advertisement
Sleep Disorder Research News
March 18, 2019

Latest Headlines
updated 12:17pm EDT

More Sleep Disorder Research News
March 18, 2019

Sleep Apnea May Be Linked to Higher Levels of Alzheimer's Biomarker in Brain

Mar. 3, 2019 — People who are witnessed by a bed partner to have stopped breathing during sleep may have higher accumulations of an Alzheimer's disease biomarker called tau in an area of the brain that helps ... read more

Infant Sleep Duration Associated With Mother's Level of Education and Prenatal Depression

Feb. 27, 2019 — A new study analyzing data from Canadian parents has found that babies sleep less at three months of age if their mothers do not have a university degree, experienced depression during pregnancy or ... read more

New Parents Face 6 Years of Disrupted Sleep

Feb. 25, 2019 — The birth of a child has drastic short-term effects on new mothers' sleep, particularly during the first three months after birth. Researchers have also found sleep duration and satisfaction is ... read more

Fat Cells Work Different 'Shifts' Throughout the Day

Feb. 25, 2019 — Fat cells in the human body have their own internal clocks and exhibit circadian rhythms affecting critical metabolic functions, new research ... read more

Split and Continuous Sleep in Teens Impact Cognition and Glucose Levels Differently

Feb. 22, 2019 — Under conditions of insufficient sleep, effects on cognitive performance and morning glucose levels vary depending on how sleep is ... read more

Evening Exercise Will Not Ruin Sleep and Might Even Reduce Appetite

Feb. 21, 2019 — With growing time demands, many middle-aged adults are finding time to engage in exercise increasingly difficult. For many, even the thought of fitting exercise in after a busy day at work can be as ... read more

OSA Patients With Excessive Daytime Sleepiness at Greatest Risk of Cardiovascular Disease

Feb. 15, 2019 — Adults with obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) who experience excessive sleepiness while awake appear to be at far greater risk for cardiovascular diseases than those without excessive daytime sleepiness, ... read more

Brain Connections That Disadvantage Night Owls Revealed

Feb. 14, 2019 — 'Night owls' -- those who go to bed and get up later -- have fundamental differences in their brain function compared to 'morning larks,' which mean they could be disadvantaged by ... read more

Study Affirms Self-Reported Sleep Duration as a Useful Health Measure in Children

Feb. 14, 2019 — While sleep questionnaires are commonly completed by children and their parents, there has been a lack of data comparing the validity of these self-reported sleep parameters. A new study indicates ... read more

PTSD Alone Didn't Increase Heart Disease Risk in Veterans With PTSD

Feb. 13, 2019 — Coexisting medical conditions, psychiatric disorders, heavy smoking and illicit drug use may explain the increased risk for heart disease among veterans with ... read more

Drinking and Drug-Use Dreams in Recovery Tied to More Severe Addiction History

Feb. 12, 2019 — Vivid dreams involving drinking and drug use are common among individuals in recovery. A study finds these relapse dreams are more common in those with more severe clinical histories of alcohol and ... read more

How Sleep Can Fight Infection

Feb. 12, 2019 — Researchers have discovered why sleep can sometimes be the best medicine. Sleep improves the potential ability of some of the body's immune cells to attach to their targets, according to a new ... read more

Obstructive Sleep Apnea Linked to Inflammation, Organ Dysfunction

Feb. 12, 2019 — Voyagers no longer embark in search of the storied Fountain of Youth, but the quest for longevity is still very much alive for researchers. Chronological age -- the passing of time one spends on this ... read more

Blood Leukocytes Mirror Insufficient Sleep

Feb. 7, 2019 — Prior studies have indicated that prolonged insufficient sleep and poor sleep quality are associated with a heightened risk of cardiovascular diseases, dementia and psychiatric disorders. Researchers ... read more

The Interplay Between Relationships, Stress, and Sleep

Feb. 6, 2019 — A new study documents how the quality of a person's romantic relationship and the life stress he or she experiences at two key points in early adulthood (at age 23 and 32) are related to sleep ... read more

Sleep Apnea Creates Gaps in Life Memories

Jan. 31, 2019 — Obstructive sleep apnea (OSA) is estimated to affect over 936 million people worldwide, and people with OSA are known to suffer memory problems and depression. New research builds on the known links ... read more

New Strategy Expands the Benefits of Internet-Delivered CBT

Jan. 30, 2019 — Scientists have experimented with a new adaptive treatment strategy for Internet-delivered cognitive behavioral therapy (ICBT) that identifies patients within the first month who face a major risk of ... read more

Children Looking at Screens in Darkness Before Bedtime Are at Risk of Poor Sleep

Jan. 29, 2019 — Preteens who use a mobile phone or watch TV in the dark an hour before bed are at risk of not getting enough sleep compared to those who use these devices in a lit room or do not use them at all ... read more

Poor Sleep at Night, More Pain the Next Day

Jan. 29, 2019 — After one night of inadequate sleep, brain activity ramps up in pain-sensing regions while activity is scaled back in areas responsible for modulating how we perceive painful stimuli. This finding ... read more

Stress and Dream Sleep Are Linked to Pathways of Brain Cell Death and Survival

Jan. 28, 2019 — The first and most distinct consequence of daily mild stress is an increase in rapid-eye-movement (REM) sleep, a new study reports. The research also demonstrated that this increase is associated ... read more

Sunday, March 3, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Monday, February 25, 2019
Friday, February 22, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Friday, February 15, 2019
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Wednesday, February 6, 2019
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Wednesday, January 30, 2019
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Friday, January 18, 2019
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019
Friday, January 11, 2019
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Monday, December 17, 2018
Friday, December 14, 2018
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Monday, December 10, 2018
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Monday, December 3, 2018
Friday, November 30, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Friday, November 16, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Monday, November 5, 2018
Friday, November 2, 2018
Friday, October 26, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Friday, August 31, 2018
Wednesday, August 29, 2018
Monday, August 27, 2018
Sunday, August 26, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Monday, August 20, 2018
Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Thursday, August 9, 2018
Monday, August 6, 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com