discovered that, over the long-run, the race will indeed go to the slower, steadier animal. An analysis of the reported speeds of animals based on land, air and water shows that some ... read more

Researchers Turn Tracking Codes Into 'Clouds' to Authenticate Genuine 3-D Printed Parts

Aug. 20, 2018 — A team has found a way to prove the provenance of 3-D printed parts by embedding QR (Quick Response) codes in an innovative way for unique device identification. The researchers describe converting ... read more

Optimizing Airport Flight Patterns Take a Toll on Human Health

Aug. 15, 2018 — Health costs associated with noise from changing flight patterns over populated urban landscapes far outweigh the benefits of reduced flight times, according to a new study. The researchers used ... read more

Aug. 9, 2018 — A newly developed prototype flexible heat shield for spacecraft could reduce the cost of space travel and even aid future space missions to ... read more

Aug. 9, 2018 — Researchers have found a way to accelerate antimatter in a thousand-times smaller space than current accelerators, boosting the science of exotic ... read more

July 31, 2018 — Testing tools and technologies for refueling and repairing satellites in orbit won't be the only demonstration taking place aboard the International Space Station during NASA's next Robotic ... read more

July 19, 2018 — Researchers is taking solar sailing to the next level with advanced photonic materials. This new class of materials could be used to steer reflected or transmitted photons and enable near-Earth, ... read more

Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Thursday, August 30, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Friday, June 22, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Monday, March 26, 2018
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Friday, March 9, 2018
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Monday, January 29, 2018
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Monday, January 15, 2018
Friday, January 12, 2018
Saturday, December 16, 2017
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Monday, November 20, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Monday, October 30, 2017
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Friday, September 29, 2017
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Monday, September 11, 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Thursday, August 31, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Monday, August 7, 2017
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Monday, July 24, 2017

http://www.vxiaotou.com