advertisement
Pregnancy and Childbirth News
December 11, 2018

Latest Headlines
updated 12:47pm EST

More Pregnancy and Childbirth News
December 11, 2018

Obesity Intervention Needed Before Pregnancy

Dec. 6, 2018 — New research supports the need for dietary and lifestyle interventions before overweight and obese women become ... read more

Insufficient Nutrition During Fetal Development May Lead to Early Menopause

Dec. 5, 2018 — Previous studies have demonstrated that fetal malnutrition can lead to adult chronic disorders such as type 2 diabetes and coronary artery disease. A new study out of China now suggests that it also ... read more

Duration of Infertility in Men May Affect Sperm Count

Dec. 5, 2018 — A longer duration of infertility in men was associated with lower sperm count and other parameters of impaired sperm, according to a recent study. Also, older age and higher body mass index were ... read more

Nov. 29, 2018 — Amphetamine and opioid use in pregnancy increased substantially over the last decade in the United States, a new study finds. And a disproportionate rise occurred in rural ... read more

Six Antibodies Produced to Combat Zika Virus

Nov. 29, 2018 — Researchers have generated six Zika virus antibodies that could be used to test for and possibly treat a mosquito-borne disease that has infected more than 1.5 million people ... read more

When It Comes to Using Birth Control, Both Intention and Attitude Matter

Nov. 29, 2018 — A new study adds to the evidence that women's intentions around becoming pregnant don't fully explain whether and how they use contraception. Rather, their attitudes toward becoming ... read more

Fall in Twin Stillbirth Rates: What About Singleton Births?

Nov. 29, 2018 — A leading expert in fetal medicine has warned that there is 'little room for complacency' over a fall in twin stillbirth rates as the reason for this phenomenon are ... read more

Nov. 28, 2018 — Researchers say that new 'mini-placentas' -- a cellular model of the early stages of the placenta -- could provide a window into early pregnancy and help transform our understanding of ... read more

Nov. 27, 2018 — Scientists have made the first comprehensive inventory of cells present in the human placenta of the first trimester, a stage when many pregnancy complications are thought to arise. The findings ... read more

Sequential Imaging of Zika-Exposed Fetuses Reveals Most Have Normal Brain Development

Nov. 26, 2018 — Ultrasound (US) imaging performed during pregnancy and after childbirth revealed most Zika-related brain abnormalities experienced by infants exposed to the Zika virus during pregnancy. Some ... read more

Sperm Count 50 Percent Lower in Sons of Fathers Who Smoke

Nov. 26, 2018 — Studies have repeatedly linked maternal smoking during pregnancy with reduced sperm counts in male offspring. Now a research team has discovered that, independently of nicotine exposure from the ... read more

Environmental Exposures Early in Life Modify Immune Responses

Nov. 21, 2018 — The prevalence of allergic diseases has increased significantly over the last decades, creating substantial financial and societal burdens. Due to this, researchers are trying to discover new ... read more

New Genetic Causes Linked to Abnormal Pregnancies and Miscarriages

Nov. 20, 2018 — Scientists have identified three genes responsible for recurrent molar pregnancies, a rare complication that occurs when a non-viable pregnancy with no embryo implants in the uterus. The results of ... read more

Perspective on Legal, Ethical Implications of Lost Eggs and Embryos

Nov. 20, 2018 — Three medical and legal scholars discussed the implications of one couple's wrongful death suit seeking compensation for the March 2018 loss at a fertility center of more than 4,000 frozen eggs ... read more

Omega-3 Fatty Acids Reduce the Risk of Premature Birth

Nov. 15, 2018 — A new review has found that increasing the intake of omega-3 long-chain polyunsaturated fatty acids (LCPUFA) during pregnancy reduces the risk of premature ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — Researchers have found that a protein in the cell membranes of sperm plays a key role in how they find their way to eggs. The PMCA protein may also help explain how egg cells only interact with sperm ... read more

Nov. 15, 2018 — A 15-minute scan could help diagnose brain damage in babies up to two years earlier than current methods, according to new ... read more

Human Cell Atlas Study Reveals Maternal Immune System Modifications in Early Pregnancy

Nov. 14, 2018 — The first Human Cell Atlas study of early pregnancy in humans has shown how the maternal immune system is affected by cells from the developing placenta. Researchers mapped over 70,000 single cells ... read more

Hidden Estrogen Receptors in Breast Epithelium

Nov. 9, 2018 — Scientists have uncovered that next to estrogen receptor positive and negative there are cells with very low amounts of the receptor protein. The discovery has significant implications for the role ... read more

A Major Role for a Small Organ in the Immune Response During Pregnancy

Nov. 8, 2018 — The immune system of a pregnant woman is altered during pregnancy, but not in the way previously believed, according to a new study. This study shows that the thymus, an organ of the immune system ... read more

Thursday, December 6, 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Monday, November 26, 2018
Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Friday, November 9, 2018
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Sunday, November 4, 2018
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Monday, October 29, 2018
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Monday, October 8, 2018
Sunday, October 7, 2018
Friday, October 5, 2018
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Tuesday, October 2, 2018
Monday, October 1, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Monday, September 24, 2018
Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Tuesday, September 4, 2018

http://www.vxiaotou.com