advertisement
Stem Cells News
December 12, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 7:18am EST

More Stem Cells News
December 12, 2018

New Research on Stem Cell Transplantation for Myeloid Cancers

Dec. 3, 2018 — Improving outcomes for patients with myeloid cancers who undergo stem cell transplantation is a focus of several studies being presented this ... read more

Brain, Muscle Cells Found Lurking in Kidney Organoids Grown in Lab

Nov. 15, 2018 — New research has identified rogue cells -- namely brain and muscle cells -- lurking within kidney organoids. Such cells make up only 10 to 20 percent of an organoid's cells, but their presence ... read more

Cancer Stem Cells Get Energy from Protein, and It's Proving to Be Their Achilles' Heel

Nov. 12, 2018 — A new study shows that cancer stem cells switch from metabolizing sugar to metabolizing protein. Clinical trial based on this observation may revolutionize care for older adults with acute myeloid ... read more

Watch a 3D-Engineered Human Heart Tissue Beat

Nov. 8, 2018 — Researchers have developed a way to grow human heart tissue that can serve as a model for the upper chambers of the heart, known as the atria. The tissue, derived from human induced pluripotent stem ... read more

Nov. 5, 2018 — Scientists have created a tiny, biodegradable scaffold to transplant stem cells and deliver drugs, which may help treat Alzheimer's and Parkinson's diseases, aging brain degeneration, ... read more

Nov. 1, 2018 — Almost half of our DNA is made up of jumping genes, moving around the genome in developing sperm and egg cells. They trigger DNA damage, mutations, sterility or death. Organisms have survived these ... read more

Twenty Years On, Measuring the Impact of Human Stem Cells

Nov. 1, 2018 — A new paper describes the global scope and economic impact of stem cell science, including the clinical, industrial and research use of the ... read more

The Protein Matrin-3 Determines the Fate of Neural Stem Cells in Brain Development

Nov. 1, 2018 — A Japanese research group has discovered a new neurogenic mechanism responsible for brain development. By applying proprietary technology for detecting trace proteins, they found that a novel ... read more

Dangerous Blood Pressure Caused by Specific Signalling in the Brain

Nov. 1, 2018 — Scientists have found that high blood pressure caused by specific signalling from the brain promotes heart disease by altering stem cells with the bone marrow. The results demonstrate how an ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — Skeletal stem cells are valuable because it's thought they can heal many types of bone injury, but they're difficult to find because researchers don't know exactly what they look like ... read more

Oct. 31, 2018 — A cancer therapy based on fusing two types of cells into a single unit shows promise in strengthening existing treatments for acute myeloid leukemia. The approach joins blood platelets that carry ... read more

Oct. 25, 2018 — Biologists are growing 'mini retinas' in the lab from stem cells to mimic the growth of the human retina. The researchers hope to restore sight when critical connections between the eye and ... read more

Skeletal Stem Cells Regress When Tasked With Extensive Regeneration

Oct. 24, 2018 — New research shows that skeletal stem cells in mice assume a more primitive developmental state in response to extensive regeneration needs and environmental ... read more

'Cellular Dust' Provides New Hope for Regenerative Medicine

Oct. 24, 2018 — While stem cells have the most therapeutic potential, the benefits of regenerative medicine may best be mobilized using extracellular vesicles (EVs), also known in the past as 'cellular ... read more

Helping Blood Cells Regenerate After Radiation Therapy

Oct. 24, 2018 — Researchers have devised a way to help blood cells regenerate faster, by stimulating a particular type of stem cell to secrete growth factors that help blood cell precursor cells differentiate into ... read more

Stem Cell Proliferation Is Controlled Directly by Nervous System, Scientists Find

Oct. 17, 2018 — A new study demonstrates that stem cell proliferation is directly controlled by the autonomic nervous ... read more

Oct. 16, 2018 — Using a combination of computational modeling and experimental techniques, a research team has developed new information about how intercellular communication affects the differentiation of an ... read more

Cancer Stem Cells Use Normal Genes in Abnormal Ways

Oct. 12, 2018 — An new study shows that CDK1 directly interacts with Sox2 to keep cancer cells ... read more

Functional Salivary Gland Organoid Created

Oct. 11, 2018 — Scientists have, for the first time, succeeded in growing three-dimensional salivary gland tissue that, when implanted into mice, produced saliva like normal ... read more

Cells in 'Little Brain' Have Distinctive Metabolic Needs

Oct. 11, 2018 — 'Knocking out' an enzyme that regulates the flow of fuel into mitochondria specifically blocks the development of the mouse cerebellum more than the rest of the ... read more

Monday, December 3, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Friday, September 7, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Friday, August 24, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Wednesday, August 8, 2018
Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Friday, August 3, 2018
Thursday, August 2, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Saturday, July 28, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Monday, July 16, 2018
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Friday, July 6, 2018
Thursday, July 5, 2018
Monday, July 2, 2018
Friday, June 29, 2018
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018
Friday, June 8, 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Monday, June 4, 2018
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com