advertisement
Workplace Health News
December 15, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 5:15pm EST

More Workplace Health News
December 15, 2018

Workplace Exposure to Pesticides and Metals Linked to Heightened Heart Disease Risk

Dec. 11, 2018 — Workplace exposure to metals and pesticides is linked to a heightened risk of heart disease in Hispanic and Latino workers, reveals new ... read more

Addressing Research Gaps Could Help With Development of Disability-Inclusive Workplaces

Dec. 10, 2018 — Filling key gaps in the research and understanding of the treatment of people with disabilities in the workplace could help improve employee success on the job and develop more disability-inclusive ... read more

How Becoming a Manager Can Be a Double-Edged Sword

Dec. 4, 2018 — A new study calls the transition to manager a 'double-edged sword' and found that a manager's ability to mentally detach from work during non-work hours can help reduce the increased ... read more

Workers Without Paid Sick Leave Endure Significant Financial Worries

Nov. 1, 2018 — A study shows that Americans without paid sick leave worry significantly about both short-term and long-term financial issues. The highest odds of reporting worry were associated with normal monthly ... read more

Aug. 20, 2018 — An open plan design, with no partitions between desks ('open bench' configuration), may be healthier than other types of workstation arrangement for office workers, suggests ... read more

Kissing Up to the Boss Can Increase Employees' Bad Behavior in the Workplace, Study Shows

July 26, 2018 — 'Kissing up to the boss' at work may help boost employees' careers but it also depletes the employees' self-control resources, leaving them more susceptible to behaving badly in ... read more

PTSD Rate Among Prison Employees Equals That of War Veterans

July 16, 2018 — Prison employees experience PTSD on par with Iraq and Afghanistan war veterans, a new study from a Washington State University College of Nursing researcher ... read more

Clocking Up 45+ Working Hours/week Linked to Heightened Risk of Diabetes in Women

July 2, 2018 — Clocking up 45 or more working hours in a week is linked to a heightened risk of diabetes in women, finds an observational ... read more

Closer Monitoring of Surgeons Needed to Stave Off Burn-out and Heavy Drinking

June 25, 2018 — Surgeons need closer monitoring to stave off their risk of burn-out, heavy drinking, and other unhealthy behaviours, and it's time for the profession to fix this problem itself before the ... read more

Why 9 to 5 Isn't the Only Shift That Can Work for Busy Families

June 20, 2018 — A new study finds that the impacts of parent work schedules on children vary by age and gender, and often reflect which shift a parent works. Rotating shifts -- a schedule that varies day by day or ... read more

Different Outdoor Professions Carry Different Risks for Skin Cancer

June 6, 2018 — One of the main risk factors for non-melanoma skin cancer (NMSC), the most common cancer worldwide, is solar ultraviolet ... read more

Stressful Jobs Are Associated With a Higher Risk of Heart Rhythm Disorders

June 4, 2018 — Having a stressful job is associated with a higher risk of a heart rhythm disorder called atrial fibrillation, according to new ... read more

African-Americans and Latinos Are More Likely to Be at Risk for Depression Than Whites

May 24, 2018 — A new study shows that African-Americans and Latinos are significantly more likely to experience serious depression than whites, but chronic stress does not seem to explain these ... read more

Aggression at Work Can Lead to 'Vicious Circle' of Misconduct

May 10, 2018 — New research reveals that frequently being the target of workplace aggression not only affects the victim's health but can also cause them to behave badly towards others. Workplace aggression is ... read more

Hidden Costs of Skin Cancer Caused by Workplace Sun Exposure Revealed

Apr. 26, 2018 — Skin cancer cases attributable to work-related sun exposure could be costing millions of dollars, and must be better addressed by ... read more

Let It Go: Mental Breaks After Work Improve Sleep

Apr. 23, 2018 — If you've had a bad day at work thanks to rude colleagues, doing something fun and relaxing after you punch out could net you a better night's ... read more

Scientists Find Positive Workplace Experiences Among Americans With Disabilities

Apr. 14, 2018 — A multidisciplinary team of researchers have authored a new article that identifies how Americans with disabilities are striving to work and overcoming barriers to ... read more

Mar. 16, 2018 — A new study calls attention to post-storm hazards posed to tree care workers and provides safety ... read more

Supportive Colleagues Could Be the Key to Health and Fairness at Work

Mar. 7, 2018 — The attitudes and behaviors of colleagues towards people returning to work from sick leave can have a big impact on whether or not a worker feels they are fairly treated by their ... read more

Number of Paid Sick Days Directly Impacts How Americans Use Preventive Care Like Flu Shots

Mar. 5, 2018 — In the first study to measure the link between an employee's number of paid sick leave days and the use of vital preventive health care services like getting a flu shot, researchers found a 26 ... read more

Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Tuesday, December 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Saturday, April 14, 2018
Friday, March 16, 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Monday, March 5, 2018
Monday, February 26, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Friday, February 9, 2018
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Monday, January 8, 2018
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Friday, November 17, 2017
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Thursday, October 19, 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Monday, September 25, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Friday, May 5, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Monday, March 6, 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Thursday, January 5, 2017
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Friday, November 4, 2016
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Thursday, October 20, 2016
Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Monday, October 17, 2016
Monday, October 3, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Thursday, September 8, 2016
Wednesday, August 31, 2016
Tuesday, August 23, 2016
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
Thursday, July 28, 2016
Tuesday, July 12, 2016
Wednesday, July 6, 2016
Friday, July 1, 2016
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Monday, June 27, 2016
Thursday, June 16, 2016
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Monday, May 23, 2016
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
Thursday, May 5, 2016
Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Tuesday, April 19, 2016

http://www.vxiaotou.com